University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

kosea01
post Jun 10 2008, 10:31 PM

97 posts

helo,

i'll be entering uniten this june intake..
neways, is there a really strict dress code at uniten?
like, can i wear my vans slip on wit baju kurung on formal day/ monday?
on casual day, just pants, n simple shirt?
can meh?
kosea01
post Jun 10 2008, 11:25 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(sweeneyT @ Jun 10 2008, 10:47 PM)
are you man or woman? u masuk pakai spm ke diploma?
aritu i g office diorg utk bayar BMK ada sorang student tu selamber badak pakai short
im a girl
masuk pakai spm
kre, anythng oso can la kan?
except jeans n stuff m i rite?
icon_question.gif
my mom is really bothering me about this dress code blush.gif
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 12:09 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Jun 10 2008, 11:29 PM)
They are very particular bout the dress code for new students. U will need some track-bottoms for morning exercise,sports attire,white collar tees,black pants, and some other i forgotten. And muz remember tuck-in or the facilitators will warn u. If u get the wrong dress code ure done. Juz remember to bring all the items stated in the letter they gave u.
yeah.. thanx kayden~
im not worried about the attire for orientation, it has been stated in the letter that new student have to pay for the orientation shirt.
what i reli like to know is the dress code to attend class and etc.for the whole year im there la.
i have read some of the comments, and i feel like, "any decent things goes" rite??
please shed some light on this..

rclxm9.gif

and, are the first years aloud to bring their own vehicle?? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 11 2008, 12:18 AM
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 09:09 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jun 11 2008, 02:31 AM)
for ladies, the dress code is kind of lenient. compared to guys. just dont wear sexy and revealing clothes. other than that, everything is good. jeans and t-shirt wouldn't be a problem.

3 years i have been studying in uniten but i have never heard girls getting "sound" by lecturers. guys r the ones usually kena..  tongue.gif

during orientation the facilitators would say many rules and regulations but u dont have to follow everything.

on mondays, if u r going to the administration building, also known as BA wear formal clothes. like what the working ladies would wear. dont wear skirt, t-shirt and etc. u can get yourself into trouble. but if u r going to the engineering building for class, u r free to wear anything.

dont worry to much. say to your mum the same thing. oil price has increased, so dont spend on buying new clothes.  rclxms.gif
thanx skinnydude!! biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 06:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(syun @ Jun 11 2008, 03:54 PM)
Ya..u r compulsary to wear tudung during the orientation and if I'm not mistaken only white and black tudung r allowed..
seriously???
compulsary to wear tudung?
xde state pon dalam surat ni..
it just said, for muslim, "digalakkan pakai tudung"

to avoid confusion, im a girl~
but im using my bro's account to chat in this forum
and yeah, my bro is a male. sweat.gif

Added on June 11, 2008, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jun 11 2008, 04:56 PM)
no problem. look into what "syun" said. he knows better since he is a ex fasi. u have to face many people there, make new friends and etc.

just remember this , pelbagai orang pelbagai ragam.  tongue.gif just enjoy yourself.

i will be doing my 3rd year degree when u r doing your foundation. so beware i may RAG u.. wahahhaha... just kidding.

Added on June 11, 2008, 4:59 pmto all UNITEN newcomers, if u guys and gals would need any assistance, i will be more than pleased to help u all out.

u can recognize me easily. my display name is the greatest clue. extremely easy to identify me..  rclxms.gif

if u would to see me, dont forget to tegur me.  biggrin.gif
u reli make it sounds like seniors at uniten are friendly~
and dats good to know notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 11 2008, 07:17 PM
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 07:40 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jun 11 2008, 07:19 PM)

Added on June 11, 2008, 7:24 pm
digalakkan bukan diwajibkan. i dont think it will be a issue. they cant be forcing u to buy a tudung if u dont bring one right?  brows.gif

if u dont bring something just go and mention to the fasi. they will understand, after all their students as well..

blush.gif i think uniten should pay me some money for promoting uniten and for doing their administration work.  laugh.gif

hey, btw how to know whether its your bro or u who is sending the posts.  rclxm9.gif

hohoho..
its me for sure sending this post
my bro wudnt waste his time here tongue.gif

but hey, i wud reli like syun to clarify this tudung issue.
i dont want to give bad impression on orientation day. sweat.gif
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 08:08 PM

97 posts

i'll be heading to pahang

actually, i applied for the engineering foundation
but yeah, i ended up getting foundation in accounting
but theres no reason to mourn~
still can do my very best..i just want a promising future..

and i'll bring tudung!! haha
too bad i cant met you guys that are going to bangi~
lets enjoy our life!!

Added on June 11, 2008, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 11 2008, 07:47 PM)
tahnx for ur pm! appreciate it!

u're going for accntng? at muadzam campus?

woh, too bad then sad.gif

enjoy ur life icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, havent you received your offer letter yet?
i think you should give them a call..
because they need to send you and email which contains the e-booklet
you'll have to do med check-up and everything..

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 11 2008, 08:15 PM
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 09:01 PM

97 posts

ahhahah.. im going to study in the jungle!!!
seriously, i just viewed the satellite image~

haha
im going to muadzam~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 09:24 PM

97 posts

oih. in accounting got admaths x??
kosea01
post Jun 11 2008, 09:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(miszcha @ Jun 11 2008, 09:35 PM)
i think got la....

it relate aite??
darn! mad.gif
nvm, try super duper hard then! sweat.gif
kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 10:26 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jun 12 2008, 12:01 AM)
hahaha. enjoy your jungle life. miss jungle woman.  rclxms.gif

kind of disappointed that i cant rag u..  biggrin.gif

i thought u will increase the population of girls in UNITEN bangi unfortunately not. many guys will be crying.  cry.gif
i've looked at the satellite pic for uniten pahang..
and it is surrounded by JUNGLE
is there a wi fi connection there, where im gonna chill on weekend???
rclxub.gif

and, macam xde seniors from pahang pon here..
is there any??? sweat.gif
it kinda makes me think kat pahang xde wi fi..

but im so booooorreeedddd staying home..
cant wait to live my new life doh.gif

Added on June 12, 2008, 10:28 am
QUOTE(syun @ Jun 12 2008, 12:09 AM)
kosea01 : During my past experience as ex-fasi for twice in orientation. All Muslim girl's must wear tudung during orientation and if you did not bring you have to find it n borrow from any of your friend or your housemate. As what skinnydude better being safe than sorry.
yup! i'll bring tudung..
thanx syun~! rclxms.gif

Added on June 12, 2008, 10:51 amand one more thing!
most crucial thing~

what about the loan aah?
for foundie got loan not?
when do we have to deal with this loan stuff?
apply loan before daftar kat uniten or after?

still very blurr about this issue..
any seniors can shed some light on this??
i'll be forever grateful~

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 12 2008, 10:51 AM
kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 01:16 PM

97 posts

i just got back from pjbt mara..
no loan for foundie

kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 01:23 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(miszcha @ Jun 12 2008, 01:19 PM)
kwsp too...
epf can't be use to pay for foundie...something like that la...aiseh...
den how?
ptptn bleh la kot?
xkan hav to pay rm9k sendiri sweat.gif
kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 01:56 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(miszcha @ Jun 12 2008, 01:52 PM)
ptptn muleh...

i checked already...**tp rm3000 dlm akaun sspn tu no need kn??heheh...
drool.gif
thank god~!!
yeah..semalam i heard kat news that onli rm20 is needed in that sspn account.
fuhhhh~ sweat.gif
kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 02:19 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jun 12 2008, 02:14 PM)
during my time, v dont have to create such account. just create CIMB account and thats all.  cool2.gif
well now things dah jadi more complicated
haha doh.gif

i wud like to stay outside from uniten, but then, who knows, hundred miles away baru de a house to rent kot. and then, transportation lagi..
too much trouble.
better stay in muadzam hostel lah.
cry.gif
kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 03:03 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 12 2008, 03:00 PM)
mara dun hav loan/schlarship for foundie edy? AFAIK got le..some of my friends taking mara. i also take ptptn for this year, but not full loan.
mara dun hav loan for foundie. i went to the pejabat mara just now.
they said, only got loan for diploma and degree..
so, now, got onli ptptn.
and you know how ptptn can be cekik darah rite..
means kne work hard to get diskaun on the loan flex.gif

and sherin, ur goin to muadzam too?
guess i'll see you at the orientation then..
u talk to uniten pahang's senior d?
how was it there?
coz here seniors from bangi onli got..

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 12 2008, 03:05 PM
kosea01
post Jun 12 2008, 03:25 PM

97 posts

an hour journey?
ohhh my my.....
kosea01
post Jun 14 2008, 12:48 PM

97 posts

btw, we have to make our own schedule izzit?
like, for foundie do we have to? or we were given one, like zaman sekolah dulu?

and i've read that some seniors here said foundation is not a honeymoon year..hmmm...wat is the minimal requirement to make sure can continue to degree? just curious...

Added on June 14, 2008, 12:52 pmthe bangi guys is like desperate want to see hot chick there..and going out with statement like out of 5, one is pretty..haha..
den i hope at muadzam got some hot/cool dudes..like out of 5, four is hawt and kewl.. hohoho...

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 14 2008, 12:52 PM
kosea01
post Jun 15 2008, 08:10 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Jun 15 2008, 03:18 PM)
guys, need help. im a finance foundie n going to degree soon. im now torn between finance n accts. can u guys shed the light on the pros and cons of both?

ps i hate living in muazam. haha
im going to do foundie at muadzam
mind if ask? wats so bad there??

kosea01
post Jun 16 2008, 02:43 PM

97 posts

on registration day compulsary to wear tudung ke?

Added on June 16, 2008, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jun 16 2008, 02:43 PM)
About the X-ray what kind of X-ray they want? It's not specified moreover I have done an X-ray in the Pasir Puteh Hospital not too long ago when I was in NS camp.
there is a type of xray ke? haha
din noe dat..but its usually from shoulder to waist.
just your upper parts without head rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kosea01: Jun 16 2008, 02:46 PM

0.0210sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:37 PM