◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
tartung
Dec 12 2007, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(izaman @ Dec 12 2007, 08:45 AM) anybody can share how much have to pay for first service. maybe we can list up here the price guide for the service such as for 1k service, 5k service and so on anybody here already repaired their safety belt reminder light? seems to be M-line also have that problem. or should i ask differently...anybody here have their safety belt reminder light function correctly? seatbelt indicator is available for export version for overseas market only. all local personas will not have that installed. i was told that by my SA when i sent my car for the 1st service. there was a discussion about it earlier in this forum.
tartung
Dec 27 2007, 11:45 AM
my car(black 1.6 HL) was hit from the back by a nissan van on federal near the exit to jln templer .
now i am without my car for 3 weeks(insurance claim+repair). so sad.
tartung
Dec 27 2007, 04:25 PM
not sure yet, but proton said they will replace whole new bumper (back) since its 2 months old car and it is a plastic/fiber bumper which cannot be ketuk2 to be fixed.
tartung
Jan 7 2008, 06:29 AM
got my car back from accident repair @ Proton Edar Glenmarie.
sent on 19th Dec 2007, returned on 5th Jan 2008 (over a year!). About 2 weeks repair for accident (minor). Total claim is RM1300. Amassurance. They replaced the whole back bumper brand new.
tartung
Jan 26 2008, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:32 PM) asking a question.. since my persona pretty butt get crashed ... n now i'm doing the claim for his insurance.. now the workshop man said need i sign the claim form.. i havent c d form yet lah.. izzit i need to do so? 1. Make police report 2. If you're making claim against the other car, get the vehicle insurance information from JPJ (they can search via plate number) 3. Documents needed: -->original police report -->copy of ic -->your car insurance certificate -->JPJ search vehicle detail 4. Go to Proton Edar and talk to the person incharge of insurance claim and he will take care from there.