PC Fair Dec 2007 @ KL Don't Have Apple Stall!, ~But got some independent iPod resellers

TSjohnliew
post Dec 7 2007, 04:40 PM, updated 19y ago

339 posts

Hai yah,

So disappointed this time around, no Apple stall from any of the apple reseller partners.

Here is what happened to me. I asked the PIKOM booth for information, and the first girl say... "Apple ar? got got...go behind Hall 5.... very belakang one"... I went all the way back, only to find a small iPod reseller. I thought she misheard me say "Acer", because there is a large Acer booth next to it. Mana tau, ask her again, she said it *is* the small iPod reseller.

Keeping my cool, I dumbed down to her level and asked "Arh.... I want Apple notebook la (afraid that she don't know what a MacBook is)... she then say..er.. I dunno wo...".

Her senior, next to her, overheard and told me boldly "I saw some promoter girl wearing Apple white shirt, should be them, around Hall 1 or 2". All the way back to Hall 1 I go.... Found the promoter girls...but but..hor... they are promoting Philips for ALL IT ler...

rclxub.gif

Went back to PIKOM booth, confirmed with the boss that none of the big Apple resellers are here this time around. So sad.
TSjohnliew
post Dec 7 2007, 04:58 PM

339 posts

Just to add, as I was leaving the PIKOM booth, I heard another brother asking the same question....
TSjohnliew
post Dec 7 2007, 06:21 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Dec 7 2007, 05:54 PM)
That's a surprise, when I asked MacCity, one of their staffs actually said that they are participating, apparently....not.

Darn!
MacCity? Nope, not listed in the Show Guide which I got from PIKOM booth...
TSjohnliew
post Dec 8 2007, 01:42 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Dec 7 2007, 07:43 PM)
Hey guys, just got back from the fair myself too. There are both Epicentre and Mac City booths in hall 5, though they are considered really tiny ones with barely any Macs on display except one big iMac in Epicentre's booth.

Fairly disappointing this time around compared to the previous fair. Mostly iPod accessories and sort. sad.gif
WOW, I went around 3 rounds and still miss. I guess the girl at the PIKOM booth was telling me the truth, just too small to notice... Hmmm...

Added on December 8, 2007, 1:46 am
QUOTE(hahaa @ Dec 8 2007, 01:02 AM)
Guys, can tell me where can i buy Ipod Nano?? I planned to go to the Pc Fair(KLCC) later to see if i can buy from there.. but saw this topic saying that no IPod Stall around.. how? And can tell me the Ipod Nano price too? Thanks for helping..
I said I could not find any MacBooks (which i am partly true, according to some of the brothers here), but iPod got plenty la. But hor, from smaller resellers.

This post has been edited by johnliew: Dec 8 2007, 01:46 AM

0.0217sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:17 AM