iTunes shop question

TSNaruki
post Dec 6 2007, 01:41 PM, updated 19y ago

186 posts

I read that paying for iTunes songs with paypal is only available in US? If yes, is there any way i can pay for iTunes with paypal?
rx330
post Dec 6 2007, 02:27 PM

11,809 posts

u need to buy giftcards

try search in ebay, got alot, but beware
ihawk98
post Dec 6 2007, 02:59 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

there is a person in lowyat forum that can buy on your behalf and you transfer the equivalent amount in RM to their Maybank account. i've done that once before and found him very reliable.

just do a search in the Apple forum...

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Dec 6 2007, 02:59 PM
rx330
post Dec 6 2007, 03:09 PM

11,809 posts

same amount transfer will do ? no additional charge?
wow, where are u, pls surface
ihawk98
post Dec 6 2007, 03:30 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

Follow this thread. I bought from tishaban. No service charge really. Just PM him!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=492808&hl=

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Dec 6 2007, 03:31 PM
tishaban
post Dec 6 2007, 03:35 PM

3,615 posts

Yes just PM me. RM34 for US$10 gift cert.

Or alternatively if you already have Paypal you can use http://ituneshop.net/

TSNaruki
post Dec 6 2007, 05:38 PM

186 posts

ooo thanks.
rx330
post Dec 7 2007, 11:12 AM

11,809 posts

thanks as well, so i the ituneshop is realiable eh/
LaskarCinta
post Dec 9 2007, 04:47 AM

?
1,651 posts

I've bought itunes store cards from ebay. Not the physical card, just the serial code behind the card. It's always cheaper than the card value (USD47 for credit valued USD50 as example). If opting for ebay, just make sure that your bidding got purchase protection (so if got prob, can get reimbursement). Take note that US iTunes card is not as same as other country's (such as UK, germany). It's best to get US version as for music, it's cheaper price per song (USD0.99 for US, £0.99 for UK). Also remember to select the state (in itunes account reg) that got no further or lowest tax, for getting the most of your itunes store credit.

Added on December 9, 2007, 4:57 amMmm...it is phenomenal that after every xmas there will be a lot nice deals on these gift cards on ebay (sometimes only USD 2x-3x for USD50 credit amount). Always got the best bargain on the same time each year. It is when the kids sell their itunes card that they got as present. Maybe the kids there already have itunes store allowance credited to their accounts, so they don't need that much amount. Instead, they turned the cards into quick cash.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Dec 9 2007, 04:57 AM
Cello
post Dec 9 2007, 07:56 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Another question.

Registering an iTunes account requires an US address, so what we can do about it?
SUSMike3300
post Dec 9 2007, 07:57 PM

6,866 posts

Just put some whatever address in it but it's gotta be US address.

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:57 pmWhat I mean is it's does not have to be exact.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Dec 9 2007, 07:57 PM
ianho
post Dec 9 2007, 08:50 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 9 2007, 07:57 PM)
Just put some whatever address in it but it's gotta be US address.

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:57 pmWhat I mean is it's does not have to be exact.
Ur credit card billing address needs to be same as ur address ler. How u gonna fake that?
rx330
post Dec 10 2007, 09:07 AM

11,809 posts

we... our CC cant be used either, so just fake tat
SUSMike3300
post Dec 10 2007, 09:25 PM

6,866 posts

Unless you just want for the sake of iTunes account, so credit card billing infos left empty.
tishaban
post Dec 10 2007, 10:38 PM

3,615 posts

OK here's the deal.

1. When you buy a gift card and use that to open your iTunes account, you *don't* need a credit card. Your address doesn't have to match anything, it just needs to be in the US. It's not checked in any way.

2. When you open an iTunes account with a credit card, your billing address must match the credit card billing address. Your credit card billing address must be in the same country as the iTunes store you're opening eg. UK cards can only be used to open UK iTunes accounts. US, Japan etc are all the same. Malaysians with Malaysian credit cards cannot open any iTunes account.

My suggestion for Malaysians is to use the iTunes gift cards. Ebay is a good start, http://ituneshop.net is another. Both require Paypal. If you can't get it any other way, PM me and I'll get you an iTunes gift cert, no major surcharge but no discounts either.

rx330
post Dec 11 2007, 09:53 AM

11,809 posts

woo hooo, finally its in stock arei..
last weekend most sold out except the 100 usd one
Cello
post Dec 12 2007, 01:37 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 10 2007, 09:25 PM)
Unless you just want for the sake of iTunes account, so credit card billing infos left empty.
I would just wanted an iTunes account. The credit card info cannot be left blank.

It is good to know someone sells the gift cards. rclxms.gif Now I wish I could have an iTunes account without paying, just to get the album artwork. Just a wish.
ihawk98
post Dec 12 2007, 07:28 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Dec 12 2007, 01:37 AM)
I would just wanted an iTunes account. The credit card info cannot be left blank.

It is good to know someone sells the gift cards. rclxms.gif Now I wish I could have an iTunes account without paying, just to get the album artwork. Just a wish.
just buy a small amount lor....like USD10 and then you can get the artwork and the free songs and tv shows whenever iTunes offers them.

rx330
post Dec 12 2007, 10:19 AM

11,809 posts

cello, u can have an itunes account wihtout paying anything
i just created one for my BIL last 2 weeks biggrin.gif

8L@Z3
post Dec 12 2007, 10:27 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 12 2007, 10:19 AM)
cello, u can have an itunes account wihtout paying anything
i just created one for my BIL last 2 weeks biggrin.gif
what do u actually fill when your CC information is asked...
as when i tried to register it kept asking me for a CC info... pls help.
i too want the album artworks only

0.0178sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:03 AM