◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
Nel
Feb 15 2008, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 14 2008, 10:36 PM) i nearly got solid white but i dunwan lol .. i still waiting ..  .. got blueberry tea .. light gold ... solid white ... got black ... haihzzzz .... wahlau~~ i want light gold at the first time but only got blueberry tea, irri white & Grey to choose~ haiya~~ why we have differrent situation one~~ too bad~ but its ok la~ whichever the irri white or light gold is what i am looking for and yes i dont need to wash my car often~ (my lousy apartment dont provide self car wash place)
Nel
Feb 18 2008, 01:56 PM
Hi guys, i think i asked this question before even ask the mechanic of proton but not quite satisfy the answer every persona owner just share your experience about this please.
Everytime i mean everytime when my speed is up to 90-100 then the sound of engine start growing bigger kind of loud. but when i speed up to 110++ the sound gone already or low the speed to 80. what is really happen to that ?? is it the 4 piston start running a ???
one more thing is there is a red light blink in the dashboard, it is in the middle one a very small red dot blinking, but dont know what is that, according to the documentation it is somekind of LED light....i dont know what is really happen to my car, any of you know this ???
Nel
Feb 19 2008, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 18 2008, 05:54 PM) no i think he is talking about the rougher engine sound when the rpm is 3k around there.. 2.8k to 3.1k that one all the persona also got la dunno why lol... Added on February 18, 2008, 5:56 pmyou mean when u start yr car the LED is blinking?.. yeap happened to me once i dunno why... start the engine then the LED blinking non stop.. i just turn off the engine and on again then back to normal.. i dunno what caused it.. yes the rougher engine sound while in 5th gear and only at the speed of 90-110 will sounding but 110++ no more and very powerful already. if that is a command incident then only can ACCEPT it lo. ok if that is just a car alarm problem then i will say hiooo thank goodness nothing happen!! hey i just want to ask when i do the 3rd service which is 10K it is also time to change car tyre ?? so only change the front first then put the new one to front right ????
Nel
Feb 19 2008, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 19 2008, 02:05 PM) when the SA tell u car is ready ... how many days it took to register the car ah ? car register + number plate is very fast one ~~ 1 days enough~~ just the bank loan will cost you wait very very long time only... i believe ambank can approve very fast. but i am using Public one
Nel
Feb 19 2008, 04:20 PM
hey how many year have borrow ?? 5 or 7 years ?? i am a bit regret getting 7years its seems like very very long time. No problem la just wait a few days more to settle the custom things
Nel
Feb 19 2008, 04:50 PM
wow~ 9 years, actually i also consider that long, but once i been think to buy a house, then better finish up this car asap lo
Nel
Feb 20 2008, 01:40 PM
Heard from my friend that, 1st year car is needless to wax or polish all need to do is just wash the car and it is enough. is this true ?
Nel
Feb 21 2008, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(lekboon @ Feb 21 2008, 01:38 AM) The persona alarm need very near just can sense it and lock the door one.(need beside the car or front of the car,if stand at corner of front light there,the alarm usually can't sense it..very weird). For my doorlock problem, the door behind the driver seat unable to lock down when press the remote.When fix at second service they say is wayar didn't plug properly.me just let them fix + 2nd service then my car is free of problem. recently my car alarim also goes nuts, before that i just need to press once and get locked but now i need to press few times, but not every time la, so funny ! would thats because outdoor and indoor problem ? as most of the time in indoor it working well, but outdoor not really. maybe the car getting angry as i park at some hot and shining place la  Added on February 21, 2008, 1:38 pmQUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 21 2008, 12:27 PM) wah so many ppl got car i till now also dun hv f*** proton hhahahha haha i know what you are buying !! must be saga !! haha This post has been edited by Nel: Feb 21 2008, 01:38 PM
Nel
Feb 21 2008, 03:33 PM
whoopa must be getting the Persona CPS+VIM+IAFM !
Nel
Feb 22 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 22 2008, 12:38 PM) hahhahahahah this 1 come out liaw meh ... mebbe is persona turbo hahahah who knows~ you must be pointing gun at the proton mechanic to build one for you
Nel
Feb 26 2008, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 26 2008, 01:28 AM) no worries, the fc will improve soon  keep in mind u hav to control ur foot also, dun rev hi often as ur fc will not improve if u keep doing like tht  rev high high will deprove FC a? ? really ! oh no, then my engine sure cannot get best FC lo~~ now a day stuck in the jam really tired (my leg) cratch and brake somemore~ so i always rev high high to over take or potong road. hey guys persona come with waht type of tire ?? 155/??? or what ??? just want to estimate how much will i need for the tyre money ??? so what you guys recommended ?? good year again or go for Michelin or Falken ?
Nel
Feb 27 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 26 2008, 03:21 PM) hey guys any recommendation on where to wax car in kl or pj hey woopa, i saw one at Puchong, behind the TeXco, there is a only car wax shop, you may try there, why you want to wax your car so early ?? new car dont need wax right ??
Nel
Feb 27 2008, 03:23 PM
its alright, whenever i go out i will also wear the seat belt as safety is the No.1 thing in the road, comfortable cannot protect your life. just get used of it la!
Nel
Mar 7 2008, 12:07 PM
Hey Woopa, what car do you get finally ??? take a picture let me see la~~
my persona still ok with the long journey 36L go 450KM, but it is 90% Highway. i am not so keen on cps or vim, but if i can install with a minimum payment from campro to cps then i will consider to change it also
Nel
Mar 8 2008, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(enson1985 @ Mar 8 2008, 01:26 AM) I need some advices from current Persona owners. So far how long u own the persona and how do u feel. Post some FC too. Tq~! pLEASE refer to the previous page, it been talking about this a lot of time ~
Nel
Mar 8 2008, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Mar 8 2008, 09:18 AM) yo guys... persona memang doesnt come with the projector lamps like waja and neo. but what about those white light bulbs.. if say i just put on the persona for the headlights and foglamps.. is it illegal? im not talking about those super bright ones till can see the moon.. those normal ones la that produce the same amount of light like those real HID cars (e.g. merc and beemer)... how? how much also on average?  you are talking about HID light is it ? and yes that is consider illegal already, and i also complain those car who install the bright HID light, as it sometime will irritate people driving. Like moon~~ angel eyes a ???
Nel
Mar 14 2008, 11:21 AM
Do you guys know that ??
Proton Persona launched in the UK market
The Proton Persona be on sale in Proton UK dealerships from the end of March 2008 onwards, and it will be called the Proton GEN-2 Persona in the UK market.
There is only one variant sold there, which comes with front and rear power windows, a MP3/CD integrated head unit with 4 speakers, dual SRS airbags, and antilock brakes.
The 5-speed manual version goes for £10,795, while the 4-speed automatic goes for £11,595. The GEN2 hatchback goes for exactly £200 more expensive for both the manual and auto models. There is currently a promotion offering £1,000 off the list price for the GEN-2 Persona.
The UK-bound Persona is likely to come with the new 1.6 liter Campro IAFM engine which made its Malaysian debut in the mid-line GEN2 facelift. Word is that the Malaysian market Persona is also available with IAFM now, evident from Proton taking up advertising in major newspapers, but the PR department has not released an official announcement yet, so let's wait for that as it would be better for us to have confirmed details on exact pricing, and availability.
source from PaulTan
This post has been edited by Nel: Mar 14 2008, 11:21 AM
Nel
Mar 14 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Mar 14 2008, 12:52 PM) Yeay, I'm future owner of Persona. Just sold off my Proton Tank Saga, and will drive off my new persona by next week. It's '07 model btw, that's why it's fast to process. I can't wait since I need a ride. Waiting for a month is too long for me. And I manage to secure myself with CCC xxx plat number  CCC XXX that is a cool number plate man ~~~ you asking for 07 model ?? wow that is ok la just cannot get the black and white batch only~
Nel
Mar 19 2008, 03:46 PM
Not the SA dont know la, is that the SA dont allow too many choice for the BL la, i also can request green color Persona mah~~
Nel
Mar 20 2008, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(hi--520 @ Mar 20 2008, 02:05 AM) hi, persona iafm user pls show your FC... i dont think now the iafm FC is accurate since it is new car and yet have 1&2&3rd service. wait for 3 more months la~~ now i just want to know can our old car install IAFM, anyone of you asked your SA about this ?? Added on March 20, 2008, 9:19 amHey guys its time for a new forum~ we have reach 100pages lo~~ This post has been edited by Nel: Mar 20 2008, 09:19 AM