Technical Xbox 360..picture went blank..only sound available

TSJimsee
post Dec 11 2007, 04:55 PM, updated 18y ago

340 posts

hey..i heard the x-clamp method works on most of the ROD problem.. HOwever, mine is still green light..
While i was playing Mass effect, the color becomes distorted with green & red image.. i restarted the console, the picture went blank , except for the sound..

Does the x-clamp method able to fix these problem.?

sad.gif
dark lenanza
post Dec 11 2007, 05:31 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

maybe ur GPU is overheat
TSJimsee
post Dec 11 2007, 05:33 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Dec 11 2007, 05:31 PM)
maybe ur GPU is overheat
ya i know.. but is it fixable wif x-clamp method..?
FYI, i checked everything including the component cables, and powerbricks. Everyting in order.
michael9413
post Dec 11 2007, 05:34 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

try to on it after some time...
look if it is 3ROD
dark lenanza
post Dec 11 2007, 05:42 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Dec 11 2007, 05:33 PM)
ya i know.. but is it fixable wif x-clamp method..?
FYI, i checked everything including the component cables, and powerbricks. Everyting in order.
just add another 1cm or 10MM size 12V fan
(forgot wat size smile.gif very small one
dedictaed it direct to ur GPU
u can see rezalid pic on wat he do..

if ur GPU is dead..
sorry man..cant do nothing

INFeRNO
post Dec 11 2007, 10:10 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

You absolutely sure you've checked all the cables? The opposite happened to me (video ok, no sound), and it was because the cables were loose for some unknown reason.
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 11 2007, 11:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Word of advice .. dun fix the x-clamp when there's no ROD .. afterwards .. fix already .. then ROD come .. how ? laugh.gif
TSJimsee
post Dec 12 2007, 12:06 AM

340 posts

yea.. i really check the whole cable connection thing... Nothing wrong

So i jus wait for some miracles thing to happen?
doh.gif
tailgunner
post Dec 12 2007, 01:22 AM

293 posts

no picture? i fix before and now is working thumbup.gif

send to me give me a try. biggrin.gif
Runner85
post Dec 12 2007, 09:10 AM

yup .... do the xclamp if its out of warranty... the exact same thing happened to me, no pic but sound is available and no 3rod... do the xclamp and extra cooling mod...

it's a bit tricky to adjust the screw pressure until you get a picture showing on the screen... when I did mine, I tighten the screw just a tiny winnny bit only ..

TSJimsee
post Dec 12 2007, 10:31 AM

340 posts

i'm from Ipoh actually. My console is modded. a.k.a Voided warranty . I just sent my xbox 360 to KL to repair it. Cost me about RM180.. Hopefully they fix the X-Clamp.. Is this a permanent or temporary solution by the way.? wink.gif
horray
post Dec 12 2007, 07:45 PM

496 posts

I had similar problem a few months back. Not 3ROD but something wrong with the video display (fuzzy lines on screen or totally blank, right?). So I claimed warranty (bought from GH) and upgraded my box to Elite. Since yours is modded, I think you have very few options, if none. Maybe time to get a new box! blush.gif
TSJimsee
post Dec 12 2007, 08:02 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Dec 12 2007, 07:45 PM)
I had similar problem a few months back. Not 3ROD but something wrong with the video display (fuzzy lines on screen or totally blank, right?). So I claimed warranty (bought from GH) and upgraded my box to Elite. Since yours is modded, I think you have very few options, if none. Maybe time to get a new box!  blush.gif
Ya.. better get a non-modded one... But1 still hope the old one can be revived back..

0.0180sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 PM