Bukit Utama, Condominium
Pai
Dec 12 2007, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 11:29 AM) Any comments on the place? Also, what's the current going rate for a 1800 square feet unit? facade is Fugly, but i feel its quite value for money. Going rate nowadays is approximately 470k-520k(think can still nego further). Orinally sold by SHC for approx 380k onwards, performed poorly upon VP, where asking prices drop to about 430k only. Poor layout & space utilisation by SHC, hence the 1800sqf feels more like 1400sqf only. At 500k, your sister might be better off buying BU DSL units, IMO
Pai
Dec 12 2007, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 02:29 PM) @Pai, I think the last price sis mentioned was in the RM600k range, not in the RM500k range! *grins* The unit's been done up quite nicely so if she's got to pay a little more I think that's fine; but it shouldn't be too much from the going rate. If it's RM520k, then it's an additional RM100k we're looking at and it might just not be worth the $.
I'm not about to convince her to look at something else as there are other reasons why both her fiance and her chose that location; I wouldn't consider it as i'd always like the idea of having a garden hence high rise property's not my cuppa tea.
Having said that, I will take a look at the unit and leave the decision for her to make. I just wanted to make sure she's not gonna end up paying too much for it. From the way she's described the unit, I probably wouldn't mind purchasing it if it was going for RM500k !! *grins* 580k is over-valued, as just 1 year ago I saw few bukit utama ads going for circa 430k. I still remember seeing ads going for 480k jst 3-4 months back. I think she should wait since SHC will be launching their Bukit Utama phase 2 early next year. Might as well buy something newer with better chance for capital gains upon completion. QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 02:29 PM) Speaking of which, have U bought ur house yet?!  Yup
Pai
Dec 12 2007, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 02:47 PM) @Pai, Sis goes to Bukit Utama often enough to know what she likes but I'll let her know what I found out. So, where and what did u buy? A newly completed studio unit in Casa Mutiara@Pudu and joint purchase a 2bedroom unit Pelangi Damansara Sentral@Persiaran Surian, Damansara. Think I need to slowdown a bit next year u leh?
Pai
Dec 12 2007, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 02:56 PM) I put in a booking to purchase a link house in the vicinity of Sg Buloh. Can't really say that I've made the purchased until the S&P's signed sometime next month hence ain't able to contribute to the other thread  For own use I suppose? Berapa $$$$ the link house?
Pai
Dec 12 2007, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 03:09 PM) @Pai, You'll tell me I'm out of my mindPS: Haven't decided if it's going to be for own occupancy or investment *grins* try me  btw, how come you've yet to decide whether its for investment or own use? Thought one should always be clear on their investment goals before committing?
Pai
Dec 13 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 12 2007, 03:38 PM) It's uh... well, maybe can buy 5.5 of your Kelana Jaya unit? *gulps* I'm clear on my investment goals - i *don't* need to shift into this place so right now it's really for investment purposes  I see. Pardon my curiosity, but why opt for a leasehold property when u can get a freehold linkhouse with that kind of budget? If its for long term investment, would'nt it be safer if u bought a freehold property instead? Sumore its in Sg.Buloh wor?
Pai
Dec 16 2007, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 13 2007, 11:18 PM) @Pai, Apologies. Made a calculation error. It's 5x not 5.5x. And the answer to ur questions:- 1) There are no more freehold houses available within the development I'm looking at 2) I would have preferred freehold to leasehold but due to unavailability of freehold units within the development i'm looking at, i was willing to go for leasehold instead. 3) I believe in the development and like the location, despite it being in Sg Buloh  ic if u dont mind sharing, what's the name of the developement that u r buying?