post Dec 13 2007, 12:34 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(couleur @ Dec 12 2007, 11:42 PM)
I thought the second one looks more like top gear... hehe blink.gif

I thought your bro drives Brabus Mercedes or modified Skyline... tongue.gif

well for me the 1st one looks like it tongue.gif hehe... meh, but if u want to look for a porche to shoot ill try to arrange for it, but i cant confirm u la haha..

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Dec 13 2007, 12:09 AM)
top gear style photo uses lens filter, no?
wow, widdeeeeeeeeeee
yes, they used lens filter, and sometimes they did some editing to achieve the effect. smile.gif
TScouleur
post Dec 13 2007, 10:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 13 2007, 12:34 AM)
well for me the 1st one looks like it tongue.gif hehe... meh, but if u want to look for a porche to shoot ill try to arrange for it, but i cant confirm u la haha..
Serious, I know some good locations. Depends on which theme too... tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2007, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Dec 13 2007, 12:09 AM)
top gear style photo uses lens filter, no?
wow, widdeeeeeeeeeee
yes, they use a lot of ND grads and colour filters. smile.gif

This post has been edited by couleur: Dec 13 2007, 10:09 PM
ewin
post Dec 13 2007, 10:27 PM

593 posts

awesome car pictures!!!!!

the pictures made the car worth more than a BmW. haha
TScouleur
post Dec 14 2007, 04:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ewin @ Dec 13 2007, 10:27 PM)
awesome car pictures!!!!!

the pictures made the car worth more than a BmW. haha
blink.gif Thanks
raptorclans
post Dec 15 2007, 04:15 PM

333 posts

That's awesome photography man... is that a special filter or do you need to change the lens (sorry noob here) smile.gif
TScouleur
post Dec 16 2007, 12:09 AM

188 posts

No, I have some ND grads, but i can't used them on the 5D during that time. It gets into the frame and the cokin Z series cost about rm500 a set... will get that later in life :S

the vignetting isn't corrected, I found out that a full frame camera tends to fully utilize the lens, which is why it is best recommended you get all your gears upgraded to those L lenses before moving on to 5D, 1DS series...

and the 17-40mm f/4 L USM is the weakest lens in the L line up, it isn't as sharp as the 16-35, 24-70, 24-105, 135

Added on December 23, 2007, 1:13 amuser posted image

Fella Plushie.

This post has been edited by couleur: Dec 23 2007, 01:13 AM

0.0123sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:00 AM