University -=UNITEN =-, DIscUss ABout evrything..
Jul 2 2008, 11:41 PM
96 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: JB |
a-level is definitely true..to play LAN well im not so sure bout it
Jul 2 2008, 11:46 PM
250 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(blackeyez @ Jul 2 2008, 11:41 PM) owh. my fasi told me can play Counter strike and Dota in UNITEN. but i forgot to ask him how.. he is really helpful bro named Qayim. If you remember, he was the fasi that became leader for Chicken Dance in the MPH.owh you mass C? poor you. you miss a very hot drama just now.. |
Jul 3 2008, 01:09 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
to play in LAN well.. just play in LAN. In CZ got one tab for network right? Well thats one way (since it can only detects PCs that are on the same hub as you). Other way is just use IP. usually when we play in UNITEN, we would broadcast our IP so that others can join. usually broadcast using IRC or tagboards of webservers. Then in CS either just use type connect <IP> or just add the IP in your fav list. But this is for CS. For DotA to be able to play with anyone inside UNITEN, need to join the battlenet. Usually each semester have someone that will be the host. Otherwise normal network solution again will only let you play with people that are on the same hub.
P/S: The hub I'm mentioning is resident's hub. I'm not sure how many are on the same hub. Can be same floor only or maybe whole building. Not exactly sure. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jul 3 2008, 01:12 AM |
Jul 3 2008, 01:43 AM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
holla pplz...
orientation suxx big time la... jus waitin to get it done... |
Jul 3 2008, 02:33 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
for foundie students starting degree this monday, does class start immediately on monday itself? or we have to be at admin building to settle the degree stuffs, like collect letter, new id, etc?
Jul 3 2008, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 3 2008, 02:33 PM) for foundie students starting degree this monday, does class start immediately on monday itself? or we have to be at admin building to settle the degree stuffs, like collect letter, new id, etc? well class are as usual. attend if you have any.as for the other stuff, go and collect when you have the time. New ID won't be ready for a while IIRC. |
Jul 3 2008, 11:30 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
What should bring for the first day of class? What kind of calculator that foundation in MechEng use? Or that 570ms from spm?
i know this is indeed lame but i really need to know. |
Jul 3 2008, 11:32 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
uniten got own forum eh ?
anyone know can pm me pls .. |
Jul 3 2008, 11:35 PM
96 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: JB |
if u wan ask, i would say this is particularly 1 of it..
qayim i noe..but nv actually talked to him b4 =o |
Jul 3 2008, 11:49 PM
400 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melbourne, Victoria |
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 2 2008, 10:41 PM) well I'm not sure if FD can get pass for cars but bike for sure can. Either way whoever you are, the application is the same. ok thanks.Go to kewangan (admin build 2nd floor) and pay RM3 and say vehicle sticker fee. Go to accommodation office and ask them for the vehicle pass form. Fill it up and pass it with the receipt. If you are applying for the first time (the same vehicle), make sure to bring a photocopied of err geran kereta and Insurance if I remember correctly. Next time you apply just fill up the form and pass it with the receipt. haha yeah I remember my orientation days. hated every single day of it. some facis can be nice. but the bad ones are just plain annoying. but don't worry. only a week then free to do whatever you please. no need to face those people anymore. and love the head faci while shouting loudly! like spartan. hahahahha!!!! kepada siapa yang lewat! anda akan berlari 2 round dalam 5 minutes. cepat! Added on July 3, 2008, 11:50 pm QUOTE(ShadoW_ChaseR @ Jul 3 2008, 01:43 AM) eh shadowyou foundie kid or degree? but i'm not seeing you cause i got no connection using ppl's laptop while posting here. this orientation sucks, food sucks. stomach pain This post has been edited by Stefanov: Jul 3 2008, 11:50 PM |
Jul 4 2008, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:30 PM) What should bring for the first day of class? What kind of calculator that foundation in MechEng use? Or that 570ms from spm? Calculator yeah same one use in SPM.i know this is indeed lame but i really need to know. Laptop can bring I think but never seen anyone done it before. QUOTE(noprob @ Jul 3 2008, 11:32 PM) UNITEN doesn't have their own official forum. Just some underground forum owned by students. There should be flyers sent out soon I think. |
Jul 4 2008, 08:07 AM
227 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
any cn junior?
Jul 4 2008, 11:56 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 4 2008, 07:41 AM) Calculator yeah same one use in SPM. i wont use the laptop just put it in the backpack.Laptop can bring I think but never seen anyone done it before. UNITEN doesn't have their own official forum. Just some underground forum owned by students. There should be flyers sent out soon I think. Calculator use SPM one ah? Aiya, have to buy New one lah. |
Jul 4 2008, 12:23 PM
862 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Terengganu |
QUOTE(ShadoW_ChaseR @ Jul 3 2008, 01:43 AM) any other 'U' all the same..Added on July 4, 2008, 12:24 pm QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 3 2008, 02:33 PM) for foundie students starting degree this monday, does class start immediately on monday itself? or we have to be at admin building to settle the degree stuffs, like collect letter, new id, etc? class wll always start as usual..huwaa..lazy meThis post has been edited by asusfreak: Jul 4 2008, 12:24 PM |
Jul 4 2008, 12:42 PM
Jul 4 2008, 12:46 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
lol talking about calculators..i'm still using my old faithful 350ms..since my lower secondary school days..haha..i'm worried that some time in degree i might need to start using 570ms le. seniors got use 350ms ar? sufficient for degree courses?
Jul 4 2008, 01:08 PM
479 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
uniten got many webserver ( run by students ). Tons of anime , movie , games. Juz dload from the webserver with full speed ( 900kbps-1.2mbps )
everyone sharing their files on Local Area Network. Great underground community. One of the leader is Che-Ap p/s : 24/7 student alwiz play games. Haha. Watch out for counter strike server and dota and many "LAN" games. Dedicated server! huhu |
Jul 4 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 4 2008, 12:46 PM) lol talking about calculators..i'm still using my old faithful 350ms..since my lower secondary school days..haha..i'm worried that some time in degree i might need to start using 570ms le. seniors got use 350ms ar? sufficient for degree courses? well I'm not exactly a degree student so I can't give a definite answer (plus I myself not sure whats the difference between 570 and 350 QUOTE(revolnia @ Jul 4 2008, 01:08 PM) uniten got many webserver ( run by students ). Tons of anime , movie , games. Juz dload from the webserver with full speed ( 900kbps-1.2mbps ) ahh you flatter me everyone sharing their files on Local Area Network. Great underground community. One of the leader is Che-Ap p/s : 24/7 student alwiz play games. Haha. Watch out for counter strike server and dota and many "LAN" games. Dedicated server! huhu anyway for amanah its not 900-1.2MBps, its 2MBps to 10MBps since Amanah's network is 100Mbit while Cendikiawan is 10Mbit (If assuming the server is in Amanah also that is). but since most seniors stay at Cendi and most webservers is opened by seniors, 900KBps - 1.2MBps is what you will get if you're the only one downloading. bad timing and its peak hour, I know it can go down as low as 40KBps. But thats for servers that does not put limit to users. For the one who does, you will end up retrying multiple times just to get a single slot. Really wished they would upgrade Cendi's network to the same as Amanah. about the LAN games, haha very true indeed. There's always people playing. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jul 4 2008, 02:20 PM |
Jul 4 2008, 02:48 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
ahhh the same ol' questions i asked during my days b4 foundation....got LAN onot? INTERNET how? got games ar?? ....haha....well orientation really sux....thank god i am at degree now.....dun worry la....once u are a UNITEN student u will noe how powerful the INTRAnet is....woohooo
Added on July 4, 2008, 4:57 pmeyyy those foundation students who got info bout club meetings pls PM me the clubs and the meeting time....i wanna join some of them...hehe thx a million....i missed them during foundation year...so yeah help me... i oso haf some foundation buks for sale , but no selling the core subject ones (chemy , phys , and calculus ) cos need to use them ....if u wan like english text books or assf u can PM me as well ....my price is 3/4 of the ori price as it is very very new with plastic wrapped covers and aged less then a year .....if u think my price is unacceptable i can wait.....those of u who are really desperate can see me right away.... XD This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jul 4 2008, 05:45 PM |
Jul 4 2008, 06:56 PM
250 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Stefanov @ Jul 3 2008, 11:49 PM) ok thanks. waakakaa. im one of them!! and love the head faci while shouting loudly! like spartan. hahahahha!!!! kepada siapa yang lewat! anda akan berlari 2 round dalam 5 minutes. cepat! QUOTE(revolnia @ Jul 4 2008, 01:08 PM) uniten got many webserver ( run by students ). Tons of anime , movie , games. Juz dload from the webserver with full speed ( 900kbps-1.2mbps ) what is the address for the intranet hosted by Che-Ap?? can you list all the intranet links???everyone sharing their files on Local Area Network. Great underground community. One of the leader is Che-Ap p/s : 24/7 student alwiz play games. Haha. Watch out for counter strike server and dota and many "LAN" games. Dedicated server! huhu |
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:37 PM |