8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

cybpsych
post May 11 2018, 09:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 6 2018, 09:15 AM)
To Members

Would like to announce that a new TS has been found and will be announced soon once the formalities are executed and completed.

Members are to note that sharing of referral codes, requests and related activities/posts (referrals/referees) which notes/refers referral codes/referees are disallowed and posts will be removed without prejudice. (Direct/indirect posts are included in this T&C) Repeated offenders will be subjected to removal from this thread.
QUOTE(MNet @ May 11 2018, 10:09 AM)
pls list down the card that eligible for cash back topping up the BPM card at first page
QUOTE(MNet @ May 11 2018, 08:53 PM)
pls request mod to edit the 1st post
read above before making your demands doh.gif

cybpsych
post May 15 2018, 06:21 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(b787 @ May 15 2018, 06:10 PM)
I emailed them before. They stated the maximum withdrawal via ATM is rm10000
Rm50
they will always tell you that withdrawal is allowed.

however, they doesnt disclose upfront, their backend fraud detection criteria.

e.g.

x times withdrawal/p2p transfer per day/week/month?
x amount withdrawal/p2p transfer per day/week/month?

due to ewallat regulations by bnm, each ewallet service provider need to set their detection criteria, whether actively detect-and-prevent or via manual reporting. any transactions that triggers/breaches the criteria will flag the internal team to review your usage behavior.

problem is, each ewallet provider has different fraud detection criteria. unsure.gif
cybpsych
post May 18 2018, 09:04 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

cybpsych
post May 20 2018, 10:25 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

BigPay exclusive sales on AirAsia.com!

For 24 hours, BigPay users have priority access on this promo.

Travel Period: 1 Nov 2018 - 13 Aug 2019

Book NOW using this link: https://booking.airasia.com/?culture=EN-GB&p=200518PB

cybpsych
post May 20 2018, 11:11 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2018, 10:56 AM)
This link gives better pricing? Same as previously.
What is the code 200518PB for? Promo code?
20 may 2018 priority booking maybe

it's shown in the page

Partners' Priority Booking - BigPay & AirAsia-Citi Credit Card
Booking period: 20/05/2018
Travel period: 01/11/2018 - 13/08/2019

cybpsych
post May 22 2018, 09:27 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

New week, new perks! We’ve partnered with AirAsia during their #halfabillion campaign to offer a RM10 reward to new users when you sign up using the code “PCBIGPAYAA”! A little bonus from us to put towards your next getaway!
-
T&C apply.

cybpsych
post May 24 2018, 09:46 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ May 13 2018, 12:13 PM)
Thanks mod.

Hi all, pls support and assist.

Cheers
are u able to update or edit post #1 info/topic title?
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 09:20 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ May 25 2018, 08:59 AM)

For new sign up, how many days the RM10 will be credited to the newly registered account?

No other hidden terms right? IE minimum reload amount etc

upon card activation, not registration.
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 11:22 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2018, 10:50 AM)
Is it something new? I didn't receive anything. The RM 10 I got is because I used someone's referral code.
i guess he was asking about referral fees without stating the obvious? laugh.gif
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 04:10 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ May 25 2018, 03:59 PM)
Hello ,

I just applied this bigpay apps ..yesterday ..

But something rinses my doubt ..

Anyone one from the bank sector can clarify my question below

1) .. why on the application  .. they request for ID of passport or my Kard

2 )..why they ask for selfie photo.

As this is a prepaid card .. I wonder why all this document is needed ..
Thank you for your reply comment .. cheers
this is part of BNM's eWallet requirements .... the whole registration process is called KYC (know your customer/client). it's also meeting the AML/CFT requirements to record ewallet users. the details is dependent on the wallet size provided.

with bigpay's eWallet size of RM10k, more information is required such as NRIC/passport and selfie (to proof you are a LIVING person!)

other ewallet with smaller size, e.g. RM150 or RM200, there's no need for these verification.

you can try compare with other ewallet services, e.g. boost, fave, kiple, vcash, payfy, etc all are almost identical on the registration process. the amount of details required differs depends on wallet size.
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 04:25 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ May 25 2018, 04:14 PM)
Wow, seems like you know quite a lot on ewallet. In your opinion, which one is the best in the market right now?
donno haha so many others out there, lazy to try each of them.... need to dump money inside leh. laugh.gif

i only use bigpay cuz can use for offline (physical card). that's the plus point compared to other ewallet services. bigpay only plain wallet, no other services inside.

kiplepay i only recently trying. basic function like pay bills or reloads.

fave/boost i think not my target haha
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 05:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ May 25 2018, 05:15 PM)
Hello,

Thank you for reply comment ..

But for my case , I am going to give this prepaid card to my children .. for their expenses during their regular hangout on weekend with their friends .and also gives to my staffs for their grocery shopping for my household needs ..
Will they been any problem using this prepaid card which registered my name. ( with. My ID and my selfie ) ??
do check with the T&C of using the card.

dont think this "way" of usage is allowed though, because the liability is to you exclusively, not your children (which could be underage to apply this card) or staffs.
cybpsych
post May 25 2018, 06:13 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ May 25 2018, 06:05 PM)
Hello,
So ..I wonder what is meaning of  “ prepaid “ ......
Just take the example of touch n go .. anyone can uses  bcos it is Prepaid ...

.. what I know .. in China .. a prepaid card ( union ) .. can be given to anyone to uses .. so long as the $$ in this prepaid card is available and not exceed. To limit of usages ..
prepaid = mode of fund

that's why i said read the card's agreement and find out the t&c of using the card.
cybpsych
post May 27 2018, 10:56 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 27 2018, 10:49 AM)
Wow, saw there is no annual fee and waived for the account fees if there is inactive transactions per month.

But the questions is... Let say once I sign up of this bigpay, and maybe after 2 years request to cancellation.. How to cancel for this bigpayme? Is it can get refund inside the credit balance?
read the PDS.

can get refund, depends on the nature of cancellation.
cybpsych
post May 27 2018, 11:03 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

refund for termination and withdrawal are two different matters.

if still unclear, call the CS to find out more.

why make it difficult to terminate? just finish the balance and leave it lor. the card has 3 yrs validity.
cybpsych
post May 27 2018, 07:03 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ May 27 2018, 06:54 PM)
Is it possible to top-up kiplePay using Amex?
kiplepay topup using ipay88 payment gateway. didnt see amex support. just visa or mastercard.
cybpsych
post May 28 2018, 11:27 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

this month's GE insurance autodebit, finally charged to my bigpay. category: Financial Services.

phew! worried it dont get charged biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post May 28 2018, 11:44 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2018, 11:37 AM)
Seems like a good idea. laugh.gif
My agent is going crazy with me over card changes over the months.
yeah same here.

i purposely left rmXXX in MBB FCB VS, just in case GE autodebit failed on bigpay.

now i can max up FCB VS for this month.
cybpsych
post May 28 2018, 11:51 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2018, 11:48 AM)
Unfortunately, mine already charged few days ago. sad.gif

In this case, if reload with other cards with above 2%, so your cash back for insurance is higher.
For BigPay, which bank did you choose when you inform your agent?
i just put CIMB, based on earlier report by a user here.

not sure if GE cares about the bank name, but the GE autodebit form requires a bank name doh.gif
cybpsych
post May 29 2018, 11:08 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ May 29 2018, 09:40 AM)
Great Eastern has launched it online payment of premium using credit card in its eConnect. Need to login.
https://econnect-my.greateasternlife.com/ec...ect-new/#/login
seems GE have updated their eConnect portal with lots of features, e.g. change payment method, payment frequency, etc etc

below is the ePay page, only accessible from within Policy Details page, not as a general payment link.

since my autodebit works with bigpay, i'll let it do it's job biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:58 PM