Games Arkanoid (DS)

TSrhoyo
post Dec 6 2007, 08:56 PM, updated 19y ago

-
2,800 posts

w00t . the classic game got revamped now its out in Nippon tongue.gif .

from the preview u can either use the special controll or just stylus to move the balls
penman
post Dec 7 2007, 01:53 AM

142 posts

of course you the level knot!!!

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by penman: Mar 10 2008, 11:58 PM
penman
post Mar 10 2008, 11:58 PM

142 posts

I just got my copy.

DAMN nostalgic! damn fun!

I have yet to try the paddle on MKDS!

thumbup.gif
penman
post Mar 11 2008, 09:10 AM

142 posts

hmmm... the Paddle doesn't work on MKDS~lah...

doh.gif

but it's an addictive+challenging game!

'cos there's no formula to this game... it's random, logic, physics, and pure skill.

thumbup.gif

bose00
post Mar 11 2008, 09:55 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Mar 11 2008, 09:10 AM)
hmmm... the Paddle doesn't work on MKDS~lah...

doh.gif

but it's an addictive+challenging game!

'cos there's no formula to this game... it's random, logic, physics, and pure skill.

thumbup.gif
sounds fun !

@pen, i read somewhere they manage to make it work on MKDS , there are videos on youtube~ but modification on the control codes are needed.

Lord_Ashe
post Mar 11 2008, 09:59 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Damn. Arkanoid.

I remember many many hours trying to beat Arkanoid 2: Reveng of DOH.

/hums Arkanoid song
penman
post Mar 11 2008, 01:56 PM

142 posts

previously... there isn't any BGM for the game.

only the game starting jingles, and a series of ding ding dong dong.

now got jap/euro tehcno beat as BGM... not bad oso.

thumbup.gif

as for story line... I can't read jap, so I'm guessing from the kanji and illustrations...

something to do with planet invasion... blink.gif

bose00
post Mar 11 2008, 02:33 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Mar 11 2008, 01:56 PM)
previously... there isn't any BGM for the game.

only the game starting jingles, and a series of ding ding dong dong.

now got jap/euro tehcno beat as BGM... not bad oso.

thumbup.gif

as for story line... I can't read jap, so I'm guessing from the kanji and illustrations...

something to do with planet invasion...  blink.gif
so many good comments from penman sweat.gif i must force myself to wait a little longer.

i still has not receive the slide adv yet sad.gif

0.0163sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:09 PM