◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

hornetsjet
post Jan 19 2008, 11:02 PM

49 posts

hi! i m still waiting for my persona baseline manual....
the sa told me the care will arrive in 2 months, but now already 3 months. still no news from the sa.

Just wanna know how long the waiting time u all take?
hornetsjet
post Jan 22 2008, 11:04 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Jan 22 2008, 10:03 AM)
hmm.gif  the website is too dark, make my eyes getting tired faster, somemore too many many bahasa melayu and i am really poor at it~ i guess stick at LYN here is my better choice
ya..i agree with u.
The design of the website is so lousy, like din see any persona club logo pun...

hornetsjet
post Jan 31 2008, 12:07 AM

49 posts

just got my persona, i am satisfied with it.
some problems : 1) rear window is too high, i cant see the lower things.
2) manual gear a bit hard to change, some times don't know whether it is free gear or not...3) passenger side's window mirror is manifying glass, not used to see it.

I saw the manual book shown that the economy gear change time is = 1st gear at 35km/h , 2nd gear at 55km/h, 3rd gear at 90km/h and 4th gear at 120km/h. That means i will seldome use the 5th gear in the highway if i just drive 90 - 110 km/h only?
hornetsjet
post Jan 31 2008, 10:22 AM

49 posts

huh? i feel its already too high the rev. if use 4th gear for 100km/h...

What gear u guys use during 90-100 km/h???

To save fuel, change gear at every 2500 rpm???
hornetsjet
post Feb 1 2008, 01:27 PM

49 posts

omg! y us guys like to drive the rev. so high?? very afraid of the fuel consumption. Now i maintain 3000rpm to switch gear.
Sure can save a lot of fuel and the engine noise will not so loud...

I feel my iswara engine sound is quieter with the same rev. compare to my persona.
hornetsjet
post Feb 4 2008, 12:49 AM

49 posts

i really seldom drive my persona when i wanna go out buy something or just go to eat. I will just drive my iswara because it is more agility.
The persona is for familiy when wanna drive a long way only.
hornetsjet
post Feb 13 2008, 09:39 PM

49 posts

original car can go 200km/h or not?
i only tried untill 180km/h only...den will feel shaking.
hornetsjet
post Feb 18 2008, 10:14 PM

49 posts

why do you wanna sell the navigator?
I wanna add 1 to my persona already.

0.0440sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:06 AM