john_jenin
post Jan 14 2008, 11:59 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 14 2008, 11:00 PM)
yup, thts y i dun care much bout the wiring tongue.gif

it wont effect engine warranty, dun wori biggrin.gif
sure ur speaker dam dam dum...more bassy..did u installed subwoofer also?

Added on January 15, 2008, 12:02 am
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 14 2008, 10:47 PM)
tht one is fully covered, coz its not ur fault, its manufacture defect..

first 3 service labor is foc, n the parts tht is manufature defect
I'm lucky didn't have this prob...if not that's quite a big issue..but only thing annoyed me right now is rattling sound coming from HU.. mad.gif wonder if SC staff can fix this or not..

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 15 2008, 12:02 AM
john_jenin
post Jan 15 2008, 12:38 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 15 2008, 12:31 AM)
subwoofer not yet, out of budget or now sweat.gif
somebody also like him wat, wash car for hours whistling.gif summore take out the rims also whistling.gif tongue.gif
Hope u got budget soon enough to install subwfr..the sound must be damn nice because rear boot have very good insulation carpet. biggrin.gif

Wah washing car is very good exercise..especially for hours..wonder how many calories/fat can burn..? hmm.gif
john_jenin
post Jan 15 2008, 01:30 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 15 2008, 12:42 AM)
but i notice my car not pure irri white anymore, maybe bcoz often wash sweat.gif
Jangan jangan guna sabun fab tak?hehehe..sorry dun be angry bro... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 15 2008, 01:40 AM
john_jenin
post Jan 17 2008, 11:42 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:23 AM)
hey guys...can i know who is driving the very first or second batch of persona?any problem so far ar if compare to the current persona
I took my persona on october so i think that's 1st batch rite..so far only minor problem like rattling sound from HU, sound coming from rear seat which seem like all Persona have that problem but have been solved with a quick-black-tape-fix tongue.gif . And oh yes my biggest problem is FC HIGH coz i sometimes heavy footed driver hehe..
john_jenin
post Jan 21 2008, 01:07 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(melvinchen @ Jan 20 2008, 11:48 PM)
The CAMPRO engine is a high rev engine. High rev leads to high FC lets hope the upcoming CAMPRO CPS can give better performance as promised and I believe the FC would be slightly better than the current CAMPRO engine.
Some one in paultan blog have mention that Campro CPS is going to give better FC and performance..The peak power and torque will not changed much but the way it achieved it is much better...there will be more torque in 2K-3.5K rpm region and can rev up to 7k rpm easily...well that's what he said... tongue.gif

Added on January 21, 2008, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(melvinchen @ Jan 18 2008, 11:27 PM)
Latest FC report

Added on January 19, 2008, 12:17 am3/4 tank and the total distance traveled is just 41KM

I listened to ultima's advice...try keep ur at 2k rpm all the time...fc quite improved, can see fc comsumption getting lower..but at higwaylah..not for city driving...tq BTW bro ultima... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 21 2008, 01:11 PM
john_jenin
post Jan 21 2008, 04:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 21 2008, 01:51 PM)
np bro, good things must share with others tongue.gif

i bet u drive so patiently to keep tht 2k rpm rite tongue.gif
the ac is very cold de, maybe u set the temp to max... set the temp to min, max means hotter... tongue.gif
Yes have to relax my foot...light press only hehe...this actually also apply during city driving...smile.gif

Added on January 21, 2008, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jan 21 2008, 04:05 PM)
last saturday accident at ldp.... my persona pretty butt kena bang by avanza.. luckily din become gen-2 tongue.gif ...

sigh.. so many things hav to go settle for the insurance.. luckily is claiming that fellow insurance.. tongue.gif
Sorry to hear that...hope all the claiming process goes smooth..

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 21 2008, 04:07 PM
john_jenin
post Jan 21 2008, 04:12 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(greesemonkey @ Jan 21 2008, 02:17 PM)
usually i set to middle but now slightly after MIN with near full blast blower.
but still, on a hot afternoon, not cold enough than before. nobody share the same misery?
I usually set the temparature and the blower at the middle during hot day...cold enough for me but don't know about back passenger coz usually it's me and my wife
john_jenin
post Jan 21 2008, 05:38 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Jan 21 2008, 04:50 PM)

my persona.. cry.gif  cry.gif

on the way going to tint my car.. but dun care.. after accident.. straight go tint my car..  sad.gif  sad.gif

Added on January 21, 2008, 5:00 pmnormally like this case..would them change new part for me? or jz repair n spray?
So pity...for bumper i think they will change but for bonet kemek i dunnolah..hope they'll change it if not then it's ketuk2 n spray...
john_jenin
post Jan 22 2008, 09:32 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(melvinchen @ Jan 21 2008, 07:47 PM)
In Singapore we are doing more urban AKA city driving rather than highway driving.
That can also apply in city driving..no need to rev hard unnecessarily right? smile.gif

john_jenin
post Jan 23 2008, 01:15 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Jan 22 2008, 11:36 PM)
my boss also ask me the same question this morning when i apply for leave wahaha..
I hope that's not the case.... blush.gif
john_jenin
post Jan 27 2008, 01:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Jan 27 2008, 03:12 AM)
Boring katak car.......... laugh.gif
U mean buntut katak one?? tongue.gif

Added on January 27, 2008, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 27 2008, 12:10 AM)
i m one of the proud owner of the antique car whistling.gif
Aiyoo antique already ke?I prefer unique or rare... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 27 2008, 01:06 PM
john_jenin
post Jan 28 2008, 04:57 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 28 2008, 03:09 PM)
kete bad pun leh wat test drive ape, power tuu whistling.gif
Woah...Persona Performance Group kaa..hehe tongue.gif Me still standard gaban..even got some scratches dang it! sad.gif
john_jenin
post Jan 30 2008, 02:23 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jan 29 2008, 12:51 AM)
it's quite normal la guys.
even my *godly* Proton Myvi has rattling dashboard problem.
and rattling bonnet door.
and rattling window.
and rattling roof.

but my Toyota Gen2 has absolutely no rattles whatsoever.
well you could expect no less from Toyota. toyota QC maaa thumbup.gif
or issit Honda Gen2? i thinks it's a toyota. possible it's a Honda Gen2. i'll go and check first.
Whatthe........ ohmy.gif it's like mixed personality...

Added on January 30, 2008, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 30 2008, 01:17 AM)
glad to hear dat thumbup.gif

mine already 12k, nothing major defect appear rclxms.gif
Good to hear that bro...same here also..except for my own calar mistakes... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 30 2008, 02:27 PM
john_jenin
post Jan 30 2008, 03:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 30 2008, 03:03 PM)
lol tht calar thing, mine also hav one, very deep sweat.gif
hav to hide it with some sticker whistling.gif
Hmm..if i use sticker have to stick a quite long one...calar at driver's side door.. blush.gif BTW have anyone here plug-in aftermarket air filter? If got care to share the performance gained? smile.gif
john_jenin
post Jan 31 2008, 02:37 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 30 2008, 03:50 PM)
u need to c mine how big the sticker is sweat.gif

but b creative lor, mine i put cf sticker, so its not very funny looking tongue.gif
Yep agree have to be creative with that...or maybe if can try to polish first see if it's gone...

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 31 2008, 10:35 AM)
actuawie i am using 3rd gear for 100 km/h
tongue.gif
Woah..already smoke others in 3rd gear... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Jan 31 2008, 02:38 PM
john_jenin
post Jan 31 2008, 02:44 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 31 2008, 02:41 PM)
auto also can reach 100 with 3rd gear brows.gif

one thing i like about campro is bcoz of its hi rev engine... thumbup.gif
Ooh..u mean shift to auto 3rd gear and accelerate all the way to 100 rite...? biggrin.gif
john_jenin
post Feb 3 2008, 12:21 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 31 2008, 03:25 PM)
hehe yah, thts the way tongue.gif

u can also pedal to the floor n u will notice after 100 then the gear will shift to 4th gear biggrin.gif
When i floored it..can't really looking at the odometer...concentrate ma..hehe..BTW when i need power i just floor it and it and also can hear the engine revving..so good.. tongue.gif

Added on February 3, 2008, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(killgerms @ Feb 2 2008, 11:12 PM)
hi guys,

me new here..will become personarian only few days from today. following this thread from the beginning but nvr reply. booked my car t.black h-line on 21 jan 08, maybe get the car before CNY. my car, loan, document is ready, only registration process not done.

even my car still not on the road, feel happy already:D
Congrats n welcome.. rclxm9.gif

Added on February 3, 2008, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(ZYen @ Feb 2 2008, 11:40 PM)
hi to all personarians,
i also new here and have the same case as killgerms..which i didn't reply any post since last 2 weeks but following this thread from the beginning lolx >.< already booked a solid white HL begining this week, (my father booked it actually) the loan takes so long to be done..now waiting the registration of the car n hope to get it b4 CNY..hurray!!

everyday also think of it..really cannot tahan lolx XD
i'm proud to be here ^^
Congrats n welcome!! rclxm9.gif

Added on February 3, 2008, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(alienLYN @ Jan 31 2008, 11:57 PM)
Anyone here using a manual Persona? how's the fuel consumption?

Booking 1 probably tomorrow(Metal gray B-Line) , gave up the idea of getting a Saga. The waiting list is just too blardy long. But the showroom i went said that MT Persona B-Line has an estimated time of 2 months to be delivered.  sad.gif
Drive nice around 2-3k rpm region and the fc is quite good...if u can tahan from revving kaw2 which is fun! brows.gif

This post has been edited by john_jenin: Feb 3 2008, 12:27 PM
john_jenin
post Feb 4 2008, 08:50 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(hornetsjet @ Feb 4 2008, 12:49 AM)
i really seldom drive my persona when i wanna go out buy something or just go to eat. I will just drive my iswara because it is more agility.
The persona is for familiy when wanna drive a long way only.
Maybe it's agile because more lighter... smile.gif Persona is more heavy but for me it makes it feel more stable..
john_jenin
post Feb 10 2008, 02:08 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Feb 10 2008, 09:11 AM)
hey guys... any news on whether the persona would be coming out with CPS+VIM or whether we can retrofit the IAFM manifold onto the existing campros?

Jst figured that we should at least be able to retrofit the IAFM to improve the engine performance and FC abit..
Yeah agree with u..our Persona should be installed with the module..but with discounted price for the upgrade if not i think it'll be quite expensive... blush.gif
john_jenin
post Feb 10 2008, 02:45 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(maddeneye @ Feb 10 2008, 02:19 PM)
I can play CDRW mp3s. Only not as syiok as audio CDs.

As for the floating complain, yes, suspension being soft can be an issue too. I was only surprised at the experience since I know persona is reasonably heavy. Still, I'll raise it when I go for 1000 service. You guys all OK, high speed, long distance, plus highway, huh?
If u want syiok like audio CD just set the bitrate higher like 192kbps when ripping of from CD or make sure the mp3 files downloaded/copied bitrate is around that...the higher the better... smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0441sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:37 AM