LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 01:45 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 18 2007, 12:35 PM)
Did ya just use some online translator? tongue.gif

Ehh... advice your friend to drop the rockstar frenzy wei... Serpent Ash needs him.  sad.gif
Man, tell me about it. He's reliving his Slash-idolizing past right now, after accidentally touching an LP... and I'm all out of Dispel Curse spells... sad.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 02:25 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 18 2007, 01:53 PM)
whos ur bandmate that went to LP?
he made a good choice tongue.gif
He shall not be named, until he purgeth his sins and returns to the glory of Japanese 7-strings! vmad.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 18 2007, 04:05 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 18 2007, 03:18 PM)
Mokka Mutt Pye are for n00bs ok!

Molten Chocolate Cake from Chili's or Chocolate Brownie from Delicious Ms Read FTW!!
I think I'm starting to regret changing directions, I'm just not cut out for RockStarhood...I look too nerdy mouuu... sad.gif

I'm gonna dig my trash can and try to re-assemble the guitars that I smashed.
Will put in a progress report if I'm successful or not!  tongue.gif
Repent, infidel! vmad.gif

The path to redemption lies in treating 7-string Sanctuarites Molten Chocolate Cake from Chili's and/or Chocolate Brownie from Delicious!
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 10:30 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Dec 18 2007, 10:20 PM)
just the time when i was so into the those epic epic stuff, there goes one un-epic 7 string leaving the path to epicity

**psst...do you need a backup guitarist?**  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hehe... all you need is the 7-string. Since you've already tapau-ed Valhalla ledi...

**psst...you sure Phantomile won't mind?** whistling.gif

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 19 2007, 12:56 AM)
Bah!! Sellout!  vmad.gif
Sellout? I really had a sellout, baby! laugh.gif

No seriously.. what the? Oh my...

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2007, 08:40 AM)
Yeah, that's the one. Food is expensive as hell, but the desserts are godly. The Creme Brul'e..... ooooooh. Magnifique!

I had my birthday at Cafe Cafe, their sister restaurant opposite Dewan Pustaka dan Bahasa downtown........ and god, I'm still drooling over the food.

Banquet serves the same things, but with more on the menu. And like I said, their desserts are just godly.
Ok, Mr Valkyrie (oxymoronic mou... wink.gif ) you can repent by buying the Sanctuary a feast (in the night, of course !) at Valhalla Banquet... cool2.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 10:56 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
It's handling the Arcane side of the Adventuring Company, dammit!  mad.gif
Backup lah tu! tongue.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 12:09 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 19 2007, 11:40 AM)
Left Guitarist -> Rhythm Guitarist -> 2nd Guitarist -> Backup Guitarist tongue.gif
Damn seong wei... what's next? Session Guitarist?  laugh.gif

Still backup... tongue.gif Look at Frodo Baggins' Fellowship of The Ring? Aren't they just backups at the end of the day? wink.gif
Yeah, but Frodo is completely useless compared to the other members of the Fellowship! biggrin.gif

And not Session Guitarist... Session Mage! laugh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 19 2007, 02:22 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 19 2007, 12:17 PM)
If you think about it, vocalists are useless compared to other members of the band but without them, nothing can be accomplished.  laugh.gif

^^^ Chances are, it doesn't make any sense to you doh.gif
Huh, what? laugh.gif

I always thought vocalists are there just to help ease the cost of rehearsals? sweat.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 6:30 pmStopped by Pavillion for lunch and dropped by Bents looking for Fast Fret. Turns out they don't sell Fast Fret anymore... sad.gif

Got me Dunlop String Cleaner and a Dunlop Fingerboard Kit instead. The Dunlop String Cleaner says it will "condition your strings with silky smooth playing"... will have to see how that works out. Was debating whether to get the Dunlop one or the Planet Waves String Cleaner, but the the sales guy told me that Dunlop comes with a built in sponge, whereas the Planet Waves requires you to use a cloth.

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Dec 19 2007, 06:30 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 21 2007, 10:01 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 09:48 AM)
Oh yeah...... Lemme re-phrase.

I discriminate 10 Year old kids that plays Metal guitars (ie: ones with EMGs, 24 Frets, Floyd Rose AND a shape that will probably stab you in the back) worth 10K and suck at it at the same time.

Besides, REAL punk isn't about what guitar you play........... They can play a piece of wood with 6 strings and it'll be punk.
Dude, relax. You sure the guitar is even worth 10k? For all you know the msrp is like 5k, and GC is making like 5k profit. So the world can be very fair indeed... laugh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Dec 21 2007, 02:01 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 21 2007, 01:57 PM)
I didn't care to find out. The scene was enough to make me sick. His father seemed to want to buy it though.......

Urgh. I just get so pissed off sometimes.
Aw, c'mon man... it's his dad's money. If his dad is willing to spend that amount of cash for his kid, so be it... Yeah, it'll suck big time if the kid gives up guitar half way or if he trashes the guitar. Chill, man... Live and let live! thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jan 14 2008, 02:16 PM

1,100 posts

I saw "In the Name of the King" at One U. Bloody formulaic RPG movie based on, OMG, Dungeon Siege. Heck, the hero's name is... Farmer.

But the cool thing is, the end credit song is "Skalds and Shadows", by Blind Guardian FTW! thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jan 16 2008, 11:03 AM

1,100 posts

Well there is an 8... :whistle:

Blacktrix, give up on the 24 fret S lah and come on down to the Sanctuary... we'll give you 24 frets and an extra string to boot! thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 1 2008, 12:13 PM

1,100 posts

Hehe, actually Rossie doesn't want to scare us. it's not really a string dampener but a force field dampener that protects the surrounding area from the effects of 4 billion nps shredding. That way Rossie can kick @ss without worrying about the Sun exploding or his fans just dropping dead. It's pretty amazing. notworthy.gif

...And wei, LedZep, haram! Val just got out of LP rehab and you want him to go look for another rockstar axe ? sweat.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 20 2008, 11:14 AM

1,100 posts

If it's good enough for Caparison FTW! laugh.gif I remember reading somewhere that Schaller FRs are better quality than even OFRs mou...

...anyway, anyone here already got the X3? would love to read a first hand review on that beast...

...especially since GT-10 is slated to come out in April or so...
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 20 2008, 08:31 PM

1,100 posts

Hehe... tough luck man... crap, 60k yen is like less than RM2k? Too bad it ain't a Horus though... coz if it was, Val probably sapu-ed the thing!

huh, Val?! Got new guitar don't wanna tell us about?! vmad.gif

:whistle:
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 20 2008, 09:26 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Feb 20 2008, 08:56 PM)
echobrainproject, which Fourplay DVD? Need it to repent my sin of missing the gig last year. biggrin.gif
It's a shame actually, he got it back in his rock star days and actually sold it for a bottle of JD to fuel his alcoholism. sad.gif
Man, what a waste... sad.gif

...good thing he managed to get back his K7 from that drug dealer though... or was it a proprietor of a Gentlemen's Club? sweat.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 20 2008, 09:53 PM

1,100 posts

Just bring your date along lah! brows.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 24 2008, 03:18 PM

1,100 posts

Thanks to LedZep and SweetTooth for coming man! thumbup.gif

....I think it's about time LedZep gets a Valkyrie Squirrel vs Jotun Squirrel shirt, don'tcha think? biggrin.gif

Actually I doubt we played the songs faster than we usually play them... I think LedZep can testify to that! Short set can... just don't ask us to play a long set! /doh laugh.gif

...Anyway, sorry to hear about that, Mr Blacktrix. Hope she didn't rip out your heart and put it through a bloody blenderrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! ...err... icon_rolleyes.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 24 2008, 04:29 PM

1,100 posts

And they stand left right... but from the POV from the stage mou... squirrels are notorious for paying attention to details! thumbup.gif

0.0527sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:24 AM