University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

naruto_kun
post Dec 15 2007, 09:58 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 13 2007, 11:53 PM)
UNITEN sux big time...i also from there...lecturers used to be foreigners in the late 90s but since 2002 all retired and now mostly are local lecturers who don't even know what they are doing(only emphasize on what and how to greet them i.e Dr, Ir, Prof)...i was once scolded by a female lecturer because she was an IR and i refered her as a Dr only.
Wth? So arrogant... May I know who she is  tongue.gif

my whole 5 years of exams were self studied..

accomodation are more expensive then rented master rooms outside...food court provides shit and you eat grass on weekends..facilities all damn and spoilt...miscelaneous fees are ridiculously high and you don't get what you deserved...graduation day was like hell day..

#conclusion: nothing is well organized...all they know is how to charge you for this and that..ever seen a car being summoned in a university? and the summons are more expensive than DBKL and MPPJ.

lecturers park near to the faculty and students need to park far away and spaces are limited for students and abundant for lecturers. So if you are in a hurry and park in the lecturer's parking space, you get a summon.
Like one of my lecturer Dr. Johnny said: this is unfair as we students are the ones paying the lecturers and we can be considered as their indirect boss!!

#worst lecturers: zolman, chai mei kim, adnan rosely, kannan, bashir, lariyah (all dunno what they are there for in the first place)

#best lecturers: Dr.Talal, Johnny, Lim Chin Wai (well educated and dedicted to students)

*lecturers sucks,dean sucks,admin staff sucks,facilities sucks, food court sucks, classes sucks, exam hall sucks, in the end----> results also sucks...but i manage to pass with flying colours la shakehead.gif
agree with you one lectures tongue.gif. I'll add some:

worst: zulkifli ahmad(quite lenient though), norhalena mohd nor, meena, aidil (don't take him. details...ask 2nd, 3rd year students ), khairul salleh, eng kian hin, dr hanim
best: zarina( very good), norshah, faris (very strict ), abreeza, zaemah hassan, mikhail fong (i love his class, never ponteng also thumbup.gif )

The worst lecturer...I'd say you won't understand anything/ or will be missing anything (except for quizzes) much even though you go to the class. I think you ponteng the class for the whole sem also no problem. You are better of self study. Honestly, you can get only 1 good lecturers for each semester. Which at times made me think why am I here in the first place tongue.gif

The labs are pretty sh*tty for engineering students. Fees are getting expensive, with a lot of crappy unreasonable fees. Accommodation had increased. Even though not much, why the hell increase? Its not like they upgrade the facilities or anything. Its is still the same apartment. They also will give you all kind of stupid excuses for the increment.

Added on December 15, 2007, 10:01 amforgot to add :

Actually I want to ask any ex-ME students here who took the electives? What did you guys take last time? I would like to have some details regarding the elective you took smile.gif

This post has been edited by naruto_kun: Dec 15 2007, 10:01 AM
naruto_kun
post Dec 23 2007, 01:51 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 18 2007, 08:15 PM)
In UNITEN, you just have to do your assignments and homework then attend quizes and you will pass even though you sleep thru the entire final exams la...

And at the end of every semester, you just need to ask for tips from lecturers and you will pass with FLYING COLOURS.

I even met one lecturer, a female one, she directly gave out all questions for my Engineering Dynamics Subject.
and in the exam, we wrote down the answer first then start doing the calculations from down to up...just imagine that...4.00 in UNITEN is just as easy as kacang....

in UNITEN, you just need to add a LITTLE BIT MORE effort to pass with good results... shakehead.gif
Hm...pass, I think if do assignments, ok2 test, you can pass for sure. The finals are pretty sh*tty that's for sure. What they taught is not up to the standard with the exam papers.

Btw, how is ICE? Tough or not? PPC= reading subject? and what you learn in environmental engineering?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 21 2007, 03:13 AM)
But stupidbump mentioned before that the exams at UNITEN are like kacang. To get full 4.0 pointer is not something hard in UNITEN.

What is the real situation then? laugh.gif
Not sure about that, but from what I heard from my lecturer, 2 semester back around 20-30% scored with cgpa>3.00. Is that a lot?
naruto_kun
post May 9 2008, 12:31 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(Duke88 @ May 9 2008, 07:30 AM)
HIHI!!! can anyone tell me the advantages for studying in UNITEN?
Because i will go to UNITEN by this july intake......but still considering wanna go or not?......Seniors,Help ME!!!!
Good when you are graduated tongue.gif . Anyways, if you are going for for engineering courses then it is a good choice i think. The main problem, is that you have to do your own timetable, advantage as well though..sometimes clashes and stuff...

QUOTE(camel90 @ May 9 2008, 08:05 AM)
u mean i need to enter in computer science course first and then try to change course later on? will it work meh? if its not i better of looking for other uni.

*heartbroken*  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
hm...better call those people in uniten...if cannot change really headache sweat.gif
naruto_kun
post Jun 19 2008, 08:54 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(d0y0k @ Jun 19 2008, 10:24 AM)
if u want to live 2gther with female... u stay outside la... but u need knowledge too.. there's a place where jabatan pencegah maksiat cannot enter.. lol..  thumbup.gif

i dont want to tell u the place.. u will know after a few sem in uniten..

to ikanez: aku pun kene bayar 17k gak kat YTN.. lol

for those who want to enter uniten.. better apply for ytn.. no interest.. and u pay the loan according to your performance.. if u got ptptn loan.. u'll need to pay around 100k to ptptn when u finished ur study.. shocking.gif
i think i know that place... everywhere also can see the same face from uniten and kliuc. you the same doyok in unitenbattlenet ah? tongue.gif When did you graduate? What course?

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jun 19 2008, 12:43 PM)
USA can what tongue.gif
hahha i know that place.. lotsa couple live there..
near my friend house... they all live like suami isteri u know tongue.gif

hahahaha ape lagi.. yum cha la kat ABC....
sisha masyuk wooo..

btw.. dont forget to buy bigger harddisk.. when u stay inside.. lotsa anime to be watched  thumbup.gif
Uniten intranet is one of the best. Have all the latest series, manga and anime you need. Not to mention the online games. That's probably one of the reason a lot of people got kicked sweat.gif

0.0401sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:08 AM