4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

soulknight
post Jun 16 2008, 11:51 PM

549 posts

hurm.. if the letter mention the time n date for ur registration better follow that date n time. they give u that date n time coz they already arranged/sorted by time n date for new student registration just to avoid any confusion. BDW bout the tudung stuff, during orientation week wearing tudung is compulsory. no xcuses xcept for chinese n indian lar..haha...
soulknight
post Jun 17 2008, 09:38 PM

549 posts

nothin will happen actually..haha.. like i said before some rule are written in the letter only, not practiced entirely...haha...
soulknight
post Jun 17 2008, 10:20 PM

549 posts

yup for foundation u will stay with other foundation student. however for second semester not sure either same or not. but during apartment registration for second semester ur registration timeslot will be much earlier than ur senior. so u have can register with your foundation friends for next semester...
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 12:09 AM

549 posts

no need to sell ur motorcycle meh.. just bring it to replace the car n bicycle..haha..
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 01:25 AM

549 posts

fasi are only for those who help during the apartment registration not facilitator during the orientation week...
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 01:58 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 18 2008, 07:23 AM)
i guess so.

ahaha..what UPU gave u Stefanov? i got diploma MECHeng in UTM. my heart still wants UNITEN. dunno a wise choice or not thats all sweat.gif sweat.gif
better UNITEN lar.. UNITEN u got degree not diploma. n Eng in UNITEN are well demanded by companies. Our eng courses are wel certified by some organization. although it will cost u more money than local U, but why bother if u can have a well certified degree in engineering.

Added on June 18, 2008, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Jun 18 2008, 01:19 PM)
very important. without sticker, your car is at risk being take away by the guard.  brows.gif
not taken away lar. ur car will be clamped by a low quality chain.. haha.. and also will be fine aroubd 50 something if not mistaken..if u dun have a sticker avoid from parking ur car at any staff or lecturer parking lot coz police bantuan UNITEN always checking cars that parking in that area either it's staff car or lecturer car. others will get their free ticket..haha... for security just park ur car at the student parking lot.

This post has been edited by soulknight: Jun 18 2008, 02:02 PM
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 02:27 PM

549 posts

lol.. others club kn ade byk jek... macam-macam ada.haha.. klo nk try something challenging like mountain climbing or white water rafting or any challenging activities u can try kelab kembara n rekreasi. or if u like some activities like enjoying or relax or things related to self developement u also can join other clubs like wawasan, PRS, kelanasiswa, Rakan Muda Club, Bowling also have...
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 02:51 PM

549 posts

haha... I'm not holding any position in any club.. My style just joining the club not handling the club..haha.. but i know some people who are president or committee of the club..haha.. as for bowling club sometime they did organize some bowling tournament between clubs... or also between students..
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 02:56 PM

549 posts

lol no lar... they arranged ur room random ly... at my time my roomate from eng student.. I'm IT student...
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 03:51 PM

549 posts

FYI:: Cendikiawan only for male n Ilmu only for female.. cendikiawan much nearer to the engineering college and so close to IT collage. Ilmu closer to Engineering college but far from IT college. for foundation student u will stayed at amanah for male n ilmu for female.. after ur foundation u can choose either to stay at same apartment or not..
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 04:20 PM

549 posts

cannot lar... UNITEN separate between male n female student.. most universities are like that wat..
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 05:27 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(bombx @ Jun 18 2008, 04:28 PM)

Added on June 18, 2008, 4:30 pmmost ar?i thought all uni like dat wan??hahahah
kalau ad,surely they will be top5 universities in Malaysia.
no lar.. our ministry of education wont allow such thing.... It will never n ever be happen..
soulknight
post Jun 18 2008, 06:37 PM

549 posts

stay inside better r.. u no need to worried bout dun have anything to do.. u can just play our network online gaming, download movies, series or other things... u cannot get all of this(can but not so easy) when u live outside..
soulknight
post Jun 19 2008, 10:11 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(aimanida @ Jun 19 2008, 03:16 AM)
sharing same apartment? in uniten? r u crazy? in ur dreams mate. will never happen. if u want... go the nothingham uni.. they share the same apartment, but not the same floor.. or go to other private uni which has a British names or samething.. their rule r not that strict. lol.... i heard in kliuc, both male n female shares the same building. but i dont know. (heard from some friends)
anyway...if u r caught bringing a girl inside the male apartment in uniten. ull be expel with immediate effect as well the girl that u brought in.  there has been many cases regarding this issues. think b4 u do anything stupid.
no lar aiman.. i already ask my friend from KLiUC. male n female lived in saperate hostel actually...
soulknight
post Jun 19 2008, 02:51 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 19 2008, 01:03 PM)
cendikiawan apartment also looks like that. but now dunno got what new stuff. i heard they putting in some new things, or upgrading, that's why fees raise d. last sem i saw one trailer loaded with brand new mattresses. hopefully can get it laugh.gif

i think there will be a session specially with people from ptptn. they will explain what is needed and what you should do.
ya cendikiawan just got new beddings.. so nice to sleep on..haha.. no more back pain..they also change the study chair and the dining chair with new one... but the best is the beddings..haha.. so comfortable

Added on June 19, 2008, 3:01 pmabout the 500 thing u paid for Bukti Menunjukkn Kesungguhan(BMK) to show that ure confirmed that u will enter UNITEN. UNITEN will pay u back the 500 in the second semester of ur foundation if not mistaken... Bout still not paying the BMK money I dun know what will happen.. just try to call UNITEN to get more details..

This post has been edited by soulknight: Jun 19 2008, 03:01 PM
soulknight
post Jun 19 2008, 03:19 PM

549 posts

dunno bout that lar.. u guys the new intake need to abide with that rule.. we the older batch still stick with the old rule which is diff than the new 1.
soulknight
post Jun 20 2008, 10:37 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 20 2008, 07:03 PM)
eyyy a question...during orientation week can i register together with the new freshies? for club and society.......or.......sumbody in this thread can bring me in to the club like club computer....come'on man i need at least 1 club... :S
during ur orientation week there will be a club registration session.. just join through that session lar.. u will get more information on which club u interested with..

Added on June 20, 2008, 11:56 pmas for club u can just join it next semester when there will be booth open just for new member registration...

This post has been edited by soulknight: Jun 20 2008, 11:56 PM
soulknight
post Jun 21 2008, 12:42 AM

549 posts

nope we dun have any internet cafe.. why bother if u can just go to our computer lab n do what u need for free.. at IT college we have 2 floors complete with computer devices from VR machine to workstation... but there's time limit r the lab will be closed at 10 pm everyday n for weekend the lab will be closed if not mistaken...
soulknight
post Jun 21 2008, 01:14 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 21 2008, 12:49 AM)
hey any seniors are into go karting here? closest track how far form our (cheh one more week to be my uni) uni? hmm.gif
not sure bout karting.. but we do have clubs like automotive club forgot what its name..hehe.. they sometime do some event related to automotive and also if there's a F1 or motoGP or other legal race like at sepang they provide services to student with minimum fees or event for free...
soulknight
post Jun 21 2008, 01:17 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(aimanida @ Jun 21 2008, 01:09 AM)
noo there isn't any printing services in the lab. but there is a photocopy shop/place u could print or photocopy. there's 1 in the IT department ground floor and there's 1 near the food court (Upten).  there should be 1 in the library but their time is not consistent.
aiman actually at the lab there's a printer provided.. but not many student use it coz its kind of an old model type of printer... so to have better printin qualities just use the services at the ground floor of IT college, 1 at the engineering building and also in the library...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0198sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:34 AM