Competition Malaysia GGC DotA Tournament [1st Round Bracket]

TSNs-Hon
post Dec 9 2007, 12:33 PM, updated 19y ago

32 teams will advance from this qualifier to the group stage.
First round 7-14th December.

After a match has been finished, the winning team must report the result to an admin, and send all replays to: GGclient_dota@hotmail.com

. When reporting a result, please mention the qualifier and the sides:
[qualifier] [team1]- win [team2]- and attach replay and Screenshot
Example : [1st Round] [Team-ss] Win [Team-gg]

. If the the game is loaded from a saved game then the replay can be found in the Warcraft 3 replay folder as "LastReplay.w3g" (rename it to team1_vs_team2 and send it to mail)

How to use MIRC :
http://www.gg-game.com/forum/viewthread.ph...&extra=page%3D1

Meeting Place

All teams must meet up in the channel #MY.DotA on IRC Quakenet.

IRC is necessary since there are so many teams, and there is not room for so many people on a Battle.net channel, so make sure that you get IRC working before the tournament.
Also you must remember to stay on IRC at all times, so we can keep in contact. If a team stops responding on IRC then it may recieve a default loss.
The GG Game Clientis mandatory for this tournament. The channel for this tournament on the GG Game Client is called Malaysia DotA Inhouse room and can be found under Lan Games/ War3 TFT RPG / Asean /Malaysia DotA Inhouse room

We apologise for teams that will be inevitably be left out of the finalbrackets as the system in place is not 100% functional. Try joiningnext edition when a better system of bracket generation is in place.

For teams that present in the brackets : 32 teams will advance from this qualifier to the group stage.
First round 7-14th December.

The bracket is generated to make 4 teams fight for 1 qualifier spot ina singel elmination system. The administration suggests all teams in the qualifierbracket add the other 3 teams contacts into MSN to schedule your games.

All teams are best to stay at IRC channel My.Dota at Quakenet server atall times. This makes it easier for opponent to find you all and fordirect contact with the admins.

Play the games when both teams are ready , you do not need admins to bereferee. If the neutral host is a third party , he will ref the game.

Brackets not played out by 14 Dec willl be forfeited by all teams and the admins will decide which teams to go through

[ Last edited by Ns-Hon at 2007-12-9 12:33 PM ]

This post has been edited by Ns-Hon: Dec 9 2007, 03:25 PM

ataris
post Dec 9 2007, 04:28 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

thanx for the updates, dude.
Valex
post Dec 9 2007, 05:31 PM

117 posts

quite often i experience that after load from saved game...
the last replay always nvr is the point where u save til end game.
the last replay is always from game start till ur save point then end the replay...

is anyone having similar situation like me?
xenogears86
post Dec 10 2007, 06:01 AM

70 posts

load game don't have full replays 1.. that's why better to make sure no delays / connection problems with both teams
syELAInez
post Dec 10 2007, 10:51 AM

lols.. ks mkvl roa also same us.. forgot register ar?.. haha..we also.. forgot edi =p i wan play T_T
synzo
post Dec 10 2007, 11:47 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(syELAInez @ Dec 10 2007, 10:51 AM)
lols.. ks mkvl roa also same us.. forgot register ar?.. haha..we also.. forgot edi =p i wan play T_T
those teams too busy with pro tourneys, especially KS representing Malaysia in MYM, ADC & GXL....

dun think they have time for this 1, but its good that other teams get a tourney to enjoy without getting stomped by pro teams, gambateh cool2.gif
KiLLing-z2
post Dec 10 2007, 01:24 PM

13 posts

KS, mKvL, RoA = seeded team. Dey automatically proceed to group stage dy.
pOpFynX
post Dec 12 2007, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(KiLLing-z2 @ Dec 10 2007, 01:24 PM)
KS, mKvL, RoA = seeded team. Dey automatically proceed to group stage dy.
wei... when your team become 1 of the seeded team in mas? waiting leh...! biggrin.gif
pin123
post Dec 12 2007, 06:42 AM

hmmm....can join nw?`or cant already?
ataris
post Dec 12 2007, 11:39 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

i think cant anymore, teh bracket is out already.
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Dec 12 2007, 11:40 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

wah ataris...seems like u spam around here xD
guardioo
post Dec 13 2007, 10:02 AM

360 posts

omg!! so many team...
actually its good also doesnt have seeded team...
others team get motivate though
ataris
post Dec 14 2007, 12:05 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

spam is my middle name, no la, i reply all related one lar.
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Dec 14 2007, 12:06 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

ataris spam?
lolx
or spam ataris LOL

0.0221sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:06 AM