iPod Ori. Earphone, Eaten by rats *.*

TSlhwbrian
post Dec 7 2007, 01:56 PM, updated 19y ago

39 posts

Wake up in shock this morning by realizing that one side of my ipod original earphone has been eaten by rat in my house

how pity.. cry.gif

I wanna know if i can exchange for new one (without pay) for my ipod still under warranty.. sweat.gif

Hopefully can tongue.gif

else i will have to waste money to buy a new one..

fyi, i just bought a new one for my psp lately.. dun think of getting new one (with my own money) this soon..

below are my ipod earphone current condition pictures:

Peanutz
post Dec 7 2007, 02:32 PM

423 posts

I don't think warranty covers this tongue.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 7 2007, 03:02 PM

1,179 posts

Scary sweat.gif

If you want to get a new one.. You can always contact me smile.gif

But before that, call up or go to the shop you bought it from and check and see whether there is a warranty coverage or not.
ZhaoYun
post Dec 7 2007, 03:10 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Is time to give yourself an excuse to get the Shure SE210 !!! :-)
kwekeugene
post Dec 7 2007, 04:23 PM

1,479 posts

The original headphones that comes with the iPod is nothing to shout about. Sure it looks neat with your iPod, but you might as well get a better aftermarket headphone.

Visit the "audiophiles" section of this forum for more advice.

As for warranty, I really really doubt it. After all, it is not a manufacturing defect.

ps : if you don't want to spend extra, just use the headphones that you have with your PSP.
ihawk98
post Dec 7 2007, 04:32 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

definitely no warranty for this "defect". maybe TS can consider getting new headphones...
dragna
post Dec 7 2007, 05:48 PM

5,252 posts

Don't get the Ori earphones la bro the sound.. i use the Sony MDR-NX1/W
SUSMike3300
post Dec 7 2007, 05:51 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Dec 7 2007, 04:23 PM)
The original headphones that comes with the iPod is nothing to shout about. Sure it looks neat with your iPod, but you might as well get a better aftermarket headphone.

Visit the "audiophiles" section of this forum for more advice.

As for warranty, I really really doubt it. After all, it is not a manufacturing defect.

ps : if you don't want to spend extra, just use the headphones that you have with your PSP.
Lol, when it comes to PSP's earphones got bitten by rats then you recommend something else (aftermarket). iPod and PSP's stock earphones tend to go with the style of the device, sound quality is mediocre.
TSlhwbrian
post Dec 7 2007, 10:32 PM

39 posts

As expected it's not covered with the warranty.

Thank you guys anyway. smile.gif

Will get a new headphone.. ermm.. after CNY ...LOL

coz short of money now -.-" (swt a lot)

megatron007
post Dec 8 2007, 12:43 AM

4,000 posts

mean while use pc speaker ar?

so how to carry go out ler?
scum_bag
post Dec 8 2007, 06:30 PM

289 posts

Oh man, that sucks! My 3G iPod earphones didn't HAVE to be bitten by a rat to look like one LOL. Apple does lower their standards these couple of years... but I'm still buying.
stephentang
post Dec 10 2007, 12:06 PM

211 posts

Huh.... earphone also so tasty. Get mylarone as replacement lar.
elico
post Dec 10 2007, 01:45 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Dec 10 2007, 12:06 PM)
Huh.... earphone also so tasty. Get mylarone as replacement lar.
maybe is the ear wax tat "enhance" the taste ... laugh.gif just joking didnt mean anything harm

i oso didnt use my ori earphone since i get my nano... been using Sennheiser MX-400 till now... well it look like normal earphone on the outside... but the sound is nice...
Onso
post Dec 10 2007, 06:45 PM

693 posts

wow, i was about to say pics or shens, but clearly you have a rat infestation.
don8ld
post Dec 13 2007, 12:44 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

woah , i tot rats dirty yr gabbash and eat yr gabbash food but IPOD EARPHONE ??!! 1st time i heard b4
zeist
post Dec 13 2007, 01:35 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Fark me, what a rat doing near your toy? ohmy.gif

You eat infront of the PC?
ATI.Bob
post Dec 14 2007, 12:43 AM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

Maybe ipod earphones do sound like rats, that explains the chewing & eating.. laugh.gif

Better go get a new pair of 3rd party earbuds..
Timber
post Dec 14 2007, 12:59 AM

484 posts

While this sounds crazy, in my line of audio installation work, I find that rats do like to chew on cables for whatever reason. Maybe they like the taste of rubber that protecting the copper. Someone ought to do a research on this rat behaviour.
gye325
post Dec 15 2007, 11:27 AM

131 posts

ditch ur ipod earphones and get a pair of m100s !!!!!!!

0.0225sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:01 AM