4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

sujend
post Oct 29 2008, 12:02 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Oct 29 2008, 06:47 AM)
they will post ur result...
wtf my paper is @ 230pm and now when i woke up my body feel kinda hot...
NOOOO i have a fever...
ARGH!!!
aww...all the best 2u smile.gif
sujend
post Oct 30 2008, 10:07 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Oct 30 2008, 06:48 PM)
thats y uniten GPA 3.5 edi dean's list, unlike gov U or other U GPA 3.75
i dont think so..USM also 3.5 dean list oredi... TOTAL cgpa above 3.67 gets first class honours and cgpa above 3.7 gets gold meda all smile.gif (this applies for USM)
sujend
post Nov 3 2008, 01:43 AM

627 posts

btw new foundies...how long was ur orientation?...it was fun ahh?..friday after 12 orientation ends eh?..looking forward for 24th november for uni to begin..waited too long here tongue.gif
Things I'm planning to bring into uniten:
pails,clips+brush(clothes),premix coffee/oats,spoon,fork,mug,bowl,plate,kettle,iron,beddings,personal care stuffs,sufficient clothes,stationaries,alarm clock,laptop,hangers and those forms plus certs..not forgetting myself smile.gif
speaking about the laptop..the wardrobe which comes along with apartment is save enough to safeguard my lappy eh?..its lockable or not?..my lappy is 4 months old only icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sujend: Nov 3 2008, 03:38 AM
sujend
post Nov 5 2008, 12:36 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Nov 4 2008, 11:22 PM)
aiks, I should have known this earlier, atleast can stay at home 1 week longer enjoy internet..
I never thought I'd every say this, but Uniten apartment internet really makes one appreciate good old streamyx xD

really cant tahan the net speed... TOooooooooo freaking slow.
And now, i heard cant even tunnel anymore... ITMS blocked the ports or something.
And their proxy really block alot of things..
I wanna use ftp to dl files from my server also denied access....
Try search the word 'torrent' in ANY search engine or search bar>>> straight bring u to access restricted page.. lol
OMG...the internet is so bad eh sad.gif rclxub.gif
sujend
post Nov 7 2008, 01:47 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Nov 6 2008, 10:39 PM)
hahaha
itms service.
i never get satisfied by their service.

wah. first day u wear slipper and t shirt.
thumbup.gif
lecturers gonna give u a good smile for that
just wondering
who is your lecturers for first sem bachelors
why?..first sem bachelors lecturers are strict about the dresscode eh?
how strict if they happen to be strict icon_rolleyes.gif ?
sujend
post Nov 7 2008, 06:00 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 7 2008, 04:23 PM)
expensive not, I mean the fee ?
good thing comes with a price notworthy.gif
sujend
post Nov 7 2008, 07:05 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 7 2008, 06:17 PM)
how good? and how per semester ?
www.uniten.edu.my
sujend
post Nov 9 2008, 03:09 AM

627 posts

hey anyone here been to the gym in uniten?.. they gym in good condition or not ? its always overpacked?..the website states uniten has aerobic exercise class all?..betulkah?

This post has been edited by sujend: Nov 9 2008, 03:16 AM
sujend
post Nov 10 2008, 02:54 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Nov 9 2008, 10:03 PM)
I have been there twice.
From what I can say, for a RM1/entry gym, it is complete.
Equipments are in good condition, place isn't too crowded and most importantly doesn't smell funny tongue.gif
Only thing is that 1 or 2 of the weight machines missing the pin to adjust weight, you might have to cabut from another machine and poke in the one that you wanna use.. lolz.

As for aerobic class, I don't think its held in the gym.  I heard during our orientation that there is aerobic class on mornings in Amanah being conducted by an instructor from the uni(he did a small warm up for us during one of the orientation talks because we were all dozing off...biggrin.gif) from there, but I am not sure on the details..
Thanks for the input dude smile.gif The gym has any cross trainer machine eh?
sujend
post Nov 13 2008, 10:57 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(bombx @ Nov 12 2008, 11:39 PM)
jz wanna ask,if let say finish foundie in uniten,degree if wanna change uni  can ar?IPTA or IPTS....
no IPTA..IPTS maybe
sujend
post Nov 18 2008, 09:19 PM

627 posts

anyone going for the nov degree intake ?? orientation starts on this 24th! Kinda excited smile.gif
sujend
post Nov 22 2008, 12:48 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Nov 21 2008, 09:04 PM)
u will regret  shakehead.gif
ooi..i'm already having sleepless nights tongue.gif...
rclxm9.gif excited too..
sujend
post Nov 27 2008, 08:09 PM

627 posts

orientation wasnt tat bad at all..expect for the ceramahs...we had a good time smile.gif...some of the fasi's are really nice smile.gif

sujend
post Nov 27 2008, 11:42 PM

627 posts

guys i'll be taking programming,differential equation,caculus,circuit analysis and one lab course in my first sem!!!
kinda worried...any tips on how to cope with this subjects??
sujend
post Nov 28 2008, 08:29 PM

627 posts

can some pls update the first page with good foodcourts/food stall in uniten!!..it would be usefull to new students!! smile.gif
sujend
post Dec 1 2008, 11:14 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(picozoo @ Nov 29 2008, 03:14 PM)
hallooo sujend...

hehe... hav u add the subject??

differential equation take with whom? better take with Mr Johnny or Pn Noreliza.... awesome lecture....~  rclxms.gif
vmad.gif first sem first degree students cant choose the lecturers..we were provided with the timetable..
for both maths i got pn sashirekha.....i'll be seeing her face 5 times a week doh.gif
for programming i got suhaimi and circuit, mr yaakob...hopefully all my lecturers are as sweet as honey rclxm9.gif
sujend
post Dec 2 2008, 10:43 AM

627 posts

anyone looking for potential customer to buy their DE,CALCULUS books all..pls pm or text me at 0124869890 asap.. smile.gif
yeah....mr johny replaced sashi for my DE..he is quiet funny smile.gif
sujend
post Dec 18 2008, 04:12 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Dec 17 2008, 09:08 PM)
ya..he is funny...but sumtimes...
i could get kind of blur with what he is teaching...haha...
he is too faz sumtimes...u hav to pay 100% attention with what is he teaching....haha
come on man..ur in which section??..u dont need to understand..as long as you can follow his class...its good enuff edi tongue.gif
so far johny is the best lecturer..and suhaimi of programming is the worse!!..he'll be blabering to himself in the class one doh.gif

Added on December 18, 2008, 4:14 pm
he is too faz sumtimes...u hav to pay 100% attention with what is he teaching....haha
come on man..ur in which section??..u dont need to understand..as long as you can follow his class...its good enuff edi tongue.gif
so far johny is the best lecturer..and suhaimi of programming is the worse!!..he'll be blabering to himself in the class one doh.gif

Added on December 18, 2008, 4:14 pm

This post has been edited by sujend: Dec 18 2008, 04:14 PM
sujend
post Dec 27 2008, 11:03 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Dec 25 2008, 01:44 PM)
suhaimi .. i think he took c programming..
i was once his students....
boring....
suhaimi and his sssss!!..."learns..uses..ok class its breaks now" tongue.gif
darn boring man....i have 2 hrs lecture with him on friday morning 8-10..confirm tertidur one tongue.gif

sujend
post Jan 1 2009, 01:18 PM

627 posts

uniten genorotes professionalss

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0449sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:58 AM