University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

syun
post Jun 19 2008, 12:47 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:20 PM)
ahahaha..nice onee...now its time for seniors here not to be shy and post the apartment pic pulak brows.gif
This pic was taken somewhere in 2006. I was staying in Murni 2 8th floor house no 4. Fyi, this is a girl's apartment. At that time, the fees are RM230 per month.

user posted imageuser posted image

syun
post Jun 20 2008, 12:14 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Jun 20 2008, 12:06 AM)
ok guys.
for the seniors out there
do UNITEN provide learning foreign language in this university?
yup. Japanese, Spanish, French, Mandarin
syun
post Jun 26 2008, 11:43 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(raigores @ Jun 26 2008, 12:47 PM)

4. SUX BIG TIME FOODCOURT MENU(ALL THE FOOD STORES haviNG all the same MENU ALL NASI GORENG THIS AND THAT, ALL SAME MENU ONLLY!!! HOPELESS VOMIT!)

10. EXAM and Grades ThERe 80% depend on which lecturer U take! but for IT department Lecturer seldom give tips to study! so if your books got 100000++ pages then u have to go and memorize and die in apartment.....

13. I wont introduce my relative to go UNITEn and study. For those said wanna go UNITEN further study i Said "pls dont go there because that is the place for Growing Of Nerds........" smile.gif

I find our uniten foodcourt by far cheapest compared to outside foods. I find Upten food quite nice n I miss Izad Mee Bandung.. biggrin.gif

Can i know which lecturer does not provide tips? Some lecturer provide tips indirectly..usually when they keep repeating it will for sure come out during d exam and some lecturer love to repeat questions from previous semester exam. Our IT course r more to theoretical than practical so a lot memorization need to be done. Haha

Totally disagree..I'm a fine student who enjoy studying n outing with my uni mates. Btw, I'm happily graduated from Uniten rclxm9.gif
syun
post Jun 27 2008, 01:01 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 27 2008, 12:01 AM)
ahaha...as for me i dun really care about the bad things i read AFTER i decided to go for UNITEN biggrin.gif

anyway syun, u're graduated now. hav u get a job or smthng?
Ya..I graduated last Dec..found a job shortly although my transcript yet to out. But I'm goin for IBM, Pj next week..Hehe. Its not difficult to find job when u r a graduates from uniten smile.gif

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Jun 26 2008, 10:33 PM)

wakakkaa. sorry. already corrected that. but table fan why not? i afraid if the apartment too hot during the day thats why i bought the table fan. how good if got air conditioner in the apartment.  thumbup.gif
I think you should bring kettle..u need it to cook instant noodles..but Rice Cooker will the best. You can cook nasi goreng, mihun goreng n also fried eggs with it..U can also bring tv and Mini Fridge if u r afford.. icon_rolleyes.gif

syun
post Jun 27 2008, 01:17 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 27 2008, 01:04 AM)
yea. kettle and those stuffs. i forgot d =,=!

eh, around UNITEN (outside) we can find easily the bicycle shop?
You should bring pinggan-mangkuk n barang2 sewaktu dengannye
I think there is bicycle shop but not walking distance..Probably at Serdang
syun
post Jun 27 2008, 12:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(raigores @ Jun 27 2008, 10:46 AM)
Yeap.... ITs cheap the food there.... but the problem is Menu for all the Food stores are totally the same.... example Mee Bandung. all the stores also got mee bandung. so The same thing repeat at every store. The problem is not at the price... is at the choices of foods.

Lecturer that doesn't give tips probably all COIT lecturer So far i only got tips from my Lab Instructor for lab Test.... Paper test the tips only sstudy all what they have though. If specify their name i cant... because I cant remember all their names. I only know go class listen listen after that Chao .... After few months then sit exam only write down thier name at slip LOL so i dont really remember their name. hahaha

Its true that the paper might be the same if the same lecturer still handling certain exam paper or subject..... but every semester they will be some changes to those lecturer who handling those exams or subjects. If the changes of Lecturer, It will cause the paper to be slightly different from the previous paper.

BTW... u outing...? how you go out with taxi or you got your own transport? because for me.... i dont have transport even my housemate but my friends have transport and they often go back weekends and weekdays they will go eat by themself after class finish.

So we wanted to go out everyday or even once a week also wanted to think how much we going to pay for transportation if we just wanted to go until KL. If hardly... go out = Stay in apartment rot already......

wink.gif
Its true that the menu are somehow similar in all the food stores..but I'm a loyal person..I usually stick to the same menu and the same food store..Boring me..Haha..Sometimes my housemates n I took turn to cook for dinner and during weekends.

Some of the IT lecturers that r approachable will actually tell the students which chapter that u need to concentrate more..You can't depend solely on the tips given by lecturer but I believe there is lecturer who gave generous tips like Mr. Bong. As long as you put effort to listen to the lectures, enough revision, do well for your mid term and assignmnents..I dun find its difficult to score for a subject.

Although they changes the lecturers, but based on my observation they will revise other lecturers questions and put it in the exam. Its even better for you to be friend with seniors and borrowed their mid term paper n quizzes which does help me for my exam. Networking is definitely important..

I'm slightly lucky than u coz I have my own transport. But during my foundation year, I still take taxi to the train station. It still affordable as long as u shares the fees with ur friends. Although I hv my own transport, I hardly go out to eat..Petrol is consider big expenses for me. If we wanna go out, we usually park at the train station n take public transport..But of course, having own transport will be much more convenience.

0.0452sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:56 AM