128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

carlosandy
post Feb 24 2008, 12:17 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(crazyguuy @ Feb 24 2008, 02:35 AM)
I already got the revision kit lo, BPP one. my frined give me  one...
No time to attend class la, working full time ...

Maybe will attend intensive class, but it still depends lo..
I think for P1, u can go to Philip (KSA) class, his class will in Sunday. But other papers very hard lo, cos the class normal on week day. But normally the class only one day per week, may be u try to discuss with ur boss, go back early to for attend class lo on that day lo!

mengsoon_accanerd
post Feb 24 2008, 02:04 PM

which lec is good for P6?
coolly
post Feb 24 2008, 03:03 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(mengsoon_accanerd @ Feb 24 2008, 02:04 PM)
which lec is good for P6?
In my opinion, 1st choice u go for Choong Kwai Fatt in SEGI, if he no conduct classes,u can opt for chow chee yan ,siva nair and also alan yeo.
kelvinlee1983
post Feb 24 2008, 03:11 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 24 2008, 12:17 PM)
I think for P1, u can go to Philip (KSA) class, his class will in Sunday. But other papers very hard lo, cos the class normal on week day. But normally the class only one day per week, may be u try to discuss with ur boss, go back early to for attend class lo on that day lo!
But he is from Penang. somemore at Prai.
that place dont have any college of ACCA
IF want to come to Penang island, the penang bridge is so jam
I think need one hour to pass the Penang bridge

Added on February 24, 2008, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(coolly @ Feb 24 2008, 03:03 PM)
In my opinion, 1st choice u go for Choong Kwai Fatt in SEGI, if he no conduct classes,u can opt for chow chee yan ,siva nair and also alan yeo.
CKF said dont want to conduct cry.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlee1983: Feb 24 2008, 03:19 PM
pristina
post Feb 24 2008, 08:56 PM

223 posts

where i can get F9 and F6 revision kits?
i need it now! left 3 months for me to practice rclxub.gif
roy_pck
post Feb 24 2008, 10:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(pristina @ Feb 24 2008, 08:56 PM)
where i can get F9 and F6 revision kits?
i need it now! left 3 months for me to practice  rclxub.gif
if you are in KL area and looking for BPP revision kits, try Mc Orange. They are selling it at a reasonable price.
babysept
post Feb 25 2008, 03:02 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 24 2008, 08:20 AM)
how come u buy the original textbook?
this is very expensive.
some more the textbook is look like a dictionary only,wont guaranttee u to pass exam
do u think that the question will come out wat the tectbook write?

do u think that ACCA is like ur degree , is very easy to score?
just like study wat ur lecture teach then can pass.
and rely on ur lecture tips then can pass?

I got a "kangTou" that buy revision kit and textbook for P1 ,
1)BPP text book +revsion kit
2)ftc textbook + exam kit

total price for 4 book not exceed ur one original books

Special notes to u: dont think that ACCA is easy like ur degree

I got a best friend, his girlfriends also think that ACCA is easy,
she is from UTAR, and working full time.
And she said she got study something similar to P1 during her degree
And she said P2 is accounting only, sure can handle
And she took all the P1 -P3 paper. and she seld study.
and study last minutes, cause she also pass her UTAR degree by study last minutes

the result out, she score the highest marks is her P2 is 33%
and P1 is 29 and P3 is 28%

After it, my best friends(her boyfriend) call me to ask for help.
I just said that I already advise both at the begining of the year.
Kangtou? how much is it??
i think i might need some revision kits =x
babysept
post Feb 25 2008, 03:02 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 24 2008, 08:20 AM)
how come u buy the original textbook?
this is very expensive.
some more the textbook is look like a dictionary only,wont guaranttee u to pass exam
do u think that the question will come out wat the tectbook write?

do u think that ACCA is like ur degree , is very easy to score?
just like study wat ur lecture teach then can pass.
and rely on ur lecture tips then can pass?

I got a "kangTou" that buy revision kit and textbook for P1 ,
1)BPP text book +revsion kit
2)ftc textbook + exam kit

total price for 4 book not exceed ur one original books

Special notes to u: dont think that ACCA is easy like ur degree

I got a best friend, his girlfriends also think that ACCA is easy,
she is from UTAR, and working full time.
And she said she got study something similar to P1 during her degree
And she said P2 is accounting only, sure can handle
And she took all the P1 -P3 paper. and she seld study.
and study last minutes, cause she also pass her UTAR degree by study last minutes

the result out, she score the highest marks is her P2 is 33%
and P1 is 29 and P3 is 28%

After it, my best friends(her boyfriend) call me to ask for help.
I just said that I already advise both at the begining of the year.
Kangtou? how much is it??
i think i might need some revision kits =x
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 08:40 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 24 2008, 10:21 PM)
if you are in KL area and looking for BPP revision kits, try Mc Orange. They are selling it at a reasonable price.
Anyone could tell me how much of it?
bbyoke
post Feb 25 2008, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(coolly @ Feb 20 2008, 09:45 PM)
i think u can get some question or revision pack to study through and practice the question..in my opinion,the best way to study this paper is u first understand the theory and then try to apply by looking at the question,besides that,i think u can get a tax textbook of ckf or alan yeo coz inside got lots of examples for you to read through and practice..and that helps u...

Thanks for ur suggestion, but i have doubts on alan yeo books, bcos i have the books but the exam style has been changed to more theoretical questions rclxub.gif and alan yeo book are more computation focus. besides, some of the answers are not correct... icon_question.gif
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 11:04 AM

223 posts

Anyone could help? icon_question.gif
i need F9 and F6 revision kits!

Added on February 25, 2008, 11:29 amF9
http://www.bpp.com/acca/papers/f9/study-materials.html

F6
http://www.bpp.com/acca/papers/f6/study-materials.html
the resivion kits are just similar like this? but the price quite expensive blush.gif
anyone could get a cheaper then it?

This post has been edited by pristina: Feb 25 2008, 11:29 AM
VpIc
post Feb 25 2008, 11:35 AM

118 posts

ksa is selling kaplan books. price, you need to ask ksa..
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 01:45 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 25 2008, 11:35 AM)
ksa is selling kaplan books. price, you need to ask ksa..
ksa???? where is him/her? how could i contact him/her?

i need it instantly! thanks for help notworthy.gif
james2306
post Feb 25 2008, 01:49 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

ksa is kasturi school of accountancy lah...

for BPP books, go look in FTMS, they got sell.. i just bought last week..
and coz im student, they got further discount
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 01:59 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Feb 25 2008, 01:49 PM)
ksa is kasturi school of accountancy lah...

for BPP books, go look in FTMS, they got sell.. i just bought last week..
and coz im student, they got further discount
huh? discount for FTMS's student only? how much you bought for it?

kasturi school?? hehe... me is self study.. mind to tell me more? blush.gif
conniecherry
post Feb 25 2008, 02:24 PM

21 posts

i also want to know where can i get the revision kit of BPP
wkf
post Feb 25 2008, 04:31 PM

344 posts

i got a kaplan p2 text book (new) only for thirty five. if interesting pm me.

Added on February 25, 2008, 4:52 pmfriend of mine told me that we have no way to obtain acca practising certificate (auditor) if our training or public practice are with unapproved employer & didnt take p7.

coz acca require training in public practice must with those ACCA granted Approved Approved, Gold Approved or Platinum Approved accreditation status that only Training Practice can only count towards a practising certificate

hi. no wonder mia only require acca member(may not take p7) + relevant experiences then may can apply the public practice & certificate here? hi. not many acca approved firm here right?

is my friend correct in this t? :hmm:

This post has been edited by wkf: Feb 25 2008, 04:52 PM
Slowpoke
post Feb 25 2008, 04:59 PM

179 posts

Thanks to you guys I passed everything! Thanks for the tips and encouragement smile.gif

And if I've got anything to add, it's that I think you guys care too much about the lecturers laugh.gif Not a single one of my lecturers has ever been mentioned in an ACCA thread ma si still one-shot pass everything. Your results ultimately reflect your luck, your exam technique, your writing skills and the time you put into trying to remember the stupid IAS.

This post has been edited by Slowpoke: Feb 25 2008, 05:19 PM
coolly
post Feb 25 2008, 09:41 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(wkf @ Feb 25 2008, 04:31 PM)
i got a kaplan p2 text book (new)  only for thirty five.  if interesting pm me.

Added on February 25, 2008, 4:52 pmfriend of mine told me that we have no way to obtain acca practising certificate (auditor) if our training or public practice are with unapproved employer & didnt take p7.

coz acca require training in public practice must with those ACCA granted Approved Approved, Gold Approved or Platinum Approved accreditation status that only Training Practice can only count towards a practising certificate
hi. no wonder mia only require acca member(may not take p7) + relevant experiences then may can apply the public practice & certificate here? hi. not many acca approved firm here right?
is my friend correct in this t?  hmm.gif
i think what ur fren said is applicable to UK,in msia i din heard about this... smile.gif
ellimist
post Feb 25 2008, 10:33 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Slowpoke @ Feb 25 2008, 04:59 PM)
Thanks to you guys I passed everything! Thanks for the tips and encouragement  smile.gif

And if I've got anything to add, it's that I think you guys care too much about the lecturers laugh.gif Not a single one of my lecturers has ever been mentioned in an ACCA thread ma si still one-shot pass everything. Your results ultimately reflect your luck, your exam technique, your writing skills and the time you put into trying to remember the stupid IAS.
Haha I actually kinda agree with you. I mean,it's definately not wrong to go hunt for the good lecturers out there.In fact,finding a good lecturer does help somewhat,but sometimes ppl seem to be overly dependent on having such lecturers

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0823sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:41 AM