11,809 posts

my sega rally 2006 ps2 also same issue sad.gif

acougan
post Dec 13 2007, 12:58 PM

590 posts

actually most PS2 games still look their best with SDTV tongue.gif the blurriness of old CRT TVs hide the jaggies tongue.gif

ps2 games usually don't fill up the whole screen cos the programmers know 99% of their players play on TVs with overscan issues.

lapaq
post Dec 13 2007, 01:05 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2007, 12:57 PM)
my sega rally 2006 ps2 also same issue sad.gif
Then I guess it's you tv laaa...

Like me I have FFx:Int and also GOW II...both looks awesome and fullscreen with no addtional black bars...but FFx:I got left and right as it's a 4:3 game but still if I enable fullscreen, it will stretch the image to fullscreen.

Only problem I have are with selected ps3 games...like tekken DR (overscan a bit) and a few other games..That is why I like some of the games that have the modify screen options like warhawk..shich will help me fix the overscan...
rx330
post Dec 13 2007, 01:19 PM

11,809 posts

i try change the input to 720p see can or not
Muchi
post Dec 13 2007, 01:30 PM

18 posts

Oh the luxury of 720 and 1080.. when would it be my turn... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 13 2007, 01:31 PM
acougan
post Dec 13 2007, 01:34 PM

590 posts

^ why not try BenQ FP94VW? 1440*900 but supports 720p and 1080p.

RM700+ plus HDMI cable + audio system is a good budget to match your expensive ps3
lapaq
post Dec 13 2007, 01:34 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2007, 01:19 PM)
i try change the input to 720p see can or not
Ic ic...you are using 1080p arr....good...try 720p tengok....maybe it'll work

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 13 2007, 01:30 PM)
Oh the luxury of 720 and 1080.. when would it be my turn to... unsure.gif
WHAT!!! you're playing PS3 game without HD...blasphemy!....this is MADNESS!!...This is not BEYOND!!!

hahaha...jokes aside...
simpan your duit and go buy when you have enough of them....but believe me...it's a world of difference...
Muchi
post Dec 13 2007, 01:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 13 2007, 01:34 PM)
^ why not try BenQ FP94VW? 1440*900 but supports 720p and 1080p.

RM700+ plus HDMI cable + audio system is a good budget to match your expensive ps3
Me want HDTV flex.gif

QUOTE(lapaq @ Dec 13 2007, 01:34 PM)
Ic ic...you are using 1080p arr....good...try 720p tengok....maybe it'll work
WHAT!!! you're playing PS3 game without HD...blasphemy!....this is MADNESS!!...This is not BEYOND!!!

hahaha...jokes aside...
simpan your duit and go buy when you have enough of them....but believe me...it's a world of difference...
When I get my first pay gonna get a HDTV and pay by installment icon_idea.gif
rx330
post Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM

11,809 posts

lapaq.... me last time also play with CRT tv ler... my fren still plays his ps3 with 14 inch CRT thru composite ler....

1080p input nia, not actual resolutio biggrin.gif
acougan
post Dec 13 2007, 01:50 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM)
lapaq.... me last time also play with CRT tv ler... my fren still plays his ps3 with 14 inch CRT thru composite ler....

since he is your fren, why don't u offer some suggestions to him? shame to let that expensive ps3+games underutilized.
Muchi
post Dec 13 2007, 01:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM)

My 29" TV, actual screen size without the edge = 27". Play Halo 3 on splitscreen 2 black lines on the side.. LMAO it was fricking small!! Argh. rx, sponsor me projector screen.. or we find a mamak and borrow their projector + screen... drool.gif
aiman04
post Dec 13 2007, 01:53 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

This is unthinkable. How can they match PS3 to a 14" CRT TV?

RX, you got a 720p LCD TV ar? That means you're only displaying at 1080i, Interlaced.

Most of us like that I think. I don't know, me can't afford 1080p TV yet. Too damn expensive.
corez
post Dec 13 2007, 01:53 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I bought Dell 27" around 2,050 from a bulk threat. I think this is the cheapest 1080p solutions.
aiman04
post Dec 13 2007, 01:56 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 13 2007, 01:53 PM)
I bought Dell 27" around 2,050 from a bulk threat. I think this is the cheapest 1080p solutions.
Corez, your HDD not enough space. With movies, you have to choose between Planet Earth or Band of Brothers?
corez
post Dec 13 2007, 02:00 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 13 2007, 01:56 PM)
Corez, your HDD not enough space. With movies, you have to choose between Planet Earth or Band of Brothers?
Wahlau 40 gig not enuff? Err, I choose you Pikachu, opps Planet Earth tongue.gif

Edited, thanks Aiman, tomorrow when I collect we have drinks at KLCC.

This post has been edited by corez: Dec 13 2007, 02:01 PM
TheUndead
post Dec 13 2007, 02:18 PM

177 posts

I 'm running my ps3 @ 720p on my 24" Dell WS.. I tried 1080p but it just wont display.. ah,, 720p pn dah cukup lah flex.gif
rx330
post Dec 13 2007, 02:26 PM

11,809 posts

muchi, got one projector by hp cheap, rm 1.5k can do 1024 X 768, dvi input, hdcp-ed

aiman, mine is a plasma, 1024 X 768 , supports 1080p input, so i just let it auto to 1080p lor
Muchi
post Dec 13 2007, 02:34 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2007, 02:26 PM)
muchi, got one projector by hp cheap, rm 1.5k can do 1024 X 768, dvi input, hdcp-ed
We rent from mamak laugh.gif yumcha sambil layan PS3 icon_idea.gif
rx330
post Dec 13 2007, 02:37 PM

11,809 posts

mamak one i think only SD no HD
Muchi
post Dec 13 2007, 02:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2007, 02:37 PM)
mamak one i think only SD no HD
Nvm la.

Cheap food + gathering to play PS3 together = worth the experience and enjoyment tongue.gif thumbup.gif

If you want to sponsor HD projector, we wont mind as well whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 13 2007, 02:48 PM

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:15 PM