Clan
Kakis to play competitive matches - Clans purpose is to pool a group of players who are actively looking to play competitive dota. 10-20+ members would be ideal as we would be able to hold inter clan matches before we go out to friendlies and competitions.
Anyone good can join - Even those with commitments or retired are welcomed to join as we will need to buidl a base pool of 10-15 players of good players to pick for our first team to represent us during competitions. The retired ones and commited ones can help us with the inhouse training. Depending on the number of members it's possible that we will field more than 1 team. But if we are sponsored in the near future, sponsorship benefits will only apply to the 1st team.
Competitions - We are looking at being active in the local dota scene and aim for top spots in all competitions. But that's a goal that will have to be built by the team and players itself. Good players with the right attitude and quarters and semi-finals in top competitions would just be a step away.
We are looking for these Criterias.
1. We want someone that is friendly and easy to get along with. No attitude problems please.
2. You need to be active at least once a week for a clan member, 2-3 times a week for a core member.
3. It would be great if some had league experience.
4. Basic Knowledge of the gamesuch as items builds, last hits, and skill builds.
5. Teamwork. You have to be willing to let your ego down and change your play for the benefit of the team.
6. Willingness to learn or teach.
7. A basic understanding of Strategies is not a must but it's ideal.
8. Someone that will take the time to master a new hero for the teams new strategy.
9. Last but not least someone that can admit they have made a mistake, and can work to fix it.
10. Its just a team without any sponsorship at the moment , but I'm as we improve we will look at finding sponsors.
11.Willingness to travel for the sake of training.
I'm pretty new to the local dota scene and am more familiar with the Sg scene as i was formerly from and SG clan so forgive me if i'm a bit blur on how things are handled here.
I'm looking to build a team. I'm not expecting instant success here but i want it to be fun as well. After all why else do we play games other than to have fun.
Summary
-If you are staying around PJ or frequent PJ CC'S.
-If you are relatively good in dota and know and mastered the basics of competitive dota.
-Looking for kakis to play competitive Dota with.
You are welcomed to join us. =)
My msn is Uzrial@hotmail.com.
Pm me with your hp number or just send me a pm and i will pm my h/p number to you.
P.s
I'm personally looking at SMM and other top competitions this year. So if you guys are interested do contact me. Peace out dudes. =P
This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Feb 1 2008, 05:21 PM
Dec 6 2007, 04:22 PM, updated 18y ago
0.0203sec