University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

DreMAx
post Jun 20 2008, 09:43 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I mean considering the fact that I am staying in PJ which is also a hassle to travel up and down. Well yea maybe I will stay in hostel but I think most probably I won't wanna stay in the hostel. Actually there's nothing better than staying t home right laugh.gif. I don't know about my accommodation yet because my parents haven't decided yet but very likely they will go survey around in Bangi town itself and see if there is a room to rent somewhere or perhaps I rent a house with one of my friend who is also studying in UNITEN now and maybe some of his friends too smile.gif.

Added on June 20, 2008, 9:44 pmOh Yes, are there anyone here who is with the K.L.M (Scouts) of UNITEN?

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Jun 20 2008, 09:44 PM
DreMAx
post Jun 23 2008, 11:02 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Jun 23 2008, 10:29 PM)
uniten starting in 1 more weeks
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
have to serious start study.
Same here! laugh.gif Study smart smile.gif
DreMAx
post Jul 5 2008, 11:50 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hmm... I can't wait to start class on Monday... But somehow or rather I am a little upset over how my timetable is set...
DreMAx
post Jul 8 2008, 04:35 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Jul 8 2008, 03:06 PM)
lol. i also take CS. right now in lab also for CMPF.. but no lecturer la.. why all lecturer 'curi tulang' ahh..  laugh.gif
Hey there. I would like to ask if there is a textbook needed for CMPF???

Just the textbooks itself is going to cost a big deal man and dear me, they aren't light and thin too cry.gif
DreMAx
post Jul 22 2008, 08:47 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Jul 21 2008, 10:43 PM)
go try find celcom...maxis is holy crap there laugh.gif
Hmm Maixs line is so far so good for me. Only sometimes at the BA building there is no network coverage especially in the 3rd floor.
DreMAx
post Aug 4 2008, 01:31 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Aug 3 2008, 07:50 PM)
lol. you guys went for advisor meeting?
all ponteng  laugh.gif

btw, ok serious.
seniors,
wanna ask something, normally where u guys get pass year papers materials?
test papers material or something like that.
r0r1 BM photostat station or wad?
Past year papers can be gotten at the library second floor. The place where you surrender your ID if you are planning to use the PC there.
DreMAx
post Oct 12 2008, 04:38 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Thanks but do the foundation students know where on earth are they sitting in the library or MPH and especially for tomorrow's ENNF103 paper which has 2 venues
DreMAx
post Oct 22 2008, 10:51 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hey when would we (foundie students) know our results? Can it be checked through tioman.info?
DreMAx
post Oct 24 2008, 12:15 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 23 2008, 12:43 AM)
im wondering too. and not to forget how scare of shit i am now  sad.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(mezerwi @ Oct 23 2008, 08:23 AM)
try uniten.edu.my/info la. tioman for kmc/itms only
I've been checkingg for the last few days already. Is it under the Exam tab?

Do they send the result to my house address?
DreMAx
post Oct 26 2008, 01:07 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Oct 26 2008, 12:39 AM)
recently
i dislike the stupid management
dont know what they heck they are trying to do within the uni.
u will know once u step into this uni
I so agree with that. Especially the finance department.

And what's wrong with them these days enforcing so much rules and stuff like that? Hair long a little say "eh boy you hair is long. Please cut it" Come on man this is no longer secondary school... at lease give us some freaking freedom. Besides that, I did notice the security department officers damn free, everyday they go and issue summons. doh.gif
DreMAx
post Oct 26 2008, 09:00 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Oct 25 2008, 05:27 PM)
lolz.. is it really like that over there?
Dont tell me that even IT/CS dept dont have atleast a FEW? lolz...
Nope not really look-able laugh.gif

QUOTE(skinnydude @ Oct 26 2008, 06:27 PM)
give me the pics and i would upload..  nod.gif
Probably we should someday get together in uni and take a picture. Hahaha and probably someday form our own society "Persatuan LYN UNITEN" sweat.gif

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Oct 26 2008, 08:30 PM)
Foundie must stay in amanah during foundation. there are some apartment units with only 2 vacancies per unit in amanah and I dunno whether those are 1 room 1 person units. HOwever, I'm moving to chendi nex sem, coz more peaceful over there, and nearer to classes.
For me staying in Amanah or Cendi won't make a lot of difference because most of my classes are in BA even for my coming 2nd sem.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Oct 26 2008, 09:01 PM
DreMAx
post Oct 30 2008, 11:34 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Oct 26 2008, 11:44 PM)
shuttle depends on the bus drivers mood, if they feel like working,  then u r in luck. so far, i have only taken 2 or 3 trips using shuttle, 1 trip from outside into uni(extremely unbelievable). amanah's ok actually if without those foreigners and uncivilised people.
I can say that the shuttle services is really unreliable.

Amanah got uncivilized people le. The other week before foundie exams there were some idiots playing fireworks/fire crackers as in throwing out from their windows. Actually I don't mind people play la because it's Hari Raya and we all play too during our respective festivals. But one thing I don't understand, why can't they just play it earlier rather than every night about 10-15 mins before midnight and why must they throw it out from the windows? vmad.gif People wanna study or sleep or relax with a peace of mind also can't vmad.gif

QUOTE(mamet @ Oct 29 2008, 06:47 AM)
they will post ur result...
wtf my paper is @ 230pm and now when i woke up my body feel kinda hot...
NOOOO i have a fever...
ARGH!!!
It's taking some time man... Sem 2 is starting on Monday and today is already Thursday. hmm.gif

Oh yes, those who are going to check in to Amanah this Sunday, you can do so till 5pm.

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Oct 30 2008, 11:35 AM
DreMAx
post Oct 31 2008, 08:39 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 31 2008, 04:51 PM)
Thanks mate! thumbup.gif By the way where is that tab or so in order to view the results? I can't seem to find it. hmm.gif
DreMAx
post Oct 31 2008, 08:44 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I've only got 2.98 smile.gif
DreMAx
post Oct 31 2008, 11:46 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Oct 31 2008, 09:03 PM)
omg bro u almost got 3 flat! congrats anyway.  smile.gif
Thanks so much. I was actually worried I couldn't pass my Physics 1. But thank go I managed. smile.gif

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Oct 31 2008, 09:18 PM)
and err.
for u guys foundies going to degree or anyone
make sure u score for your 2 tests before finals.
it will be very difficult to have a go for this.
so study well.
Thanks for that advice. Will make sure I'll work hard for it. thumbup.gif
DreMAx
post Nov 2 2008, 09:44 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hmm.. Tomorrow is the first day of Semester 2 laugh.gif
DreMAx
post Nov 2 2008, 10:42 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(blackeyez @ Nov 2 2008, 10:23 PM)
wear slippers + short pants + t-shirt to class!
(expelled b4 1st day) huhuh
Wa shocking.gif This one wanna kena already laugh.gif
DreMAx
post Jan 27 2009, 07:38 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 23 2009, 12:42 AM)
i think dr. ho chee kit is ok la..was under him for DE last sem..well at least better than dr. burn..haha
Who is Dr. Burn??? laugh.gif I am with Dr. Ahmad Kamal's calculus class for the last 2 sems and I find him great!

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Jan 27 2009, 07:38 PM
DreMAx
post Jan 30 2009, 11:49 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(rain_skywalker @ Jan 30 2009, 07:44 PM)
i hate the law in uniten that first year student cannot bring any car or motocycle..
mnyusah kan org..
then guard cm ciba*..
You have to bear with this ruling... But if you are reckless, you can always bring a car.. Driving around inside is not so much of a problem but if you go in and out of the campus coming in is a little of a problem especially at the main gate.

Speaking of the security guards, I agree with you especially the one in the main entrance from the car park of the Admin Building, the foreigner guard who's a little short. That one is the most ci*** guard of all the ci*** guards. He call people pundek for Indian students, babi on the Chinese and I am yet to hear him call out p****** on the Malays. But hey no offence, I hope he will get sacked. doh.gif
DreMAx
post Jan 31 2009, 08:59 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jan 31 2009, 04:46 PM)
my fren who's now 1st year 2nd sem managed to apply sticker for amanah somemore? Whats going on here actually???? yalo those guards really tut...tut....tut.... but some ok, quite frenly n respect ppl.
Same here. I've 2 or 3 friends themselves have the Amanah stickers. I really wonder how on earth did they manage to get their way through.

Bout the guards, I find the foreigner guards really rude. But the local ones are alright.

Anyway I think back a month ago, did anyone see the international student's fight with our uni's JPJ in BA?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0322sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:26 PM