◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

bluswhitehat
post Dec 25 2007, 10:45 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 25 2007, 10:11 AM)
can can, bring everyone else also lar... 3 lane ma, can hav many cars rempit tongue.gif
eh i pun nak joinnn biggrin.gif

mana tempat ni?...
bluswhitehat
post Dec 25 2007, 11:01 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 25 2007, 10:50 AM)
its at kl-putrajaya new highway... till now i also dunno where... still trying to find it.. dmn im bad at direction.. buta jalan sungguh hahaha sweat.gif
cam perempuan jer.. hahahah whistling.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 27 2007, 06:25 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 27 2007, 09:40 AM)
hehe..

keyhole light is nice.. tongue.gif
keyhole light its useful weii!!...in the dark i still find it hard to find the keyhole lol...
bluswhitehat
post Dec 27 2007, 11:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 27 2007, 07:54 PM)
thats because u belum sehati sejiwa with ur car yet
tongue.gif
hahahaha yeah yeah
its actually cos the damn keyhole is at a stupid angle tongue.gif

and wohoo tomorrow going for first service.. 1100 km edi lol...
thumbup.gif

eh does the car get an increase in power after the first service?

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Dec 27 2007, 11:49 PM
bluswhitehat
post Dec 28 2007, 12:24 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 28 2007, 12:13 PM)
err u listen to wat type of song? sweat.gif

for me, the standard rear speaker is good enuff to giv me bass on my type of music lar...

but if u r more to dum dam dum, yup, better add amp lor... n a better subwoofer tongue.gif
i like dum dum dum!! nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif <<< feng tau.. hahahaha

but the feng speed must increase abit then when habis dancing like this edi rclxub.gif

the standard speakers are average la.. OK OK oni.. IMO...
i lazy to read the manual adn set it properly lol... just simply use only now.. only got LD function ON.. haha bass trab all not yet set.. soon la soon... when i semangat abit haha.. laugh.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 29 2007, 08:48 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 28 2007, 05:08 PM)
sigh still waiting whos gonna make a persona owners club sad.gif

PROPERS.....
PROPERS?... eh cooler name la....
see V-sixers.. name damn cool... we all.. PROPERS?...

but... i can kutuk only.. but i cant think of a nicer name now hahaha... tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 29 2007, 12:01 PM

446 posts

ProSona...

hahaha or we just call it some random name la.. LOL

like.. "insert random cool name" - the persona owners club.

e.g. twodogsf***ing - the persona owners club whistling.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 29 2007, 04:43 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 29 2007, 03:15 PM)
i dun hav any talent in managing a club sweat.gif

so ill pass tongue.gif

plus im very young whistling.gif

well we do discuss wht will the persona club name will be b4, but still cannot come with a nice name...

juz wait ler, later there should b someone making a club for persona tongue.gif
so technically the person who can make a club for persona drivers..

1. must have talent..
2. must be OLD..
3. must have enough skillz to come up with a nice name...

Anyone who fits those 3 categories.. PLS contact ultima.. he will make you our leader.. haha tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 29 2007, 11:09 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(blazed @ Dec 29 2007, 09:15 PM)
do y'all have problem with the brakes? I mean mine is making noise sometimes (like nyaring or erkk sound) when I brake or release brake...I tried asking my SA but they said "Oh, its normal and sh*t" but I'm not convinced with their answer.

And also do your disk brake starting to show some rusts?
yeah i think were experiencing the same sound.... my dad says its cos the brakes and the disc still new..
bluswhitehat
post Dec 30 2007, 11:23 PM

446 posts

Im still ere wondering the same thing hahaha..

tomoz working day mebbe so all must go and sleep lol tongue.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 31 2007, 09:34 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Dec 31 2007, 01:47 AM)
My radio receiver very bad ....anyone having the same problem?
yeah i noticed the reception not that good wan...
and i noticed ah.. my paint chipped wei.... in 3 places... just small small dots the paint came out i dunno why wei...
can proton touch it up? does it come under warranty?
bluswhitehat
post Jan 1 2008, 02:28 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 31 2007, 10:04 AM)
mine radio receiver also bad, but i seldom use it.. more to listening to cd whistling.gif

mine also got paint chipped.. 3 dots at the hood...

i dunno if proton can touch up it n under warranty, but u can try, n later tell us tongue.gif
hahah why wei the paint chipping.. proton paint also damn low quality ah.... the car is painted by 3 year olds with water colour la LOL

AND happy new year people!.. thumbup.gif
bluswhitehat
post Jan 1 2008, 11:26 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jan 1 2008, 10:16 AM)
u all should just put "the stig" as the club name  hahahah..
QUOTE(blazed @ Jan 1 2008, 10:52 AM)
here's some pics of my SONA irri white M Line (A)...just finished waxing with Meguiar's. so far I'm satisfied with my car, just that if you notice my front rim is missing the rim cap (the one with the logo)  doh.gif . I'm not sure whether its been stolen or just simply loose by itself during my driving. aihhh...what to do, I'll just have to buy those rim caps & I heard you can only buy 1 set (4 caps).

btw, PERSONA forumers...HAPPY NEW YEAR Y'ALL  thumbup.gif
hahaha the stig drives a persona... biggrin.gif

what is Meguiar's?... sendiri buat or those professional waxers?... how much ah?..
was just wondering, u know you go to shopping malls all then in the parking lot will have these professional waxers... is it really that good?..
whats the difference between them waxing and you waxing yrself?
bluswhitehat
post Jan 1 2008, 01:22 PM

446 posts

owh... yeah la the professional waxers are well..... pros lol..

for my car i use the Amway car care kit... includes a wash, wax, vinyl polish.. tire shine.. and free complimentary AIR FRESHENER hahaha

bluswhitehat
post Jan 1 2008, 05:54 PM

446 posts

hey you guys got buy steering lock for yr cars ah?
what about that autolock ah (the smart shop one) the one that locks yr brake pedal is that good?
i went to brothers today then tested the autolock but then the persona pedals are hidden under the dashboard so its hard to put the autolock..

Also which proton SC do you all go to?.. hows the service?.. for my first service i went to the eon SC at shah alam opposite ntv7 HQ..
when the car came back out of the workshop the engine bay had so much of oil marks and also the stupid cashier looked like a person who missed her periods for the last 6 months - dunno how to smile at all and nvr even said thank you. How can Eon be so dumb as to hire people like this.
bluswhitehat
post Jan 1 2008, 11:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 1 2008, 07:10 PM)
haha. i use normal+cheap steering lock. RM20 something 1.. cas this is used when i drive old car.haha
later will buy a better 1..
i saw a RM699 stering lock in supermarket that da.. is it worth to buy ?huh..

i go to Proton SC at Pandan Indah there. chinese 1.. not bad. the workers all very nice person also.
pandan indah... far for me la bro.. i kat pj nie..
bluswhitehat
post Jan 1 2008, 11:37 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 1 2008, 11:33 PM)
instead of using steering lock, i think u guy should get a pedal lock...it lock the pedal instead of steering....a more better investment i will say...cost RM220 and it's easy to use..no need to install everytime u need to lock the car...
do you use it for yr persona?.. .
cos the persona pedals are hidden under the dashboard... so if you put a pedal lock you cant get a proper angle u know.. so the pedal lock will be loose wan.. i tried edi..
bluswhitehat
post Jan 2 2008, 12:08 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jan 2 2008, 10:53 AM)
I'm seriously considering getting the Hi-Line Persona to replace my 5 year old Kelisa  wub.gif .

Things I would really aprreciate (sorry if it's been posted):

1. What's the average mileage from a full tank automatic (450-500km as the posts above me or ? )
2. Cost for full fuel tank ? I get roughly 400km for RM56 with my Kelisa 1.0 ezi (i'm not expecting it to be lower/the same, just as a comparison)
3. Should i wait for the new model, the one with the VTEC/something similiar ?

VTEC ah wei?... honda and proton merged?.. lol... proton will merge with everyone la get a new engine

5.0 V20 VTEC MIVEC VVTi ABCD efgr 123... kk talking cock edi lol
bluswhitehat
post Jan 2 2008, 07:58 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 2 2008, 07:14 PM)
CPS waja and gen2 will be launch this year
with improved interior and features and most importantly
campro engine with variable timing... u can expect better FC out of it... and some increase in power..

my recommendation is that you wait for this 2
fuyo.. so now we all got the lou yar campro la.. haha.. fuel still 10.7L/100km wei unsure.gif

bluswhitehat
post Jan 2 2008, 11:37 PM

446 posts

yeah i tried fast lane changes on an empty road in pj.. i was going about 100 then i just suddenly switched lanes.. i felt like the rear was pretty wavy la.. it didnt follow the front of the car properly i was like waving abit..

top speed.. so far i whack the car 160 only la.. wanna go faster but the stuuuuuuuupid new pantai expressway(NPE) is soooo damn bumpy....

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:52 AM