Dec 28 2007, 11:55 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
this will hit alot of fishes
![]() Added on December 28, 2007, 12:10 pmWild Boar lure~ This post has been edited by rorytate: Dec 28 2007, 12:10 PM |
Dec 28 2007, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 28 2007, 01:42 PM) Hi all, just need some advise. Good day SpeedRider,1. I just bought Tali Hantu (TOMMAN) 513M tagged at 25lbs for my reel. What's the perfect tension for my 'perambut'? I will use it at seaside with medium wave strength (maybe will use ladung (weight) at size 3 or 6 (depends on current) 2. I never use the small 'pelampung' before, but yesterday I bought two 40 cents size rounded-type pelampung. When is the best time to use it and where? (sea, sea side, river, lake?) 3. I found its hard to mention ready made 'perambut' to some Chinese salesgirl at tacles/fishing shop. Unless when the towkey is a angler who always hang-ot with Malay anglers, there is no problem. What Chinese called perambut in their mother-tongue? At least I can mention it clearly to them. I always using 2 T-arm perambut or single T-arm perambut. Sometimes when I have enough and free time, I will make it myself. thanks 1. There's no such thing as perfect tension. It all depends on your skills handling the strike and run of the fishies. For 25lb i would use 30lb or 35lb leader/perambut. Some anglers reverse the concept, lighter poundage of leader line comparo to the main line. Either way Bro Nico is right, it all depends on your area of fishing plus the target species. 2. what is "2x 40cents size"? we have 40cents coins meh? 3. In cantonese, it's called "sin tau". Alternatively, by saying 'leader line' the shop keeper should know what is it about. Happy fishing |
Dec 28 2007, 02:15 PM
Bro Nico,
Not sifu lar...it's Si! FuLat! |
Dec 28 2007, 02:23 PM
found some infos about the new GT Chaser boat.
The boat is a wooden boat with 2 layer of deck. 2nd layer to deck is is the flooring of the boat, where as the 1st layer is the hull of the boat(under the flooring level) The boat is 60feetx15feet (the old GT Chaser is 45feetx12feet) The boat has kitchen, toilet/bathing room and bedroom which is more than enuff for 12pax...(according to magazine lar) |
Dec 28 2007, 04:00 PM
anyone going to kepong tackle or any tackle shop??
need to order a little |
Dec 28 2007, 04:07 PM
Yozuri Surface Bull
Dec 28 2007, 04:32 PM
gigit until patah....
Dec 28 2007, 10:51 PM
no need liao bro Q, me already at the cinema waiting for NT2
Dec 29 2007, 12:03 PM
bro KY, if i'm not mistaken you have a FreamsJ rite? That reel is good for bottom too. If the rod is multiplier rod then tak boleh liao
Dec 30 2007, 12:01 PM
What bro Nico said is true also.
But for my case as a lure/jigger...one jig is more costly than the 4Lam leader line... Damn suey is when bitten off by Barra..KNNCCCB~ |
Dec 31 2007, 08:56 AM
sudah bangun la....still drinking tea
Dec 31 2007, 09:27 AM
me no plans....
dun wan to stucked in KL town in the wee hours.. Me working today. Added on December 31, 2007, 9:29 amAll 4 rods is completed....have not start on Thomas Stroker's prototype. Will only start after our Jarak trip. Presenting you........ Rapala's CUSTOM rod by VG ![]() Specs: Rod Blank: PE4Max But Joint 6+1 Zirconia guides Camo EVA(expensive woooo) Jigs: 250Grams max This post has been edited by rorytate: Dec 31 2007, 09:31 AM |
Dec 31 2007, 09:32 AM
![]() Same blank as bro Rapala's Specs: Rod Blank: PE4Max But Joint 6+1 Zirconia guides Jigs: 250Grams max Added on December 31, 2007, 9:34 amBro B punya ![]() Specs: Rod Blank: JM PE2~4 (which i think it's underated-stiffness similar to PE4Max) 1 piece 6+1 Zirconia guides Jigs: 200Grams max (as according to the manufacturer's PE2~4) This post has been edited by rorytate: Dec 31 2007, 09:34 AM |
Dec 31 2007, 09:41 AM
Back then when i purchased bro B's blanks, i backside itchy and bought myself another CF blanks by EA. Well, decided to built it and use it during Jarak to test test power. It's a pe1.8 blank similar to the Lady In Red
Nahh...Lady In Red (built for Sis Sweet) ![]() The handle design ![]() Butt handle with the customised butt cap. It's a light PE, so gimbal is not that useful ![]() Palm rest EVA(the one below reel seat) ![]() Foregrip EVA (the one above the reel seat) ![]() Titanium single leg guides, minor butt wrap design onto the carbon fiber blank. Rating PE1.8 Jig weight at 130grams max |
Dec 31 2007, 09:45 AM
Bro Ice,
I have managed to arrange the time more speedier... Now i take 7 hours for 1 rod.....all the process included till the epox stage. |
Dec 31 2007, 09:55 AM
Remember the design that i drew out the other day?
![]() Presenting you MAN IN BLACK(Cos we got LADY IN RED, and my dotter is asking me to build her a GIRL in GREEN...) ![]() Butt design and custom butt cap ![]() Reel seat and palm rest area as per the drawn design ![]() Fore grip and reel seat ![]() Foregrip and the winding check... ![]() SiC Single leg + CF blank ![]() Tip guide with minor guide wrap design ![]() Line up of the guides ![]() Handle design as per drawn Added on December 31, 2007, 9:57 amBro Q, Should not be problem if you can pass me all the materials immediately. But i would not recommend so....the epox needs to be fully dried in 3~4 days...the outer of the epox will dry within 8 hours, but the inner part needs 3~4 days. Bro Ice, Worry not, i'll do a cover report. Added on December 31, 2007, 10:00 amBTW guys, If you notice, the MAN IN BLACK's reel seat is being installed reversely. Meaning screwing from the bottom up, in stead of all the rest where it's screwing downwards. Did it in purpose just to see the difference. I have checked on few Japs website and some of them is from top/down and some is down/top....this is just for trying out purpose nia..see if it will feel better or not. Line up ![]() From left to right: S2002, Guerilla rod, Lizard from thrn bushes, Man in Black, Lady in red and Bro B's JM This post has been edited by rorytate: Dec 31 2007, 10:00 AM |
Dec 31 2007, 10:57 AM
Thanks for the compliment Bro Tingky and bro Nico
I only charge my workmanship nia... Material cost is totally transparent to you. You have 2 option 1. I buy all the materials (proof of purchase/receipt will be provided to you) 2. You buy all the materials, and i build. Only workmanship fee involved. |
Dec 31 2007, 11:18 AM
Bro Ice,
Thanks for the clarification...To add on, custom rods are body measured. Meaning that it is according to your arm and your preferred style of jigging. Unlike completed rods, alot of the rod is being built 1. with the wrong spine or slightly off the spine. 2. cheaper materials such like reel seat, EVA or guides. Once rosak, it's difficult to repair and will cost you alot. 3. not your preferred design or colors. 4. not your preferred length. BTW, Bro Ice and Bro Tingky is also a rod builder ma...i have done the technology transfer to them Added on December 31, 2007, 11:19 amBro Puppy Chai, Not grand what-so-ever la...just a regular angler.. Already done tech transfer to BRo Ice and Bro Tingky.. This post has been edited by rorytate: Dec 31 2007, 11:19 AM |
Dec 31 2007, 11:29 AM
Bro Nico,
Can lar...all in(material + workmanship) still got balance ler. What is your purpose of this rod? Bottom? Jigging? Added on December 31, 2007, 11:30 amBro Tingky, Building any type of fishing rod is the same. Have to identify the spine...and also not forgetting the guide placements. This post has been edited by rorytate: Dec 31 2007, 11:30 AM |
Dec 31 2007, 11:45 AM
Bro Tingky,
There's only 1 backbone for all generic blanks(unless you're getting a Hexa blank) As long as the backbone is identified, it doesnt matter how you are casting or doing the fake cast. Imagine this, our regular casting rod also bends backward to achieve the inertia to cast. The right backbone will ensure that there's no unwanted torque when you fight the fish. Bro Nico, You can consider some jigging blank, where it's light and tough, not forgetting the beautifully curved rod.. that depends on each blank's parabolic. Bro Ice, Be it BC or Spinning, the backbone remains the same. No need to reverse or such. |
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:37 AM |