University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

LaiN87
post May 2 2008, 07:14 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ May 2 2008, 05:52 PM)
during my time, it was fine. but I think (not sure about this) but they changed the rules. Foundation students can only bring their bikes. Can't really say for sure though.
about the weekend life, yeah kinda nothing. people like to go home more  sweat.gif
Alo che-ap rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Weekend life? There's weekend life depending on what u like. Some play DOTA all nite long XD Some go to KL clubbing all nite long... Some go Mines watch movie.. Some study ^^ So do what you like to do. Anyway about the Foundation no sticker problem just get one of the seniors to apply on ur behalf and belanja him/her 1 makan ^^

QUOTE(skinnydude @ May 2 2008, 07:10 PM)
i took foundation in mechanical engineering.. IPTA? i think u can try.. shouldn't be a problem.. because if u have stpm cert u can enter degree straight in UNITEN,  skipping foundation.. so i GUESS foundation cert is valid for IPTA application.  biggrin.gif
Foundation cert is not valid for IPTA... Foundation courses is only valid for the uni you take it in. (Usually in IPTS)
LaiN87
post May 2 2008, 07:36 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(skinnydude @ May 2 2008, 07:22 PM)
so our foundation cert tak laku la?  mad.gif anyway thanks for correcting me biggrin.gif ..

"exentric_nova" is che-ap ah?  drool.gif
Yep yep.. =D rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Our great anime supplier hero.. So long since I last saw an anime. Stay outside punya pasal cry.gif cry.gif No more che-ap the supplier

QUOTE(camel90 @ May 2 2008, 07:29 PM)
ic. so with uniten foundation can go to degree in uniten only? how about oberrrsiii? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
If you want universal foundation course that can be used in all places, take A-Lvls or one of those courses like MUFY in Sunway. It's a bit pricey but that's the best advice I give everyone that can't decide what to take. Rather than taking that dreaded F6 that is so wasting your 2 years and finally can't get a good IPTA course @.@ (Unless you are a bumi. No offence. I'm speaking in my Chinese experience terms)

Anyway, uniten foundation can only be used in uniten. End of story =D No other places.. No oberseas.
LaiN87
post Jun 4 2008, 12:10 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

If you wanna walk better stay Cendi.. Amanah wanna walk to COE also susah (Usually where class is)

At least Cendi is 10-15 mins to COE and < 5 mins to COIT =D

This post has been edited by LaiN87: Jun 4 2008, 12:11 AM
LaiN87
post Jun 7 2008, 01:22 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(fenixtx @ Jun 6 2008, 05:09 PM)
jst wait and see later.
u guys will be shown around the campus during orientation.
i think.
LOL. Dun worry.. No ragging case in Uniten brows.gif Don't need to be scared of the Facilitator during Orientation.

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 6 2008, 10:52 PM)
foundation in mechanical engineering?

MEEE wave.gifwave.gif

u too? nice to meet u.

im going to stay in hostel or they called it apartment?

hehe  rclxms.gif
Yup it's hostel.. But apartment style. rclxub.gif Stay with lousy housemates? You can crappy dirty apartment.

Anyway so nice you guys know each other from LYN. Last time there's not even UNITEN thread here. =/ I went to UNITEN alone without knowing anyone before hand. So if you guys want protection just give me some protection money la brows.gif
LaiN87
post Jun 7 2008, 08:48 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2008, 01:24 AM)
lolz LaiN87 u also uniten wan ar? wat year are u in now?
Next sem 4th year degree 1st sem. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif Gradding soon. sad.gif Time flies.

QUOTE(~MeG~ @ Jun 7 2008, 10:59 AM)
all the best for all UNITENers... me juz grad last april as Mech Eng..

If u can pass thru the 3rd year of degree, the rest is juz a breeze...
No > < It's still hard.. Got Final Year Project. laugh.gif

QUOTE(fenixtx @ Jun 7 2008, 03:15 PM)
timeslots?

tips to get early time slots.

be active smile.gif

the more active u are the more earlier. i think.
theres some formula/points to calculate it.
starting this coming intake there's some new system.
i forgot wats its call.
u'll get points for activities that u join.
Don't worry. You don't need timeslots to get good timetable. icon_idea.gif I got good way to camp for slots for the class you want.. But I don't want to reveal it yet. Scared UNITEN ban. LOL! Maybe wait until my final sem.

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jun 7 2008, 03:25 PM)
thanks...btw I'm a JPA scholar.....basically I'm looking for subjects that involve lots of calculations cause i love math tongue.gif
I also JPA scholar. icon_idea.gif Hope they release me and don't ask me to work for the Gov. tongue.gif
LaiN87
post Jun 7 2008, 09:23 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2008, 09:03 PM)
yeah. i also feel time flies super fast here. dunno why. laugh.gif i wanna know how you camp for slots!  brows.gif  drool.gif will be starting degree next sem  icon_rolleyes.gif
Very hard to teach you like that la. Need to meet up at KMC one day maybe tongue.gif
LaiN87
post Jun 7 2008, 10:20 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(miszcha @ Jun 7 2008, 09:35 PM)
wat is timeslot actually??? blink.gif

Added on June 7, 2008, 9:38 pm
glad to hear that u r it graduates... icon_idea.gif

so..how's the lecturer??is it ok or boring??
the college..the subject...how is it??

i can't stop thinking bout all those thing... icon_question.gif

i'm soooo worry....isk2... unsure.gif
No need to be scared. There's nothing wrong about uniten. Just that if you don't have a car it's hard for you to go out (To eat or to go to Mines/Jusco Balakong to watch movie and shopping) And believe me. My first year when I didn't have a car I was cut out from the world. LOL! Just go make friends with someone with a car. brows.gif

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2008, 09:46 PM)
timeslot is a certain time period given to you, to register for classes or apartments.

no need to worry la. haha. the IT college is darn nice and quite high tech coz it's just build few years ago. during the orientation you will have some sessions there. wish COE could be like that, haha. once you come here and settle down everything will be fine. biggrin.gif
Hei.. I loved COE just fine =P At least it's useable. Never been to COIT and BA last 2 semesters =P All classes in COE.

QUOTE(syun @ Jun 7 2008, 09:58 PM)
Timeslot is given specific times for you to register for example like your timetable and apartment application. You will know your timeslot when you log in to your own student page. You will find out more about it during the orientation because there will be one section for those IT student to register Co-curriculum subject.

Bout the lecturer, it depends. Different lecturers have different personalities. Maybe when you receive your timetable, you can share with me those lecturers name. I’m able to tell you more about them if they have teach me before.

Just like what dlwl said, don’t worry too much. Just go by the flow
Just raise your problem to those facilitator during the orientation..they will definitely able to help you  laugh.gif
Yea.. If you're unsure about your lecturer just ask here. We'll guide you.. (Telling how strict and useless he is icon_idea.gif) For foundation they already preset your timetable for you. So... There'll be lots of 8am classes @.@
LaiN87
post Jun 12 2008, 09:29 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jun 12 2008, 09:24 PM)
some one pls help me about the matter above. tq
Norshah got? Anyway choose topic is better than choose lecturer. If you choose case study kind is super easy to do. I'm suffering now for choosing a topic I'm not familiar with =P
LaiN87
post Jun 28 2008, 10:38 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

Aiya.. Orientation is nothing to be afraid off. Just 12-1 am sleep.. 5-6 am wake up Can get tiring =P Oh yea.. If you want to sleep through the morning also can. Wahahaha! Teach people bad things. Just make sure your doors locked, lights and fans are offed. (And your housemate don't turn on you)
LaiN87
post Jul 20 2008, 07:12 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

LOL! 2nd week already making CS clan.. Tsk tsk tsk.. What happen to assignments and tuts XD
LaiN87
post Oct 30 2008, 01:19 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

Good luck for the exams everyone. Anyway kinda off topic but I'm gradding soon and I wanna buy that Uniten car sticker. Black in colour and has some bar code on it. It's not sold in koperasi anyone know where can I get it?
LaiN87
post Nov 16 2008, 10:28 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,320 posts

cry.gif I still finding for the black code bar uniten car sticker. Anyone knows where I can find it?

And yup! ^^ 2 more weeks to my final sem in UNITEN. Can't believe it's been 5 years in UNITEN =P

0.0436sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:33 PM