128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..

Duke88
post May 9 2008, 07:30 AM

14 posts

HIHI!!! can anyone tell me the advantages for studying in UNITEN?
Because i will go to UNITEN by this july intake......but still considering wanna go or not?......Seniors,Help ME!!!!
camel90
post May 9 2008, 08:05 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(soulknight @ May 9 2008, 12:12 AM)
i think can lar.. but it wall take some time.. just try n try... meet with the registrar n ask from him bout changing ur course...
u mean i need to enter in computer science course first and then try to change course later on? will it work meh? if its not i better of looking for other uni.

*heartbroken* cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
naruto_kun
post May 9 2008, 12:31 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(Duke88 @ May 9 2008, 07:30 AM)
HIHI!!! can anyone tell me the advantages for studying in UNITEN?
Because i will go to UNITEN by this july intake......but still considering wanna go or not?......Seniors,Help ME!!!!
Good when you are graduated tongue.gif . Anyways, if you are going for for engineering courses then it is a good choice i think. The main problem, is that you have to do your own timetable, advantage as well though..sometimes clashes and stuff...

QUOTE(camel90 @ May 9 2008, 08:05 AM)
u mean i need to enter in computer science course first and then try to change course later on? will it work meh? if its not i better of looking for other uni.

*heartbroken*  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
hm...better call those people in uniten...if cannot change really headache sweat.gif
camel90
post May 9 2008, 06:57 PM

1,314 posts

they asked me to do appeal letter if i want to do engineering programme and fax to them. what are the contencs in the letter ? man...seriously i dunno about this. help me seniors sad.gif
TSskinnydude
post May 10 2008, 11:58 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ May 9 2008, 06:57 PM)
they asked me to do appeal letter if i want to do engineering programme and fax to them. what are the contencs in the letter ? man...seriously i dunno about this. help me seniors sad.gif
don't be tensed up bro. i'm sure u still remember your "surat rasmi" format right? do the same for this. and sent it to the supposed department. it should be either student affairs or registar.
include your reasons y u want to change to engineering. just say that u r much more interested in engineering, has more prospect. wanted in market and etc. just create some reasons. include your particulars and all.
thats all bro.. nothing much right? tongue.gif
u can do it.. rclxms.gif
camel90
post May 11 2008, 12:07 AM

1,314 posts

owh, OK2. hehe..will do it tomorrow and fax to them this monday.

weee...wish me luck for this...

haha flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

icon_question.gif
Stefanov
post May 11 2008, 11:08 AM

400 posts

lol.. why so tense?
the intake is in june.
don't worry

teck_dq
post May 13 2008, 11:31 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

dont worry bout that,just appeal,hope u succeed..WELCOME TO UNITEN
ryo_ken
post May 14 2008, 09:00 AM

250 posts

well on july i'll start studying there so i'd to know more about UNITEN first. like how about the rules there?? are they strict like high school?? i mean can the students have long hair?? and its fun or not studying at UNITEN?? the lecturers are good?? but most important, got lot of hot chicks there???? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ryo_ken: May 14 2008, 09:06 AM
elite87
post May 14 2008, 09:11 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ May 14 2008, 09:00 AM)
well on july i'll start studying there so i'd to know more about UNITEN first. like how about the rules there?? are they strict like high school?? i mean can the students have long hair?? and its fun or not studying at UNITEN?? the lecturers are good?? but most important, got lot of hot chicks there????  tongue.gif

WELCOME TO UNITEN
bro...

studying in UNITEN is reli fun la......

gt alot f club activities on other than jz studying....

the rules are prety strict on the 1st week of orientation.. nvr ever bring ur jeans for orientatoion... u will regret wearing it... make sure u hv enough of 5 days smart casual wear, spaorts wear n 2 pairs or formal clothes.... tats wat u need for ur orientation...

other than tat.. nor mal class days.. u can wear normal la.. jz if u re caught by the top manegement with jeans or round colar... ehheeh... b prepared to answer.. tongue.gif

wat corse re u taking????

c u there in orientation... this year i withdarw from orientation bt will b there to lepak2....

Putraskyline
post May 14 2008, 09:14 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

In University also cannot wear jeans and round neck T?This is like secondary school.
elite87
post May 14 2008, 09:16 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 14 2008, 09:14 AM)
In University also cannot wear jeans and round neck T?This is like secondary school.
hahahha,.., this is UNITEN la bro... we trying to maintain the discipline level n the prestige... hehehhehhe,,, anyhw.. u can actually wear.. jz tat when u go administration building dun wear it.. u cant wear those things and go to admin office.. they wont layan u....

ryo_ken
post May 14 2008, 09:27 AM

250 posts

omg no jeans?? what should i wear?? i never wear other than jeans. blink.gif
well im taking foundation of computer science.
btw how about the hair rules?? long hair allowed???
and and got hot chicks?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ryo_ken: May 14 2008, 09:28 AM
imcurtain
post May 14 2008, 09:30 AM

38 posts

congratulation to TS! if you want to know more about UNITEN visit -> UNITED OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Putraskyline
post May 14 2008, 09:33 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ May 14 2008, 09:27 AM)
omg no jeans?? what should i wear?? i never wear other than jeans.  blink.gif
and and got hot chicks??  tongue.gif
Haha I guess Uniten are about the same as MMU but its a big different leh.
elite87
post May 14 2008, 09:37 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ May 14 2008, 09:27 AM)
omg no jeans?? what should i wear?? i never wear other than jeans.  blink.gif
and and got hot chicks??  tongue.gif
u re lucky coz u will studying in COIT(collge of Information Technology)... its far away from admin... need bus to go there... or u walk for 15 mins plus

COIT is the only place where u hv all the gals crowded....hahaha.. there few hot chicks tat u can find... good luck.. the enggening college re full f guys only.. coit the majority students re gals...

hair.. u can keep long la... bt nt suring orientation.. they will keep bugging u to cut or sumtines they will tk u to the barber to cut.. once class start then u can keep long hair... coz ur class will b far from admin.. so u dint need to worry if u can comb nice n keep it neat....

bt.. as Foundation CS u will only hv 2 class in COIT n other class will b at admin.. i advice nt to hv long hair for ur foundation year.. all ur class mostly re in admin building... UNITEN disipline assitant registra is kind f strict .. they can jz scold u in front f few ppl.. u will reli gt embarased... better avoid things for 1st year....

even sum lectures will warn all the students in 1st day of class... if i m nt mistaken u re give the attire code of conduct pamplete rite.. hahaha its made to b follwed la bro.. nt jz for decoration....

take care...
haya
post May 14 2008, 09:50 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ May 14 2008, 09:16 AM)
hahahha,.., this is UNITEN la bro... we trying to maintain the discipline level n the prestige... hehehhehhe,,, anyhw.. u can actually wear.. jz tat when u go administration building dun wear it.. u cant wear those things and go to admin office.. they wont layan u....
fact of life: most, if not all IPTA's have a strict dress code, and many IPTS'es have a dress code of such.

I don't see why this clothing is a problem. Frankly I'd worry about other more important things. I mean, you've been in uniform for 12 years; what's another 4 years?

I just don't understand this younger generation these days (and I'm not that old either). They seem to make their decision on where to pursue their further education where there are "hot chicks" or "fun", or if the institution allows long hair.

If you want hot chicks why bother even going to university? This is the same group of people (or the intersection at least) who come out in 3 years time, and wonder WTF they learnt, and moan that they're unemployable.

And if you want fun, the money you saved not going to a IPTS will give you HEAPS of "fun".

You want freedom? Don't want a dress code? Go out and work!

ryo_ken
post May 14 2008, 09:51 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ May 14 2008, 09:37 AM)
u re lucky coz u will studying in COIT(collge of Information Technology)... its far away from admin... need bus to go there... or u walk for 15 mins plus

COIT is the only place where u hv all the gals crowded....hahaha.. there few hot chicks tat u can find... good luck.. the enggening college re full f guys only.. coit the majority students re gals...

hair.. u can keep long la... bt nt suring orientation.. they will keep bugging u to cut or sumtines they will tk u to the barber to cut.. once class start then u can keep long hair... coz ur class will b far from admin.. so u dint need to worry if u can comb nice n keep it neat.... 

bt.. as Foundation CS u will only hv 2 class in COIT n other class will b at admin.. i advice nt to hv long hair for ur foundation year.. all ur class mostly re in admin building...  UNITEN disipline assitant registra is kind f strict .. they can jz scold u in front f few ppl.. u will reli gt embarased... better avoid things for 1st year....

even sum lectures will warn all the students in 1st day of class... if i m nt mistaken u re give the attire code of conduct pamplete rite.. hahaha its made to b follwed la bro.. nt jz for decoration....

take care...
actually i already get used being scolded in front of people because of long hair. i remember i have to cut my own hair in front all students during high school assembly. thumbup.gif

hahaa yeah i get the pamplete, when i read it i like SHIT when reading about hair rules. but i guess it doenst matter la if i cannot have long hair. i really want to study hard from now on. during high school i really doing shit and waste my time on useless stuff. and you know what, i only go to school for 129 days from total of 192 last year. for that reason i cannot apply for any scholarship. shakehead.gif

owh one more thing, i already applied for YTN convertible loan but not sure i can get or not because my SPM result also not so good. only got 8a and TWO Cs. ( biology and history ) I got the feeling that i wont get the loan so my other option will be PTPTN, but how much PTPTN give for 1 semester??? its enough to pay the tuition fee?? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ryo_ken: May 14 2008, 09:52 AM
TSskinnydude
post May 14 2008, 10:50 PM

522 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586833 u can find everything u need to know about uniten there.. all the best with your uniten life. rclxms.gif
NoREx.
post May 15 2008, 02:53 AM

well...i'll go 2 uniten dis july intake...em....foundation in IT..so,bro/sis...cud u giv me sum predicted outcomes bout wat d foundation is all bout..hehe..

hv done sum reading bout d courses n all dat..perhaps..it is juz my fav sub,,so...any xperience 2 share expecially 2 seniors in IT..yeah..

is dat too hard for me 2 study??need 2 maintain >3 in cgpa..wuhuh..i'll be in dead meat...

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:57 PM