Hobbies Fishing Club Thread v6
daddyVW
Jan 3 2008, 05:28 PM
Hi all..
Just making appearance for a while before "bulp" again... Missed you all so much.. thanks to whoever called..
I'm still fishing but can't be here due to connection too slow.. can't afford to wait as workloads waiting..
Good luck and happy hunting..
daddyVW
Jan 29 2008, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(unker @ Jan 28 2008, 09:36 PM) Same one that we went. The juveniles are still there but there are a group of boys and 2 guys there fishing. They don't look like the people that'll practise CnR. Let's wait for a couple of months and then go and see whether the juveniles are grown and still there or not. Bro rory, which spot? I'm on line back as edi got steamix... MuaHaHaHa...  but wont be so much lar as i have to "buat buat busy"...
daddyVW
Jan 30 2008, 04:58 PM
Just finish dating... called Yusop AG.. already booked on 23rd & 24th Feb.. How?
Added on January 30, 2008, 5:01 pmBanding trip now not recommended as high water level.. fish all went into juggle.. hard to chase..
This post has been edited by daddyVW: Jan 30 2008, 05:01 PM
daddyVW
Jan 30 2008, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jan 30 2008, 05:01 PM) wahh...booked for 2 days ar?? I thought we're heading Banding for 1 day? Added on January 30, 2008, 5:02 pmohh.... then 2 days for AG? On that day already booked by people from KL also.. How about 16th & 17th?
daddyVW
Jan 30 2008, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jan 30 2008, 05:36 PM) bro vw, alternatively we HUNT on our own based on GPS this time? 3 boats leh..  need to book 2 boat nia GPS is good but condition will be different from our previous trip.. i mean before and after banjir.. big big kayu balak also will changed place maa... So, i've checked on 1st and 2nd March, also booked by people from KL also. I pre-booked on 8th and 9th March.. please confirm ASAP.. bro klmt, please advise also.. please note also that time start school holiday.. As for banding, i've sending my toyol to check on condition.. if ok then we can set to go lar.. BUT for sure not now..
daddyVW
Jan 31 2008, 02:13 PM
Hum... nobody reply on dates... 8th and 9th March. If not interested then i must cancel booking ASAP as give way to other fella from KL also may be..
daddyVW
Jan 31 2008, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jan 31 2008, 02:17 PM) Wei. siapa PARANG sama lu.. 4 years ago everything also cheaper lor.. new one the last time i called kepong tackle for torium 30 is RM 780 ler.. so i think u got a good deal there lor hahaha Wah.. now change to car topic liow.. hey sifu Q.. how you remove your ciggy smell from your car ar?? my friend smoke in my car.. kau kau smell liow.. damn KNNMCB You buy charcoal one bag and put on back seat..
daddyVW
Jan 31 2008, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jan 31 2008, 05:55 PM) hahaha.. sounds like complaining ahahhaa.. rory.. dengar tak hahaha MuaHaHaHa.... Rory dah takut... Sis, you dah 100% ok ke? Any good spot? If you want haruan, come over my place.. i got place sure got plenty haruan one.. hook up or not depend on your luck lar.. Ada berani?
daddyVW
Jan 31 2008, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Sweet @ Jan 31 2008, 06:10 PM) Thanks bro VW, I only wish to see ur victory photos, so far cant go fishing at least for 1 month  If you want i can tapau and keep for you..
daddyVW
Feb 4 2008, 06:36 PM
An Indian moves to Montreal and goes to a big department store looking for a job.
The manager asks, 'Do you have any sales experience?'
The Indian says, 'Yeah, I was a salesman back home'.
Well, the manager liked the young man, so he gave him the job. 'You start tomorrow. I'll come down after we close and see how you did, but let me give you a bit of advice. If a customer comes looking, say, for toothpaste, you might suggest for him a toothbrush, or shaving cream etc. You get the idea?
'Of course,' the young man said. His first day on the job was rough but he got through it.
After the store was locked up, the manager came down. 'How many sales did you make today?
The Indian says, 'One'
The manager groans, 'Just one? Our sales people average 20 or 30 sales/day.'
How much was the sale for?'
The Indian says, '$101, 237.64.'
The manager exclaims, 'What? $101,237.64? What did you sell him?'
The Indian replied, 'First I sold him a small fish hook. Then I sold him a medium fishhook. Then I sold him a larger fishhook. Then I sold him a new fishing rod. Then I asked him where he was going fishing, and he said down at the coast, so I told him he was going to need a boat, so we went down to the boat department, and I sold him that twin engine Chris Craft. Then he said he didn't think his Honda Civic would pull it, so I took him down to the automotive department and sold him that 4x4 Pajero.'
The manager says 'You mean a guy came in here to buy a fish hook and you sold him a boat and truck?!'
The Indian says, 'No, no, no, he came in here to buy a box of Kotex for his wife and I said, 'Well, since your weekend's already screwed up you might as well go fishing!!'
daddyVW
Feb 25 2008, 12:04 PM
Bro rory, UGPM!
daddyVW
Feb 26 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Feb 25 2008, 09:21 AM) hahaha..morning anglers went to Rantau on Sunday morning with Innerzen, VW, Fizzy and afro_dGot 2 strike but i guess the tomans are not wearing glasses, no solid hook up..*&%^$&YU_(# Bro, they post anything in MFN?
daddyVW
Feb 26 2008, 12:12 PM
Nothing to shout about anymore on spot R.. I just wish it can be restored back like one year ago.. Added on February 26, 2008, 12:13 pmQUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Feb 26 2008, 12:11 PM) Where? Southern or northern? Middle earth... Mordor... MuaHaHaHa... This post has been edited by daddyVW: Feb 26 2008, 12:13 PM
daddyVW
Feb 26 2008, 01:09 PM
Bro SA, You know where spot R rite? All sub spot were out except for rory lar since he on boat.. All toman scared to get close to shore as fishing pressure very high..
As for Mordor trip, you need to go to rory's house (mean KL area)
daddyVW
Feb 26 2008, 04:03 PM
9 ft rod good for shore casting.. not on boat and especially with inflatable..
daddyVW
Feb 26 2008, 04:12 PM
You mean kena inflatable ke? MuaHaHaHa.. That time too late to kira edi.. just swim back lar...
I got one surecatch 8' rod 4 pcs.. my response to cast very low..
daddyVW
Feb 27 2008, 10:25 AM
Might as well bring some froggy.. if no AhMan then go find AhWan maa... with 4x4 now we can go recce deep in the jungle until come out from Taman Negara Pahang also can.. MuaHaHaHa....
daddyVW
Feb 27 2008, 11:08 AM
Bro, few more location.. 1. Tasik Chini 2. Tasik Bera 3. Tasik near Rompin area
I didn't have any contact number.. how to set?
daddyVW
Feb 27 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Sweet @ Feb 27 2008, 11:46 AM) Good suggestion bro. but after come home when washing car time I will surely call your mobile, be prepared, ok?  Added on February 27, 2008, 11:51 am(That day come back from spot R the car like terjatuh dalam lumpur!!! hahahah) MuaHaHaHa.... I'm not going to say too much otherwise bro rory will b troubled..  If his car like "terjatuh dalam lumpur!!!", you have no idea sis how alfa at our back looks like... maybe like "terjatuh dalam taik!!!" MuaHaHaHa...
daddyVW
Feb 28 2008, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Feb 27 2008, 05:30 PM) muahahahha..... got 4x4 shiny also one...see how the owner take care nia... btw, are you saying i'm like aunty?? i also park like that last time with wiralution. MuaHaHaHa... your 4x4 still shiny also rite... only double coated with dust only... That day pinjam.. so syiok also driving feeling.. that time didn't on 4x4 yet wor...