Epi Les Paul Black Beauty?Opinions?, ..feel in luv with a strat now..help!!

crazychris
post Dec 12 2007, 05:04 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

order?...quite risky...
although most are tested and checked like those in bentley...
u never know if it fits u unless u try it

prefer walk in ones...
aceejay
post Dec 12 2007, 10:51 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

why dun u grab ur self a telecaster ? japanese made tele's are sweet smile.gif
TSjs_big
post Dec 13 2007, 12:35 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Dec 12 2007, 10:51 PM)
why dun u grab ur self a telecaster ? japanese made tele's are sweet smile.gif
hey man, saw ur blog...its a real nice guitar...i tested one at TGS, fender jap basswood body, maple neck and maple fretboard with texas special pickup and another one is a telecaster too with flowery design on the body...i like the tone, but not the feel...but somehow i feel that my musical alignment is more to a strat or lespaul..

i still havent buy my guitar yet..dont want to make the wrong decision..

nice guitar man!! keep it up!!

Bassix
post Dec 13 2007, 05:37 AM

-----
1,171 posts

Why do i get the feeling almost everyone here hates strats? tongue.gif
Snipe_EX`
post Dec 13 2007, 06:07 AM

128 posts

me dont like strat hehehe
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 09:48 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

i dun hate strats, i just love les paul. biggrin.gif
TSjs_big
post Dec 13 2007, 09:58 AM

31 posts

if to do a poll on lespaul, strats and ibanez i think it would be like 50%,30%,20%.
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 10:00 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

And then, as moderator I change it to 80%, 0% and 20%
tongue.gif
LES PAULS FTW!

Only reason why Ibanez is inside is because I might be buying an Ibanez S Prestige Next year tongue.gif
TSjs_big
post Dec 13 2007, 10:03 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2007, 10:00 AM)
tongue.gif
LES PAULS FTW!

Only reason why Ibanez is inside is because I might be buying an Ibanez S Prestige Next year tongue.gif
haha then i will just get one of each lar tongue.gif make it equal...
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 11:42 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2007, 10:00 AM)
tongue.gif
LES PAULS FTW!

HOW DARE U............

give only 80% to lespauls? tongue.gif
TSjs_big
post Dec 13 2007, 11:50 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 13 2007, 11:42 AM)
HOW DARE U............
give only 80% to lespauls?  tongue.gif
I CHANGE ALL TO ->

STRAT : LESPAUL : IBANEZ
120 : -10 : -10

Hahaha..!! rclxm9.gif

but worldwide wonder how is it like ? hmmmmm
Snipe_EX`
post Dec 13 2007, 04:59 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(js_big @ Dec 13 2007, 11:50 AM)
I CHANGE ALL TO ->

STRAT : LESPAUL : IBANEZ
120    : -10        : -10

Hahaha..!!  rclxm9.gif

but worldwide wonder how is it like ? hmmmmm
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2007, 05:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

the strat dropped alot of points when jimi and srv died...and when clapton became a wuss...
clapton needs cream tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2007, 06:58 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I second that! Les Paul now has the re-emergence of Jimmy Page with the recent reunion tour......
quarantined
post Dec 13 2007, 07:28 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Clapton a wuss? muahahah

The Eric Johnson Strat seems pretty awesome ler. But to me, it's LesPaul and Telecasters FTW. tongue.gif
TSjs_big
post Dec 14 2007, 03:46 PM

31 posts

hmmmm biased opinions!!!! mad.gif

hahaha..best of both worlds you know... tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2007, 04:11 PM

5,231 posts

Well when Cream had their recent reunion he went for a Strat/Cornell setup because the SG/Marshall setup didn't work (He said at the end of the DVD that they brought in the old stuff during rehearsals).

+10 to strats and -10 for SG. biggrin.gif

Anyway... why has this thread turned into a guitar bashing thread? =.="

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Dec 14 2007, 04:11 PM
skindred
post Dec 14 2007, 04:12 PM

283 posts

shakehead.gif
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 04:25 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 14 2007, 04:11 PM)
Well when Cream had their recent reunion he went for a Strat/Cornell setup because the SG/Marshall setup didn't work (He said at the end of the DVD that they brought in the old stuff during rehearsals).

+10 to strats and -10 for SG. biggrin.gif

Anyway... why has this thread turned into a guitar bashing thread? =.="
wow, by slamming the SG/marshall combo...you indirectly slammed Marshalls too.
wheres blacktrix? tongue.gif

led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2007, 05:15 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2007, 04:25 PM)
wow, by slamming the SG/marshall combo...you indirectly slammed Marshalls too.
wheres blacktrix? tongue.gif
Nvm, the Cornell amp is basically a tweed amp so +10 Tweed -10 Marshall Super Lead.

Now it's directly slamming. biggrin.gif

Seriously though, although I'm a Fender fan, I would love to own a Les Paul and a ES335. The former because you-know-why and the 335 because of Mr.335. biggrin.gif Also, it's probably because I prefer semi-hollow guitars to full-hollowed ones.

Damn off-topic. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0254sec    2.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:43 PM