BenQ launches new HDMI 24" LCD at RM1759, 5ms 1920x1200 FULL HD panel, Sensye feat

TSg5sim
post Dec 9 2007, 09:18 PM, updated 19y ago

5,757 posts

Hello peeps, 24in LCD display just dropped few hundreds RM cheaper now that Benq has launched their latest 24in LCD monitor priced at RM1,759. Personally, i have not seen this model at Lowyat, hope to see the model there SOON.

G2400W is the model - perfect from hidef gaming and with the sensye picture enhance engine, that BenQ is using in all their LCD and Plasma TVs, makes this LCD a great secondary video display.

note too that this baby has more resolution that a FULL HD monitor wink.gif

The second cheapest 24in HDMI monitor is from HP retailing at RM1999 at Low Yat plaza.

http://www.benq.com.my/products/LCD/?produ...98&page=gallery

BenQ's commitment is further demonstrated by the G Series' 24" model, which currently ranks among the most energy-efficient of their kind.

## Power Consumption 55W (max)

se7enhafiz
post Dec 9 2007, 10:39 PM

155 posts

nice..but this one is tn panel..but still good price..
TSg5sim
post Dec 9 2007, 11:16 PM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(se7enhafiz @ Dec 9 2007, 10:39 PM)
nice..but this one is tn panel..but still good price..
but for regular gaming oka lah tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Dec 9 2007, 11:55 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

nice design also ...good for movie and gaming
zexynova
post Dec 10 2007, 12:08 AM

292 posts

it looks beautiful, especially cmin frm BenQ. i wonder what their competitors are cmin up soon,
ben5173
post Dec 10 2007, 12:11 AM

199 posts

saw it at pc fair.
seems like very fragile.
I was interested in getting one but the real product is a bit disappointed.
The stand also looks uncomfortably unstable to hold the 24" screen~
there goes my hope on getting a 24" sad.gif
zexynova
post Dec 10 2007, 12:29 AM

292 posts

did you see the lg 24" wan in the pc fair too. its not slim at all, its fat.
intothefantasy
post Dec 10 2007, 12:31 AM

1,561 posts

me waiting dell 24 + hdmi lol
ben5173
post Dec 10 2007, 12:33 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Dec 10 2007, 12:29 AM)
did you see the lg 24" wan in the pc fair too. its not slim at all, its fat.
Nope. i did ask them, but they din show to me.
i later go to Dell side, seems like i trust dell more than Benq at the moment. just have a look on the finishing LCD plastic case if u have the chance. I think i heard sumthing about having a new 2408 version with HDMI port coming out from dell.
cschun86
post Dec 10 2007, 12:44 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

At this price tag,
it is rather u get HP2408H with HDMI input also,
but for now, it doesnt really need HDMI input for normal pc usage lo,
the DVI quality is abt same with HDMI input,
and now not much card are build with HDMI connector,
normally just DVI-to-HDMI converter...

ben5173
post Dec 10 2007, 12:47 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 10 2007, 12:44 AM)
At this price tag,
was thinking to hook up my ps3 with the lcd.
but... if i'm able to get a converter from DVI to HDMI to hook up ps3 for gaming, is there any differences by connecting supplied HDMI directly?
zeist
post Dec 10 2007, 01:21 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Erm, what's the meaning of FULL HD? unsure.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 10 2007, 02:37 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 10 2007, 12:44 AM)
At this price tag,
ahh...everytime i keep asking this question no ppl answered me...using dvi to hdmi converter...will the performance same as pure hdmi plug?
gengstapo
post Dec 10 2007, 08:51 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

seriously, the design kinda olskol LCD.. zzZZzz
kianwee
post Dec 10 2007, 09:17 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

The stand is freaking unstable for this BenQ, just like the Samsung 2232. You move ur desk a bit and the whole unit wobble. Cheapass stand.
kurtkob78
post Dec 10 2007, 09:37 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

I also want to ask the same question as intothefantasy. The quality or transfer rate is the same if using HDMI-DVI converter ? Cause both also HDCP compliance. If the same, better buy Dell entry level lcd monitor. just RM1.3k
kianwee
post Dec 10 2007, 09:51 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 10 2007, 09:37 AM)
I also want to ask the same question as intothefantasy. The quality or transfer rate is the same if using HDMI-DVI converter ? Cause both also HDCP compliance. If the same, better buy Dell entry level lcd monitor. just RM1.3k
Yes. It is the same.
se7enhafiz
post Dec 10 2007, 10:14 AM

155 posts

FULL HD (1920x1080) resolution..so if ur monitor is 24 inch above that has native 1920x1200 reso..it will support 1080p content..for gaming with tn panel,this is a good choice..
SUSSony Trinitron
post Dec 10 2007, 10:17 AM

441 posts

i saw it in fair yesterday. Kinda cheap feel to it.
kimi
post Dec 10 2007, 01:55 PM

Peace
630 posts

wow the price for 24 is getting attractive today
but gaming at 1920x1200 - u need a decent rig, no problem i guess for those already with C2D based rig
wctan83
post Dec 10 2007, 07:28 PM

92 posts

wait for a few months , maybe it will drops somemore. bonus havent out yet. tongue.gif
TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2007, 05:33 PM

5,757 posts

the RM1759 is the suggested retail price - we should get the display with less $$ wink.gif
songbo
post Dec 14 2007, 09:58 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

any1 got it already? mind tell how much u bot?
Goatee
post Dec 18 2007, 11:29 AM

14 posts

Yo i like this LCD, intro by cousin. but its just too much for me to buy this.

Any 22' available for this series other than 19' and 24'? Saw the 19 on the home page of lowyat.net its cool. Wanna get a large wide screen for my asus G1 lappie to play WoW haha

need the prices too, checked in the forum n price list havent saw them out yet

This post has been edited by Goatee: Dec 18 2007, 11:30 AM
night killer
post Dec 18 2007, 12:59 PM

542 posts

when pc fair that time already saw it... hehehe but not MVA panel will not think about it for design people but the price was attractive ..

0.0189sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:54 AM