yup, i heard the news also...
next persona batch will hav iafm in it...
but wht i heard is the price will increase prior to iafm installed...
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread
Feb 25 2008, 05:15 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
yup, i heard the news also...
next persona batch will hav iafm in it... but wht i heard is the price will increase prior to iafm installed... |
Feb 25 2008, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 25 2008, 05:29 PM) hmmm izzit? next batch? so, should be within this year lar... soon liao i guess about the iafm n vim, i also dunno...but how come IAFM? instead of VIM? price i think wont increase much lar... HOPEFULLY its time to get a persona liao weeeeeeeee maybe iafm is with this campro, vim with campro cps? dunno... |
Feb 26 2008, 01:28 AM
no worries, the fc will improve soon
keep in mind u hav to control ur foot also, dun rev hi often as ur fc will not improve if u keep doing like tht |
Feb 26 2008, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Nel @ Feb 26 2008, 09:21 AM) rev high high will deprove FC a? ? really ! oh no, then my engine sure cannot get best FC lo~~ now a day stuck in the jam really tired (my leg) cratch and brake somemore~ so i always rev high high to over take or potong road. sure lor, u rev kaw2, every car wont get best fc if like tht hey guys persona come with waht type of tire ?? 155/??? or what ??? just want to estimate how much will i need for the tyre money ??? so what you guys recommended ?? good year again or go for Michelin or Falken ? to gain best fc, u hav to seldom use brake n control ur foot to not rev kaw2.. if can, try maintain below 3k rpm... our tyre is 195/60/15... bout the tyre, i cant help u much as i dunno hehe |
Feb 26 2008, 02:29 PM
1.6 gen2 auto is still ok ler compare to 1.3 auto...
1.3 auto is |
Feb 26 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 26 2008, 02:39 PM) hmm okay meh? FC wise i think so so only lor... whenever i drive my friend's car, i keep looking the fuel meter, it keeps dropping bit by bit of coz the fuel will drop bit by bit, u driving lor hehe power wise totally sucks for A/T. maybe he didnt service his car for quite some time liao |
Feb 26 2008, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(john_jenin @ Feb 26 2008, 03:49 PM) But saga 2008 1.3 campro is a good improvement.. saga 1.3 is good, n i think they use diff gb for the saga... Added on February 26, 2008, 3:51 pm No wonderlah bro...hehe... |
Feb 26 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Feb 26 2008, 04:20 PM) I see I see. Thanks for the info. Most probably will go to showroom and test drive soon. I'm thinking about either MyVi or Persona. so far i m satisfied with my persona Based on what I've read so far the persona gives a more enjoyable and rewarding drive but the build quality is still a concern. So how ar? All those proud persona owners, do you regret choosing the persona? but plz, expect it is a malaysia car, n 45-50k+ car.. but now i heard b-line is out of stock, so i think u will hav a hard time if u booking for b-line model |
Feb 26 2008, 11:16 PM
dunno if its about iafm or not, but SA told me next batch persona price wiill increase...
for wat? i dunno |
Feb 27 2008, 12:02 AM
wht i heard is 2k...
but then, who knows.. |
Feb 27 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(john_jenin @ Feb 27 2008, 09:19 AM) if pick up good than current campro feel envylah..but top end wise 1.6 campro is betterlah i guess... persona n saga is using mitsu gb i think....Added on February 27, 2008, 9:23 am If it's true then it's good news... Added on February 27, 2008, 9:26 am it does have seat belt light on the meter...but the sensor is not installed..so it's just there..perhaps for future upgrade? i tot the seat belt indicator is for h-line only? or it juz work with airbag? too leceh la dat indicator if its functioning like others, always blinking if we dun wear seatbelts huhu... |
Feb 27 2008, 10:05 AM
can if he wan...
Feb 27 2008, 10:33 AM
it does light up eh...
so it means we can fix it la at SC, as saga seems to work huhu |
Feb 27 2008, 11:45 AM
its by default juz hav an icon there...
but i dun mind, coz i dun like the blinking if i dun wear the seatbelt//// |
Feb 27 2008, 01:59 PM
wah ur fren metal head meh
Feb 27 2008, 05:54 PM
hard meh?
if u tender now, sure u can get any number with wrc plate unless u wan certain number, then thts hard lor if wrx, sure will b more popular than wrc hehe |
Feb 27 2008, 06:01 PM
Feb 28 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Feb 27 2008, 06:44 PM) Hey guys, glad u guys hv a Persona fan club over here. I know u guys will be willing to help me and I'll definitely trust u guys than those outsider. mebbe ur parents is proton bashers? jkjk My sister who's current a Nissan Sunny 130Y driver who drive manual car perfectly. She wanted to buy Persona and my parents prevented her kau kau. Reason being is, they claimed that proton cars aren't good in term of Quality and Fuel Consumption. And oso, they hv asked around 2 to 3 Persona owners, they all claimed that the quality is not good and super high FC. But they all driving auto and all of them are new batch Persona. They oso claimed that Persona is not stable during high speed where the back of car is shaky and wind resist is very very bad. I personally liked Persona alot and I'm very satisfy on local cars coz I know u get for wat u pay for. They all keep on comparing Vios with Persona. Guys, I really need ur help on analyzing Persona. In term of quality, FC for auto and manual, stability of the car. THX!! p/s: Dun ask me my sis chun or not, I will not answer the question. But if u really wanted to know then I'll tell u she's ok ok lar. first of all, see the price tag... 50k for a 1.6, cheap or not? can u get any other new car with tht price? dun think so.... 2nd, in terms of quality n fc... quality, ok but not bad.. im not saying its superb, but its excellent at 50k price range.. rite now, my mileage already clocked 14k, n for rm10 i can get 60km... n im driving an auto not stable during hi speed? this one i hav to admit, yes its a lil bit(i mean a lil bit) not stable, but not juz proton, try other cars n u will see same also... but at 180km/h, its still stable... i dunno if u sis wanna drive 200++km/h all the way, then i dunno wat to say from bottom of my heart, wht i can say is, u get wat u pay for one more thing, dun compare proton now under SZ mgmt with TM mgmt b4.... they r way too diff... QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 27 2008, 08:43 PM) - it's stable at high speed :)NVH is quite good for this 1.5/1.6L sedan.. oit, y must c me for hi speed hi way test FC is ok lor for 1.6(A). In fact, i don't really understand why people always complaint high fuel consumption..It is very subjective comparison, the more you drive, the more you pay for it.. Action speaks louder than words.. If you are Penangkia..come, i let you test drive my Persona... For very highspeed highway test, i think you need to look for Ultima help FC depends on ur foot, any car same also... anyone wanna test drive my car meh? i bet no one wan QUOTE(hwchua @ Feb 27 2008, 11:55 PM) Don't where the smell from outside the car coming in, air vent already closed. Anyone got the same problem? u notice when ur a/c off, u can still feel outside air coming in from ur a/c... its like u got natural a/c... Full Tank Rm70 can go only 330~350km Auto M-Line after 4000km off usage. consider heavy fuel consumption? thts a lil bit hi |
Feb 28 2008, 11:00 AM
Feb 28 2008, 11:29 AM
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:27 AM |