Movies National Treasure 2 : Book of Secret, 20 December 2007

allvin
post Dec 21 2007, 05:03 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 21 2007, 03:31 PM)
and the buckingham palace there...  whistling.gif
how can both of them lying under the table solving the clue while the maid never notice they both were there?
cos the maid only "makan gaji" mar. She just doing her own job whistling.gif who's care about others laugh.gif
adriankhoo153
post Dec 21 2007, 05:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 21 2007, 03:31 PM)
and the buckingham palace there...  whistling.gif
how can both of them lying under the table solving the clue while the maid never notice they both were there?
Aiyah, the maid so far in different room mah. The white house one lagi teruk la.. doh.gif
yen223
post Dec 21 2007, 06:30 PM

777 posts

i dunno, i think National Treasure 2 = National Treasure 1 lor, practically the same plot...
spartacvs
post Dec 21 2007, 06:51 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

Hmm.

I have yet to watch this sequel but I'm guessing there will be some let down in this one as it involves the White House and the kidnapping of the president. I can accept that they were able to steal the Declaration of Independence from the National Museum during the Gala Night in the first movie but kidnapping the president from the White House? I think it is only acceptable if Benjamin Gates possess Nightcrawler's mutant power like in X2: X-Men United.

Haha...

The original National Treasure sure hit the mark by showing us all the historical site of America and it was indeed a sightseeing movie apart from the adventure in the movie. I like the original movie but I'm clueless about this sequel and perhaps time will tell how well this movie did in the eyes and mind of the movie patrons!

This post has been edited by spartacvs: Dec 21 2007, 06:52 PM
wingcross
post Dec 21 2007, 07:04 PM

603 posts

the movie move at so fast. everything solved so fast before i can think what happen. haha

but nevertheless its a good movie with a good ending. diane kruger is so gorgeous.

and this movie i think is good because Ed Harris and angelina jolie's dad is in it as well.
honght
post Dec 21 2007, 08:11 PM

259 posts

There is one thing i don't understand.
How Ben prove that Thomas Gates is innocent by find the City of Gold huh ?
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Dec 21 2007, 09:25 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Dec 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
Hmm.

I have yet to watch this sequel but I'm guessing there will be some let down in this one as it involves the White House and the kidnapping of the president. I can accept that they were able to steal the Declaration of Independence from the National Museum during the Gala Night in the first movie but kidnapping the president from the White House? I think it is only acceptable if Benjamin Gates possess Nightcrawler's mutant power like in X2: X-Men United.

Haha...

The original National Treasure sure hit the mark by showing us all the historical site of America and it was indeed a sightseeing movie apart from the adventure in the movie. I like the original movie but I'm clueless about this sequel and perhaps time will tell how well this movie did in the eyes and mind of the movie patrons!
the president wasnt kidnapped at white house wink.gif

beck_ken
post Dec 21 2007, 09:48 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Dec 21 2007, 09:25 PM)
the president wasnt kidnapped at white house    wink.gif

allvin
post Dec 21 2007, 09:50 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Dec 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
Hmm.

Haha...

well you better go watch it. Then you will know what really happen. tongue.gif At least this one won't let me down, "I am Legend" really let me down rolleyes.gif
toby.c13
post Dec 21 2007, 10:46 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

who cares! diane kruger is hawt... drool.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Dec 21 2007, 10:47 PM
beck_ken
post Dec 21 2007, 11:26 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Dec 21 2007, 09:50 PM)
well you better go watch it. Then you will know what really happen.  tongue.gif At least this one won't let me down, "I am Legend" really let me down  rolleyes.gif
ytd was actually plan to watch I AM LEGEND, lucky plan changed!
Reimao
post Dec 22 2007, 06:18 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

I prefer I am Legend though..i think bcuz i lowered down my expectation and im having high hopes for NT2.. biggrin.gif

Nevertheless NT2 is still ok la..nothing special here..the discovery of the GC din really make me go Wow like how NT1 did wen they found the templar's golds..anyways both movies are having diff genre so if u wan a fun and fast paced movie go for tis one..If u have the patient and loves those melodramatic kind of movie u can opt for I am legend..

Juz go for both la.. tongue.gif
ccm123
post Dec 22 2007, 12:25 PM

579 posts

Nice movie, at least for me. I love the puzzle solving stuffs, and how they relate this and that woah =/
wlcling
post Dec 22 2007, 12:40 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

felt pt 1 was nicer.... hmm.gif
carsonoel
post Dec 22 2007, 05:17 PM

Sol.
703 posts

what on pg47? I thought the president had access to all the secrets within the book?? sweat.gif

amalost
post Dec 22 2007, 09:35 PM

798 posts

this movie is typical treasure hunt movie...

Added on December 22, 2007, 9:36 pmbut its good for giving people knowing there history

This post has been edited by amalost: Dec 22 2007, 09:36 PM
James_yka
post Dec 22 2007, 11:56 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

The President have it... but just doesnt know how to solve it maybe... tats y asked ben to have a look of it...

I think this is good but the 1st movie is great...
This movie less puzzle but more crazy idea...
At least there is 1 national secret, the book of secrets...
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 23 2007, 10:21 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

someone get that damn book! I wanna know what is on page 47!! Who wants to take a trip to the Library of Congress tongue.gif

btw, I kinda got confused watching the movie...the previous president tried so hard to protect the city of gold...why are they revealing it now?
-PatheticSoul-
post Dec 23 2007, 10:45 PM

302 posts

its worth my money ^__^
James_yka
post Dec 23 2007, 11:32 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 23 2007, 10:21 PM)
someone get that damn book! I wanna know what is on page 47!! Who wants to take a trip to the Library of Congress tongue.gif

btw, I kinda got confused watching the movie...the previous president tried so hard to protect the city of gold...why are they revealing it now?
Its when Ben tried to talk with the President when they are getting out... its either i cant hear them clearly or i just dun understand what they are trying to say... XD

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:37 AM