187 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

Hanz91
post Jun 24 2018, 02:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 24 2018, 02:24 PM)
under apps, go Analytics > Export

From there you see all yr transaction, included today Pending,Approved,Settled.
Already did that, and it shows that I should have RM433.55 as well. Just emailed the transaction history to them, will update on the results.
K for Ketamine
post Jun 24 2018, 02:33 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Jun 24 2018, 02:20 PM)
No overseas transaction, I already tried extracting the analytical data and from there it shows that I should have RM433.55 as well. None of the pending transactions add up to the lost amount of RM90.42.

Am currently contacting BigPay staff thought their website, gonna send over my analytical data for them to investigation the issue.

I would suggest all of you to constantly check on your balance to make sure it's correct.

base on big prepaid experience. payment gateway reject prepaid card. RM10 float for 30days

reversal or floating won't show inside the report. only staff can only see at their end

1st transaction failed (won't show in the report)
2nd transaction success show in my report.

if they sharing the same system most likely.

do you have any transaction similar amount 90.42 ?
Hanz91
post Jun 24 2018, 02:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 24 2018, 02:33 PM)
base on big prepaid experience. payment gateway reject prepaid card. RM10 float for 30days

reversal or floating won't show inside the report. only staff can only see at their end

1st transaction failed (won't show in the report)
2nd transaction success show in my report.

if they sharing the same system most likely.

do you have any transaction similar amount 90.42 ?
Don't have any transactions that amounts to 90.42 as well.

I did make a foodpanda order on 22nd night and card was charged RM65.83. But in the end order was cancelled and CS said money will be refunded back to me within 2-3 working days. Don't think this is the one that glitched the system cause the amount doesn't tally as well.

I'm also curious if foodpanda can do the refund back to me since this is a prepaid card instead of the usual refund back to credit card.
Sumofwhich
post Jun 24 2018, 02:47 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Jun 24 2018, 02:20 PM)
No overseas transaction, I already tried extracting the analytical data and from there it shows that I should have RM433.55 as well. None of the pending transactions add up to the lost amount of RM90.42.

Am currently contacting BigPay staff thought their website, gonna send over my analytical data for them to investigation the issue.

I would suggest all of you to constantly check on your balance to make sure it's correct.
It's good that the extracted data shows rm433.55, hope they should be able to resolve for you soon. Yup, good practice to check the balance constantly.
K for Ketamine
post Jun 24 2018, 02:49 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Jun 24 2018, 02:42 PM)
Don't have any transactions that amounts to 90.42 as well.

I did make a foodpanda order on 22nd night and card was charged RM65.83. But in the end order was cancelled and CS said money will be refunded back to me within 2-3 working days. Don't think this is the one that glitched the system cause the amount doesn't tally as well.

I'm also curious if foodpanda can do the refund back to me since this is a prepaid card instead of the usual refund back to credit card.

big prepaid also prepaid card
tan_aniki
post Jun 24 2018, 03:06 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Jun 24 2018, 01:55 PM)
So I started using BigPay since 27th May, I just did a full calculation of all my topups and minus off all my expenses but turns out my available balance in my account is incorrect.

After doing the calculations, I should have RM433.55 in my account but now its only showing RM343.13 as my remaining balance.

Has anyone experienced this before?
please check petrol transaction, initially will be RM200, after few days will be back to actual figure.
And also don't forget about the RM10 referral reward and reverse fee from Paypal etc.
haru20
post Jun 24 2018, 03:44 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 24 2018, 01:35 PM)
1. when u pay at payonline yesterday, did they request for OTP?

2. try and redo the transaction again
1. they didn't request OTP

2. Just redo at noon, no OTP and email to confirm ><

Can I say that MBPJ payment no valid for BigPay
hebe87
post Jun 24 2018, 05:20 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 24 2018, 03:44 PM)
1. they didn't request OTP

2. Just redo at noon, no OTP and email to confirm ><

Can I say that MBPJ payment no valid for BigPay
if no OTP request, the transaction will be rejected by UOB payonline.

either the problem is with UOB payonline or BigPay.

need other user to share there experience on today encounter.
if other can pay (today) via uob payonline with other credit card, then the problem is with BigPay
eddie2020
post Jun 24 2018, 05:49 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

anyone use this card for installment?
Can it go through? Lets say i top up this card rm 200, purchase 1k item with 6 month installment..
Since monthly pay around 100+ and i only top up once everymonth for rm 200.
Or i need to have 1k in the card to purchase via installment?
K for Ketamine
post Jun 24 2018, 05:53 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jun 24 2018, 05:49 PM)
Can it go through? Lets say i top up this card rm 200, purchase 1k item with 6 month installment..

is prepaid card

only credit card allowed installment, base on credit limit

2nd don't think any merchant support tune money for installment.
MillkTea93
post Jun 24 2018, 06:08 PM

403 posts

hi guys, why the balance is not correct? I been charged RM1.00 from shopee for credit card register.. the balance should show RM20 - RM1 = RM 19.00. But my balance show RM 18.90. where the RM0.10 go?
Hanz91
post Jun 24 2018, 06:11 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 24 2018, 03:06 PM)
please check petrol transaction, initially will be RM200, after few days will be back to actual figure.
And also don't forget about the RM10 referral reward and reverse fee from Paypal etc.
Didn't use for petrol and referrals or paypal. Totally no idea what caused this. Still waiting for an answer from BigPay.
mamamia
post Jun 24 2018, 08:18 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jun 1 2018, 11:21 AM)
Managed to use BigPay to pay Prudential online.
May I know how to pay prudential online?

Btw, anyone try to use for prudential autodebit?
hye
post Jun 24 2018, 08:26 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jun 24 2018, 05:49 PM)
Keyword here is that the terminal detects your card as a prepaid card as it reads the primary account number (PAN).
Same reason is you were to use Malaysian credit card (e.g Citibank) in Singapore to attempt EZPayment, the SG terminal will recognise your card as MY in original thus the EZPayment facility will automatically not be accepted.

In an EZPayment transaction, the bank will make full payment to the merchant sans the relevant fees incurred of the service/item purchased. Thus the merchant is "fully paid" while the bank bears the risk of customer default and collects every month. Contrary to what cc users may think that the merchant receive their payments from the bank on a staggered basis as the instalment progresses is false.

So ... understanding this, very very low probability BigPay (and card terminals) allows instalment being the nature of this card product is "PREPAID".

BTW ... you are already charging BP via credit card then just use that cc for instalment then right ? Why is the intention to use BigPay where your cc on hand can already do instalment ?

Note : I am not advocating excessive EzPayment sign ups as it is a potential financial trap.
lilsunflower
post Jun 24 2018, 08:32 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 24 2018, 08:18 PM)

I have used BigPay for prudential online. Just sign up for an online account, and it's easy to navigate in the portal...like normal online transaction where you have to enter in details.
MiKE7LIM
post Jun 24 2018, 08:45 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 24 2018, 08:26 PM)
Keyword here is that the terminal detects your card as a prepaid card as it reads the primary account number (PAN).
Same reason is you were to use Malaysian credit card (e.g Citibank) in Singapore to attempt EZPayment, the SG terminal will recognise your card as MY in original thus the EZPayment facility will automatically not be accepted.

In an EZPayment transaction, the bank will make full payment to the merchant sans the relevant fees incurred of the service/item purchased. Thus the merchant is "fully paid" while the bank bears the risk of customer default and collects every month. Contrary to what cc users may think that the merchant receive their payments from the bank on a staggered basis as the instalment progresses is false.

So ... understanding this, very very low probability BigPay (and card terminals) allows instalment being the nature of this card product is "PREPAID".

BTW ... you are already charging BP via credit card then just use that cc for instalment then right ? Why is the intention to use BigPay where your cc on hand can already do instalment ?

Note : I am not advocating excessive EzPayment sign ups as it is a potential financial trap.
I submitted BigPAY card for HLA premium payment.... selected to pay per quater ... Agent ask which bank this card belong to...I just said MAYBANK...

Not sure if their system will accept BP card for such standing instruction payment....

reason why i set BigPAY instead of my standard charted cc as payment card is bcoz SC cc is my 5th card which come with low limit blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

I can top up 2.5k monthly, get RM85 cb and pay insurance premium per quater. sweat.gif

drbone
post Jun 24 2018, 08:47 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 24 2018, 08:18 PM)

I believe someone replied you.
snowswc
post Jun 24 2018, 08:54 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(willonsk @ Jun 19 2018, 11:43 AM)
anyone tried BigPay in Tabao.com ?

Ytd i did a purchase thru Tabao with my BigPay
The bill amount is RMB 705 , but i found that the BigPay charged me RMB 727.
Is it the charges from Tabao or BigPay, any idea for this ?
may i know how much in ringgit?
fruitie
post Jun 24 2018, 08:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Jun 24 2018, 08:54 PM)
may i know how much in ringgit?
Taobao with BigPay is extremely good rate. I have been using it for Taobao, rate is as good as XE.com.
snowswc
post Jun 24 2018, 09:05 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2018, 08:59 PM)
Taobao with BigPay is extremely good rate. I have been using it for Taobao, rate is as good as XE.com.
bro...can share the most recent trx?

187 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:07 AM