How to tell apart pirates and originals?, ..is everything a copy in M'sia?

Mgsrulz
post Dec 8 2007, 02:05 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

the originals can be just as terrible,if not worse than the pirated copies.

i have a pirated and original rush hour 2.

the pirated has better audio AND video. doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 9 2007, 01:21 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 8 2007, 02:19 AM)
Why would you even want to watch Rush Hour 2 once, yet alone TWICE?  tongue.gif
two words,1 name:
Rosalyn Sanchez brows.gif

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 8 2007, 02:19 AM)
And refund la, if that bad. Just use censorship or whatever as an excuse, worked for me.
nah...
got the pirated one,good enough.
if ever the police question me(yeah,i know it wont happen,just hypothetically speaking) i will shove the -cat peed on- original copy to their faces,and then show them the brilliant pirated copy
then see their reaction doh.gif

QUOTE(LeoRuoska @ Dec 8 2007, 11:02 PM)
Yeah, I learned my lesson =D Been around all the malls, Bukit Jambul, Prangin Mall, that Tesco place etc etc..everything is a copy if I haven't seen the exact same dvd covers back home. Also anything that comes in a SLIM dvd case is always a fake, and also anything that says things like "Episode 1-13 END" is always a copy. Everywhere else in the world, anime comes in 3-5 episodes per disc =D I guess even most of the stuff that's in the expensive looking cardboard covers are copies..

First time I was looking at dvds I was so confused, now I've kinda learned to see what's not real for sure. Like, one of the dumbest things I've seen sold is the "Ghost in the Shell 2 : Innocence" dvd...the funny thing is, on the cover it also says in equally big letters "Stand Alone Complex Movie Solid State Society". However, Solid State Society is an altogether different movie from Innocence, how can it say both names on one disc, stupid lah =D

So one more question, about the Widescreen 16:9 and Dolby 5.1 thing...I guess there's no such niceties with Msian dvds, unless they're really genuine?
best thing is to import.
just cos it has those crappy stickers,doesnt mean it's any good. smile.gif

0.0141sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:43 PM