[WTA] Editing NFS Underground 2 Splash Screen., Want to let my nephews to play la...

TSMusafir_86
post Dec 10 2007, 11:16 PM, updated 19y ago

542 posts

Hello all,

-Is there some ways to edit and replace the splash screen for Need For Speed : Underground 2? The one with the girl on the foreground (& a car behind her). I'm letting my nephews (5-7 years old) play this game, but feel that this picture is not suitable for them (personally, I don't like it too - also removed the intro, movies, etc.).

-Any help is highly appreciated, thanks.

Regards.

jaesern
post Dec 10 2007, 11:28 PM

257 posts

no prob, there is a replacement (i guess tis is the only word to describe) for the intro vid files... add my msn den i wil send u the files...
TSMusafir_86
post Dec 10 2007, 11:35 PM

542 posts

-Hmm, for the movies/videos, I already removed them (just delete the MOVIES folder). What I really want is the picture for splash screen (displayed when loading). Do you have that?

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 10 2007, 11:42 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

LOL sorry 2 say but i dont think there is a way 2 remove the loading screen. if remove the intro videos fine.
TSMusafir_86
post Dec 10 2007, 11:45 PM

542 posts

-Any hackers out there??? I think if the pic is within main executable, we can unpack & repack it back with new pic (assuming have proper tools).

-BTW, is this the right section?
yuka
post Dec 10 2007, 11:51 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Dec 10 2007, 11:45 PM)
-Any hackers out there??? I think if the pic is within main executable, we can unpack & repack it back with new pic (assuming have proper tools).

-BTW, is this the right section?
You should go find help at the official or hard fans of NFS forum lol. sweat.gif
thefryingfox
post Dec 11 2007, 12:04 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

dude, 5-7 years old already know what sex is.

even standard 3 girls are giving blowjobs these days.

my advise is just to teach them whats right and whats wrong. they will grow naturally. no point forcing it
JackX
post Dec 11 2007, 12:11 AM

2,732 posts

Isn't modifying the main .exe a breach of the agreement ?
TSMusafir_86
post Dec 11 2007, 12:22 AM

542 posts

-Dude, that's your opinion & it's up to you. With crime rates on the rise, social issues worsening, I believe prevention is truly better than curing later. Most importantly, we (me, my family, & relatives) are Muslims. Besides, you & me are Malaysian, right? Remember the Five National Principals? One of them is "Kesopanan & Kesusilaan", so, to be a good citizen, we've to uphold these values faithfully from the bottom of our hearts. Accepting adultery & porn as a norm mustn't be a common here, if anybody insist, by all means they're better be at the Westerns'.

-BTW, isn't this a racing game? I think if the gameplay, graphics, audio, storyline, etc. are all attractive, there's no obvious reason to put a model girl in game. Moreover, AFAIK, only NFS:UG2 have girl image on the splash screen, right?

Regards.

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Dec 11 2007, 12:04 AM)
dude, 5-7 years old already know what sex is.

even standard 3 girls are giving blowjobs these days.

my advise is just to teach them whats right and whats wrong. they will grow naturally. no point forcing it
This post has been edited by Musafir_86: Dec 11 2007, 12:32 AM
TSMusafir_86
post Dec 11 2007, 12:31 AM

542 posts

-If you're to fully (100%) compliant with the license/EULA/whatever, then you'll actually feel that you don't own (or even licensed, as in their word) any piece of software anymore. This type of contract is one-sided as we can negotiate/object anything. Besides, do even read every license ENTIRELY? smile.gif (I did, when have too much free time sometimes tongue.gif )

-Do you know, that using 3rd party Windows UI customization program (except WindowsBlind AFAIK) cause you to breach MS EULA? This is because they're modifying/patching Windows system file(s), whether the actual file or the copy in the memory. (If you don't mod your Win setup, then this doesn't apply to you). smile.gif

Regards.

QUOTE(JackX @ Dec 11 2007, 12:11 AM)
Isn't modifying the main .exe a breach of the agreement ?
claxxion
post Dec 11 2007, 01:41 AM

465 posts

Try installing the first nfs underground. I dont think that game has any girl is on the menus. Just cars. That would save some trouble. -Just a suggestion.
H@H@
post Dec 11 2007, 01:51 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

For something like this, you don't have to edit the .exe file, hence no breach of contract or whatever.

Anyway, this is all legal assuming you can find someone to do it, since it counts as a mod.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 11 2007, 10:42 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Dec 11 2007, 01:41 AM)
Try installing the first nfs underground. I dont think that game has any girl is on the menus. Just cars. That would save some trouble. -Just a suggestion.
yeah 1st NFSU no girls on loading screen but the cut scenes got sexy gals laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Dec 11 2007, 10:42 PM
z3phyr
post Dec 12 2007, 01:18 AM

71 posts

No offense, this game is not even rated Teen or even Mature.

Try installing "Edutainment" or "Family Friendly" games for your Nephew's sake

This post has been edited by z3phyr: Dec 12 2007, 01:43 AM
TSMusafir_86
post Dec 12 2007, 04:37 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(z3phyr @ Dec 12 2007, 01:18 AM)
No offense, this game is not even rated Teen or even Mature.

Try installing "Edutainment" or "Family Friendly" games for your Nephew's sake
-Thanks for suggestion. BTW, nobody have figured the way yet? sad.gif
yuka
post Dec 12 2007, 06:17 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Dec 12 2007, 04:37 PM)
-Thanks for suggestion. BTW, nobody have figured the way yet? sad.gif
You know what? You're asking for a really weird help that nobody in the world thinks about it. Even the developer of NFS himself didn't think about creating tools or something that can change the splash screen or even any hackers out there. whistling.gif sweat.gif
johnnycp
post Dec 12 2007, 07:02 PM

600 posts

omg, this thread remind me of Juice2 TV advertisement got nude scence..

@Musafir_86

since it is entertainment for kids, why not give them other then NFS racing game? im sure there are many racing game out there do not have girl model. Rallysport Challenge? Live for Speed?? Collin Mcrae??
TSMusafir_86
post Dec 12 2007, 08:05 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 12 2007, 07:02 PM)
omg, this thread remind me of Juice2 TV advertisement got nude scence..

@Musafir_86

since it is entertainment for kids, why not give them other then NFS racing game? im sure there are many racing game out there do not have girl model. Rallysport Challenge? Live for Speed?? Collin Mcrae??
-Hmm, great idea. Thanks for pointing me out! (But I afraid the kids prefer the popular titles, hope they don't complain later sweat.gif ).

Regards.
Khizar muhammad
post Dec 17 2012, 07:05 PM

Hey bro i found a link to change the loading screen of nfs underground 2 the link is given below just download the file and replace it with the globalB.lzc file in the global folder in the game directory

http://www.nfscars.net/file/view/underground2/10548.aspx

the picture is a car so don't worry i checked it

and by the way i am also a muslim

Regards
MjMax15
post Dec 18 2012, 12:16 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Dec 18 2012, 12:17 AM
Quazacolt
post Dec 18 2012, 10:45 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

so sex is no good, but potentially grooming your nephews to be rempit wannabe is A-OK?

good job thumbup.gif
dvinez
post Dec 18 2012, 11:40 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

quazacolt just pawned ts hard icon_idea.gif

0.0253sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:11 PM