BenQ launches new HDMI 24" LCD at RM1759, 5ms 1920x1200 FULL HD panel, Sensye feat
TSg5sim
Dec 9 2007, 09:18 PM, updated 19y ago
Hello peeps, 24in LCD display just dropped few hundreds RM cheaper now that Benq has launched their latest 24in LCD monitor priced at RM1,759. Personally, i have not seen this model at Lowyat, hope to see the model there SOON. G2400W is the model - perfect from hidef gaming and with the sensye picture enhance engine, that BenQ is using in all their LCD and Plasma TVs, makes this LCD a great secondary video display. note too that this baby has more resolution that a FULL HD monitor The second cheapest 24in HDMI monitor is from HP retailing at RM1999 at Low Yat plaza. http://www.benq.com.my/products/LCD/?produ...98&page=galleryQUOTE BenQ's commitment is further demonstrated by the G Series' 24" model, which currently ranks among the most energy-efficient of their kind. ## Power Consumption 55W (max)
se7enhafiz
Dec 9 2007, 10:39 PM

nice..but this one is tn panel..but still good price..
TSg5sim
Dec 9 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(se7enhafiz @ Dec 9 2007, 10:39 PM) nice..but this one is tn panel..but still good price.. but for regular gaming oka lah
fcuk90
Dec 9 2007, 11:55 PM
nice design also ...good for movie and gaming
zexynova
Dec 10 2007, 12:08 AM

it looks beautiful, especially cmin frm BenQ. i wonder what their competitors are cmin up soon,
ben5173
Dec 10 2007, 12:11 AM

saw it at pc fair. seems like very fragile. I was interested in getting one but the real product is a bit disappointed. The stand also looks uncomfortably unstable to hold the 24" screen~ there goes my hope on getting a 24"
zexynova
Dec 10 2007, 12:29 AM

did you see the lg 24" wan in the pc fair too. its not slim at all, its fat.
intothefantasy
Dec 10 2007, 12:31 AM
me waiting dell 24 + hdmi lol
ben5173
Dec 10 2007, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(zexynova @ Dec 10 2007, 12:29 AM) did you see the lg 24" wan in the pc fair too. its not slim at all, its fat. Nope. i did ask them, but they din show to me. i later go to Dell side, seems like i trust dell more than Benq at the moment. just have a look on the finishing LCD plastic case if u have the chance. I think i heard sumthing about having a new 2408 version with HDMI port coming out from dell.
cschun86
Dec 10 2007, 12:44 AM
At this price tag, it is rather u get HP2408H with HDMI input also, but for now, it doesnt really need HDMI input for normal pc usage lo, the DVI quality is abt same with HDMI input, and now not much card are build with HDMI connector, normally just DVI-to-HDMI converter...
ben5173
Dec 10 2007, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 10 2007, 12:44 AM) At this price tag, it is rather u get HP2408H with HDMI input also, but for now, it doesnt really need HDMI input for normal pc usage lo, the DVI quality is abt same with HDMI input, and now not much card are build with HDMI connector, normally just DVI-to-HDMI converter... was thinking to hook up my ps3 with the lcd. but... if i'm able to get a converter from DVI to HDMI to hook up ps3 for gaming, is there any differences by connecting supplied HDMI directly?
zeist
Dec 10 2007, 01:21 AM
Erm, what's the meaning of FULL HD?
intothefantasy
Dec 10 2007, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 10 2007, 12:44 AM) At this price tag, it is rather u get HP2408H with HDMI input also, but for now, it doesnt really need HDMI input for normal pc usage lo, the DVI quality is abt same with HDMI input, and now not much card are build with HDMI connector, normally just DVI-to-HDMI converter... ahh...everytime i keep asking this question no ppl answered me...using dvi to hdmi converter...will the performance same as pure hdmi plug?
gengstapo
Dec 10 2007, 08:51 AM
seriously, the design kinda olskol LCD.. zzZZzz
kianwee
Dec 10 2007, 09:17 AM
The stand is freaking unstable for this BenQ, just like the Samsung 2232. You move ur desk a bit and the whole unit wobble. Cheapass stand.
kurtkob78
Dec 10 2007, 09:37 AM
I also want to ask the same question as intothefantasy. The quality or transfer rate is the same if using HDMI-DVI converter ? Cause both also HDCP compliance. If the same, better buy Dell entry level lcd monitor. just RM1.3k
kianwee
Dec 10 2007, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 10 2007, 09:37 AM) I also want to ask the same question as intothefantasy. The quality or transfer rate is the same if using HDMI-DVI converter ? Cause both also HDCP compliance. If the same, better buy Dell entry level lcd monitor. just RM1.3k Yes. It is the same.
se7enhafiz
Dec 10 2007, 10:14 AM

FULL HD (1920x1080) resolution..so if ur monitor is 24 inch above that has native 1920x1200 reso..it will support 1080p content..for gaming with tn panel,this is a good choice..
SUSSony Trinitron
Dec 10 2007, 10:17 AM
i saw it in fair yesterday. Kinda cheap feel to it.
kimi
Dec 10 2007, 01:55 PM
wow the price for 24 is getting attractive today but gaming at 1920x1200 - u need a decent rig, no problem i guess for those already with C2D based rig