123 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V5, Firmware 2.40 Coming Soon

zio
post Jan 10 2008, 04:13 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

With Little Big Planet delayed till September, they better launch MGS4 in Q1 this year.

They need to push the machines. @acougan the b/c is a good friend but how many of us actually owns original PS2 games that is the same region? tongue.gif

I wanted FFXII that was cheap on PA, mana tahu Jap..so cant buy also sad.gif
rx330
post Jan 10 2008, 04:26 PM

11,809 posts

zio, GOW 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 10 2008, 04:27 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 10 2008, 04:13 PM)
With Little Big Planet delayed till September, they better launch MGS4 in Q1 this year.

They need to push the machines. @acougan the b/c is a good friend but how many of us actually owns original PS2 games that is the same region? tongue.gif

I wanted FFXII that was cheap on PA, mana tahu Jap..so cant buy also sad.gif
MGS4 will only come out Q2 this year Mr. Zio
acougan
post Jan 10 2008, 04:39 PM

590 posts

i believe ps2 BC for the 40GB is still part of their roadmap. after all, psp can generate ps2-like graphics without a GS chip, surely 40GB can too if the emulation team gets the budget to work on it.

discounted ffxii international for USD20 was really worth it. playing a ff game in JPN is quite painless with gamefaqs help smile.gif
andy_lhc
post Jan 10 2008, 05:29 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 10 2008, 04:13 PM)
hmm.gif i just checked the game releases for 1st quarter 2008 US release...there r actually VERY VERY limited games that i will buy..... sweat.gif which means all my salary again will go to end of the year releases........ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
rx330
post Jan 10 2008, 05:40 PM

11,809 posts

phew.. can rest liao... no money liao
Gahleon
post Jan 10 2008, 07:46 PM

230 posts

When Tekken 6 come out for PS3?
I heard was Feb 2008 last year but it seem like they delay it already.
judge-the
post Jan 10 2008, 09:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

harry potter game weekly special at PA rm49

harry potter lah
whtan2000
post Jan 10 2008, 10:25 PM

100 posts

not interested in HARRY....

Added on January 10, 2008, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Gahleon @ Jan 10 2008, 07:46 PM)
When Tekken 6 come out for PS3?
I heard was Feb 2008 last year but it seem like they delay it already.
wah...u must be evday watch the astro hua hi tai hor..
my family like to watch tat show also..lao pik wun...

This post has been edited by whtan2000: Jan 10 2008, 10:29 PM
samurai20
post Jan 10 2008, 10:46 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

OT- Now no more kungfu drama series yg best after Return Of Condor Hero 2006.....Liu Yi Fei... FTW... ~~Kawaii~~ blush.gif

That ok lor.. so can save my money now.. muahahahaha

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jan 10 2008, 10:46 PM
Thrust
post Jan 10 2008, 11:30 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Eh! can the PS3 40GB play those downloaded content such as DINOCRISIS for Playstation??
acougan
post Jan 10 2008, 11:47 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 10 2008, 11:30 PM)
Eh! can the PS3 40GB play those downloaded content such as DINOCRISIS for Playstation??
those ps1 games offered on Asian Store can be played on all ps3 (40GB included) and psp (official firmware, i think)

but most of those games are in JPN language - including dino crisis and biohazard:DC. but price very reasonable - about RM16/ea.
small-jeff
post Jan 11 2008, 12:24 AM

1,646 posts

wanted to get King Of Fighters...missed that classic..
Thrust
post Jan 11 2008, 12:28 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 10 2008, 11:47 PM)
those ps1 games offered on Asian Store can be played on all ps3 (40GB included) and psp (official firmware, i think)

but most of those games are in JPN language - including dino crisis and biohazard:DC. but price very reasonable - about RM16/ea.
But I was thinking since there is no software emulation for PS3 40GB, how can it run PS1 games right? Please enlighten me notworthy.gif
acougan
post Jan 11 2008, 12:32 AM

590 posts

the 40GB can run ps1 games just like the psp can - using software emulation.

the only think the 40GB is lacking is the ps2's GS chip. 20/60/80GB sets have GS chip. without GS chip, ps2 emulation still not ready yet. if sony surveys the customer and they don't care about ps2 BC, they'll just axe the ps2 emulation project.

for example, the xbox1 emulation team is still operational because the higher-ups haven't terminate their project yet.
VashTheStampede
post Jan 11 2008, 01:30 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol i'll just dig up my old ps1 dino crisis and play on my ps2.. laugh.gif

aiman04
post Jan 11 2008, 07:45 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 11 2008, 12:32 AM)
the 40GB can run ps1 games just like the psp can - using software emulation.

the only think the 40GB is lacking is the ps2's GS chip. 20/60/80GB sets have GS chip. without GS chip, ps2 emulation still not ready yet. if sony surveys the customer and they don't care about ps2 BC, they'll just axe the ps2 emulation project.

for example, the xbox1 emulation team is still operational because the higher-ups haven't terminate their project yet.
acougan, I thought the 80 GB also have the GS chip removed, and using a software emulation for PS2 games. What I know, only the 20/60 GB versions uses the GS chip. hmm.gif

The way I see it, 40GB versions are purposely made to push the Blu-ray format by making it cheap, hence the removing of certain features. The hardcore gamers will have to settle for the other more expensive versions. IMO anyway. tongue.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 11 2008, 07:53 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 11 2008, 07:45 AM)
acougan, I thought the 80 GB also have the GS chip removed, and using a software emulation for PS2 games. What I know, only the 20/60 GB versions uses the GS chip.  hmm.gif

The way I see it, 40GB versions are purposely made to push the Blu-ray format by making it cheap, hence the removing of certain features. The hardcore gamers will have to settle for the other more expensive versions. IMO anyway. tongue.gif
NTSC 60GB & 20GB units have EE + GS chips = 100% backwards compatibility
NTSC 80GB & PAL 60GB units have GS chips only = partial backwards compatibility (software is used to emulate EE chip).
ALL 40GB units do not have neither EE nor GS chip = no backwards compatibility
Muchi
post Jan 11 2008, 07:53 AM

18 posts

Did you guys check out the LBP demo vid? Lol it's fun and hillarious laugh.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 7:56 amVorchiel it's best to state that the compatibility issue only affects PS2 games cause there are people who are blur and would think that it affects the PS1 BC as well =3

This post has been edited by Muchi: Jan 11 2008, 07:56 AM
aiman04
post Jan 11 2008, 07:56 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 11 2008, 07:53 AM)
NTSC 60GB & 20GB units have EE + GS chips = 100% backwards compatibility
NTSC 80GB & PAL 60GB units have GS chips only = partial backwards compatibility (software is used to emulate EE chip).
ALL 40GB units do not have neither EE nor GS chip = no backwards compatibility
Ha, thanks Vorchiel.

I was confused between the EE & GS chips.

The 80 GB uses software emulation, at least I was right about that.. tongue.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 7:59 am
QUOTE(Muchi @ Jan 11 2008, 07:53 AM)
Did you guys check out the LBP demo vid? Lol it's fun and hillarious laugh.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 7:56 amVorchiel it's best to state that the compatibility issue only affects PS2 games cause there are people who are blur and would think that it affects the PS1 BC as well =3
To say it simply, all PS3 versions support PS1 games. All versions also support PS2 games, except the 40GB version. Err, that's correct isn't it?

By the way, what's the LBP demo vid? Is it in the PSN store?

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jan 11 2008, 07:59 AM

123 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:21 PM