Closing thread.
Feb 3 2009, 04:44 PM
206 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
hello everybody here, i am currently still deciding to choose between kdu culinary arts or taylors culinary arts . the difference is swiss culinary arts and french culinary arts .... and what else is the difference? and i heard kdu got more facilities than the taylors . i went to both college for inquiries already but i still cant decide .
This post has been edited by guess19: Feb 3 2009, 04:44 PM |
Feb 4 2009, 11:23 PM
which is better? swiss or french? whats the difference anyway ? i thought we will still be learning the same thing . just the syllabus is different only right?
Feb 5 2009, 11:58 PM
so you all will be seeing me in kdu .
Feb 8 2009, 11:15 PM
is oenology an important subject to be a great chef?
This post has been edited by guess19: Feb 8 2009, 11:37 PM |
Feb 9 2009, 11:30 AM
kdu got oenology ? i dont see it anywhere in the kdu culinary arts brochure on culinary arts for those who want to apply for college . enlighten me .
Mar 15 2009, 12:40 AM
roar. i still not decided yet. die lo
Apr 5 2009, 08:13 PM
i am officially kdu pct-7 student . culinary
Apr 7 2009, 12:42 AM
ok now i suffer from the pack timetable for the march intake OH NOES
Apr 7 2009, 12:56 AM
no lah in mid of saturday got 1 stupid subject that is malaysian studies. sat and sun is like the best day to hang out and i have to attend class right in the mid of sat .
Apr 7 2009, 07:46 PM
YES . SAT CLASS IS POSTPONE TO MAY . oh yea and the fees is 45k yeap ..... expensive than the taylors .... if u wanna join kdu tell me k ? =D
Apr 8 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(leeo_rifleman @ Apr 7 2009, 08:30 PM) man i got really headache about choosing the diploma culinary between taylor and kdu right now!! i am in your postion last time . kdu will let you choose to stay there to study for another 2 1/2 year for their degree or go swiz IMI to continue . whereas taylors only choose among the good students and sent them to de toulose . btw , kdu got more facilities for culinary than taylors . my 0.02 centschef no beard and long hair =( i grow beard thats y i suffer.how the diffrence cuisine btween french and swiss? french doesn't teach the pizza and spagheti,right?? Added on April 7, 2009, 9:00 pmoh one more,is working as chef is allowed to have beard and long hair? This post has been edited by guess19: Apr 8 2009, 03:13 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(leeo_rifleman @ Apr 8 2009, 03:59 PM) sorry to ask and dont mind,do kdu offer the student using bacon or pork? cause i read the prospectus of kdu culinary,they uses the bacon in lesson.. i suggest you go kdu open day . the open day is coming soon . i think its tomoro . you call them up and check . then you will know more . the bacon is chicken/beef . and abt those modals thing i cant answer cause i am march09 intake just started this week .Added on April 8, 2009, 4:02 pmcan i be an restaurant or steakhouse enterprenuer after i graduate diploma culinary kdu or taylor?? and how much "modal" to construct a restaurant like steakhouse?? |
Apr 10 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(fcfreak @ Apr 10 2009, 02:46 AM) Ahh...Thx for answering all my question but I'm still not sure about this. they just teach you and they let you use their kitchen/material for you to practise . after all you paid the tuition fees and everything included.If I go straight to Degree, they'll teach the basic..is it the same level as diploma in culinary arts? And if i started in degree, can i still opt to be a chef or I'm stuck being in Hotel management line? Well..Going for only a year in basic means I'll miss industial training, am I really at an disadvantage? Yea..about the culinary arts programme..did you get much knowledge for the industry or you learn most of it yourself? and perfect your skills by your own... |
Apr 11 2009, 12:34 AM
Apr 13 2009, 04:07 PM
aiks whatever offered by taylors group i feel its sucky . just like SRI GARDEN . s U C K 1 word "so called private school"
Apr 14 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 13 2009, 08:50 PM) i feel like Taylors, it is due to their system suck.(aka Staff) means now you go where? you are going to be a pastry chef?causes all the system ruined. Im waiting for my Industry training result to be comfirm. then i try my 1st choices. allegro. (sucky training place) then i change to choose my 2nd option. then my second choice Le Meridian. U know what happen? on the final week they said LE MERIDIAN IS NO MORE INTAKE OF TRAINEE... so i have no idea where to go... last minute... my friend suggested me to go ampang. but then i dont want to cause i live at Klang what for to travel so far for a training??!?! then now i find my own training place. which is near to my college. after Diploma i wont go to taylors Higher Dip and Degree anymore. grrr think about it? what if people interest in Culinary Arts in the field of Pastier? they didnt offer this course!! some more i didnt learn much about Pastry! even the most simple chocolate ganach i learn my self! Soon my Chef ask me, what is pastry cream? i said i dont know. the Chef laughing at me... Give me such a bad impression about it do u think i will still continue? Added on April 13, 2009, 9:02 pmRESULT JUST OUT! get 16.45/20 ^^ im so happy thx you food science i love you Added on April 14, 2009, 6:40 pm QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Apr 13 2009, 06:10 PM) emm??? no one taking diploma of pastry arts here?? im taking this course the end of may. i wanna ask something, is it really hot in the kitchen?? sumore wearing uniform, dont u feel hot?? at where ?This post has been edited by guess19: Apr 14 2009, 06:40 PM |
May 17 2009, 02:23 PM
kdu hostel is less than 400 hundred . the bus is orait, you have to check with the bursary for more info lah =.=
Added on May 17, 2009, 2:24 pm QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 6 2009, 05:05 PM) woah.. what you need to compare?this is so difficult for me to... decide.. KDU, Taylors and SUNWAY.. sad.. i need a good comparisons. This post has been edited by guess19: May 17 2009, 02:24 PM |
May 21 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 19 2009, 01:32 AM) kdu fees is slightly higher than taylors, becoz the culinary got more practical than the taylors, and taylors is more towards the theory, that's what the senior tell me , because i have a senior doing a high dip come from taylors. |
May 31 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 28 2009, 10:51 PM) i am in kdu doing my diploma for CA QUOTE(GriBBLEz @ May 31 2009, 03:53 PM) no idea , but i choose kdu over all because kdu offer more practical than the others, thats y the fees is higher than other college. |
Jun 13 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 12 2009, 12:28 PM) go midvalley and find the shop zwilling , they selling it for rm100 promotion price . usual price is 199 . why u say taylors is better? taylors is only good at advertising and getting the award through their own way. still, quite a number of ppl like me , who are doubting between taylors and kdu went into kdu instead of taylor |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:26 PM |