Yam Cha again

TSmyremi
post Dec 6 2007, 11:25 AM, updated 18y ago

1,846 posts

Unexpectedly, I'll be in kl on 14-16 Dec 07.

Gladys, seen, Quaz, Addict, mary, wanna meet up again?

Anyone else?

ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 11:30 AM

130 posts

Can i come?

Kurei
post Dec 6 2007, 11:33 AM

19 posts

Drinks? (post was too short need to make more words)
Asurada
post Dec 6 2007, 11:36 AM

370 posts

got space for this unactive old man to join in?
Jas2davir
post Dec 6 2007, 11:57 AM

461 posts

got pics to post after the meet up?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2007, 12:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Can i join?
TSmyremi
post Dec 6 2007, 12:21 PM

1,846 posts

I'm flexible. Taking it easy to see how it goes.
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 12:51 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 6 2007, 11:25 AM)
Unexpectedly, I'll be in kl on 14-16 Dec 07.

Gladys, seen, Quaz, Addict, mary, wanna meet up again?

Anyone else?
so free?
Sichiri
post Dec 6 2007, 12:56 PM

1,192 posts

15-16 Dec is Comic Fiesta.
Krenster
post Dec 6 2007, 01:11 PM

30 posts

Hey can i come? Can exchange pve and pvp notes and discuss abt Sunwell Plateau and Wrath of the Lich King.

Pretty plssss
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 01:41 PM

130 posts

Make sure it's easy on the pockets this time k?
Or i don't mind going for buffets tongue.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 6 2007, 01:56 PM

1,846 posts

Comic Fiesta at Times Square? Well, we can meet in Times Square. Do people really cosplay a lot in KL?

Someone recommend the place. The last time I went there was May and there was a lot of renovations in the food court. Some place to sit down. Food courts in shopping complex are never easy on the pockets. tongue.gif
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 01:59 PM

130 posts

i would be honoured if u guys are willing to go chicken harts (chicken buffet, there's one in Time Sq) tongue.gif
RM19.90 per pax and u get free unlimited ice creams too.
No, not those ice cream that comes in tubs.... ice cream from machine like McD's McTwist drool.gif drool.gif
Kurei
post Dec 6 2007, 02:07 PM

19 posts

y would be honored. Is it your shop?
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 02:12 PM

130 posts

would exalted be the proper word?

nah... i just need the protein.
I'm king83 btw... i got banned LOLx
tales
post Dec 6 2007, 03:01 PM

17 posts

Good old WoW gatherings.

Utterly miss the ones I did with some friends when still active. sad.gif

Have great fun guys! biggrin.gif
Peanutz
post Dec 6 2007, 05:25 PM

423 posts

in before second page
aaltong
post Dec 6 2007, 05:34 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 02:12 PM)
would exalted be the proper word?

nah... i just need the protein.
I'm king83 btw... i got banned LOLx
so you now a female? rclxub.gif
why u got banned?
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 05:44 PM

130 posts

i dunno LoL ¯\(º_o)/¯

all /b/tards gets banned LOLx
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 07:31 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 05:44 PM)
i dunno LoL ¯\(º_o)/¯

all /b/tards gets banned LOLx
think you just answered yourself
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 08:16 PM

130 posts

i dunno lol wasn't a question
Quazacolt
post Dec 7 2007, 02:17 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 6 2007, 05:34 PM)
so you now a female?  rclxub.gif
why u got banned?
^ that
Jas2davir
post Dec 7 2007, 03:05 AM

461 posts

eh if u all wanna cosplay i got the perfect suit for 2 guys here's the picture of it!! brows.gif

ididitforthelulz
post Dec 10 2007, 08:27 AM

130 posts

so is this thing on? lolx
i got another gathering on 15th lolx
TSmyremi
post Dec 10 2007, 10:28 AM

1,846 posts

smile.gif yeah I guess so. I tend to do things last minute so confirmation will be by Thursday. Usually it's just a small group anyways and nothing big like the LoTH gathering.
aaltong
post Dec 10 2007, 11:10 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 10 2007, 10:28 AM)
smile.gif yeah I guess so. I tend to do things last minute so confirmation will be by Thursday. Usually it's just a small group anyways and nothing big like the LoTH gathering.
Well.... if you upload your photo there is possibility to get bigger crowd than LoTH gathering. tongue.gif

Quazacolt
post Dec 10 2007, 12:11 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 10 2007, 11:10 AM)
Well.... if you upload your photo there is possibility to get bigger crowd than LoTH gathering.  tongue.gif
no thanks, too many sausages for my taste.

at least this gathering isnt a sausagefest
TSmyremi
post Dec 10 2007, 12:50 PM

1,846 posts

doh. tongue.gif

to debunk the myth, Mimi isn't some hot chick >.< That label I leave to Gladys and seen.

Although seen should come with a Warning label : do not bring staplers near her. She will staple your sleeves to the table. >.>
Quazacolt
post Dec 10 2007, 12:53 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 10 2007, 12:50 PM)
doh. tongue.gif

to debunk the myth, Mimi isn't some hot chick >.< That label I leave to Gladys and seen.

Although seen should come with a Warning label : do not bring staplers near her. She will staple your sleeves to the table. >.>
still my point is valid, seeing the LOTH pics makes me vomit a lil with the ammount of sausages gathered in one place.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 10 2007, 12:55 PM

130 posts

seen is a girl ?? blink.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 10 2007, 12:56 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 10 2007, 12:55 PM)
ah... thats a good question. to be honest, i dont know.
TSmyremi
post Dec 10 2007, 01:00 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 10 2007, 11:10 AM)
Well.... if you upload your photo there is possibility to get bigger crowd than LoTH gathering.  tongue.gif
Heh, I'm just meeting up fellow WoW gamers to swap shop talk. So usually when I do meet up with people, it's just for normal chitchat and not for ppl to brag that they meet so-so blah blah blah blah. Probably that's why it's small and never big. Usually maybe 5-8 ppl and that's about it?

Q : LoTH Gathering looks like fun and they open the doors to people who are looking for advice. Which is thumbs up for a lot of effort to make WoW interesting especially for LYN posters. Sausagefest doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.

Added on December 10, 2007, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 10 2007, 12:55 PM)
Don't tell me. You're one of those people who think that gals :

-Aren't smart enough to draw a map
-Aren't analytical enough to grasp the concept of knowing how to play WoW

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 10 2007, 01:05 PM
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 10 2007, 01:12 PM

130 posts

No, it's not that...
It's just that..... there are no girls on the internet.

aaltong
post Dec 10 2007, 02:20 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 10 2007, 12:53 PM)
still my point is valid, seeing the LOTH pics makes me vomit a lil with the ammount of sausages gathered in one place.
Are you a predator looking for young chick or something? doh.gif

tongue.gif
Odinn
post Dec 10 2007, 03:38 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Any consensus on venue yet? Just fyi, as much as I like Times Square, going there during the day while it's school holiday, there's gonna be lots of kids around.
Quazacolt
post Dec 10 2007, 04:48 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 10 2007, 01:00 PM)
Heh, I'm just meeting up fellow WoW gamers to swap shop talk. So usually when I do meet up with people, it's just for normal chitchat and not for ppl to brag that they meet so-so blah blah blah blah. Probably that's why it's small and never big. Usually maybe 5-8 ppl and that's about it?

Q : LoTH Gathering looks like fun and they open the doors to people who are looking for advice. Which is thumbs up for a lot of effort to make WoW interesting especially for LYN posters. Sausagefest  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.

Added on December 10, 2007, 1:05 pm

Don't tell me. You're one of those people who think that gals :

-Aren't smart enough to draw a map
-Aren't analytical enough to grasp the concept of knowing how to play WoW

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
a sausagefest is never fun.

but um, i second ididit's screenie. lolz.

Added on December 10, 2007, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 10 2007, 02:20 PM)
Are you a predator looking for young chick or something?  doh.gif

tongue.gif
my friends left and righty are getting boring, time to find something else. id be a liar if i say i werent interested in the opposite sex. but hey, there are people who swing different ways, but rest assured im not included.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 10 2007, 04:49 PM
TSmyremi
post Dec 10 2007, 05:27 PM

1,846 posts

Everywhere we go, it will be crowded with people.

Unless you lot wanna go try and eat breakfast on Saturday / Sunday morning? Anyone for Dimsum?

Else someone suggest a place. tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 10 2007, 05:39 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 10 2007, 05:27 PM)

Unless you lot wanna go try and eat breakfast on Saturday / Sunday morning? Anyone for Dimsum?

mornings on weekends are hard for me cry.gif
Odinn
post Dec 10 2007, 05:45 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Saturday morning working, Sunday morning is fine. Better be good dim sum to wake up early on an off day.

And crowded with people is subjective to the crowd type; e.g. kids, teens, adults, couples, etc etc. As it is in Kuching, I remember how TERRIBLE it is in Kuching golden triangle on weekend daytime, the kids that play dress up and hang out in the area is pathetic..
Gladys
post Dec 10 2007, 08:07 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 01:41 PM)
Make sure it's easy on the pockets this time k?
Or i don't mind going for buffets tongue.gif
wat do u mean easy on pockets?

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 6 2007, 01:56 PM)
Comic Fiesta at Times Square? Well, we can meet in Times Square. Do people really cosplay a lot in KL?

Someone recommend the place. The last time I went there was May and there was a lot of renovations in the food court. Some place to sit down. Food courts in shopping complex are never easy on the pockets. tongue.gif
............. dun want la.. near near my house i can come.. if far then i lazy liaw..

Quazacolt
post Dec 10 2007, 09:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 10 2007, 08:07 PM)
............. dun want la.. near near my house i can come.. if far then i lazy liaw..
1U and the curve not all that far from bukit bintang yawn.gif
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 10 2007, 11:04 PM

130 posts

i would prefer Bandar utama or PJ area too cry.gif
ataris
post Dec 10 2007, 11:08 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

yuen steamboat @ sunway.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 10 2007, 11:11 PM

130 posts

yuen bagus drool.gif
steamboat Buffet is alwayz good drool.gif

at nite meh?

This post has been edited by ididitforthelulz: Dec 10 2007, 11:12 PM
Gladys
post Dec 10 2007, 11:24 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 10 2007, 09:43 PM)
1U and the curve not all that far from bukit bintang yawn.gif
far la. i dono how to go there. cool2.gif
who is the idiotforthelulz?

QUOTE(ataris @ Dec 10 2007, 11:08 PM)
yuen steamboat @ sunway.
which part nice? shocking.gif
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 10 2007, 11:53 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 10 2007, 08:07 PM)

means something that won't hurt my wallet.

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 10 2007, 11:24 PM)

I am anonymous.
anonymous is everywhere.
anonymous does not forgive.
anonymous is legion.
Quazacolt
post Dec 11 2007, 12:02 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 10 2007, 11:24 PM)
far la. i dono how to go there.  cool2.gif
which part nice?  shocking.gif
bad move asking his name. /b/ tard tharr
TSmyremi
post Dec 11 2007, 09:03 AM

1,846 posts

Ok, how about fixing it for Saturday evening then. Dinner.

Times Square is out. So to please the masses (!!!), it's either 1Utama or the Curve area. Any other suggestions welcome.

Say around 6 pm. 7 pm will have a lot of people looking for food and restaurants would be crowded. Anything sushi is out so suggest other places to meet.

Heh, although at the rate this post is going, it probably will not materialised although I'm still meeting up with some LYN friends.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 11 2007, 09:38 AM

130 posts

Sushi ??
you gotta be shit bricking me...
that ain't wallet frenly...... and stomach frenly.
Quazacolt
post Dec 11 2007, 09:46 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 11 2007, 09:38 AM)
Sushi ??
read the post again
Odinn
post Dec 11 2007, 10:53 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Definitely not mamak food. Atmosphere not suitable for gathering
Addict
post Dec 11 2007, 10:56 AM

263 posts

saturday night i can't smile.gif have some dinner on.
Jas2davir
post Dec 11 2007, 12:57 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 11 2007, 09:38 AM)
Sushi ??
lol better not eat shusi then king89 lol... shocking.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 11 2007, 01:15 PM

1,846 posts

Must be some place with aircon. KL too hot lah to sit open air. ><
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 11 2007, 01:18 PM

130 posts

wah... you all kinda the high class right?
why mamak kenot? I don't get it....
how did you think the word "yam cha" came from ??
Now must air con? rclxub.gif
btw, few more days but venue still undecided rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ididitforthelulz: Dec 11 2007, 01:18 PM
Addict
post Dec 11 2007, 02:30 PM

263 posts

our yam cha is not in mamak wan...we yam cha in chilis.....fridays......and so on..........haha

sets84
post Dec 11 2007, 02:33 PM

383 posts

I think I've only been to mamak once in the past month.

Chillis is the bomb... molten chocolate... to die for.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 11 2007, 02:34 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Dec 11 2007, 02:33 PM)
Chillis is the bomb... molten chocolate... to die for.
literally...
sets84
post Dec 11 2007, 02:37 PM

383 posts

well how do i put this...
molten chocolate is only the next best thing after sex
Odinn
post Dec 11 2007, 03:41 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

We meet up once in a blue moon so it's not much to enjoy the occasion when the opportunity comes along. If this is a weekly thing, then yes I'd say go mamak laugh.gif
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 11 2007, 07:39 PM

130 posts

KNN, i was throwing my tantrum cos blizz was on maintenance out of a sudden, then i realize oh, it's tuesday.

i thought it was friday doh.gif
Noyze
post Dec 11 2007, 07:44 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Very good suggestion, Can I come? I propose Eastin Hotel All you can eat Dim Sum. For like 40++ i think? I'll need to check that again.

QUOTE(ataris @ Dec 10 2007, 11:08 PM)
yuen steamboat @ sunway.
Yuen Steamboat is over-rated la. Plus its just too dang crowded to do anything. if you wanna do steamboat I suggest Go across the road Not as crowded as Yuen and much cooler even though outdoors. There are a few steamboat restaurants across the road from Yuen in the new blocks.

SO what's it gonna be peeps?
Odinn
post Dec 11 2007, 08:35 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Dec 11 2007, 07:44 PM)
Very good suggestion, Can I come? I propose Eastin Hotel All you can eat Dim Sum. For like 40++ i think? I'll need to check that again.
Yuen Steamboat is over-rated la. Plus its just too dang crowded to do anything. if you wanna do steamboat I suggest Go across the road Not as crowded as Yuen and much cooler even though outdoors. There are a few steamboat restaurants across the road from Yuen in the new blocks.

SO what's it gonna be peeps?
Sounds good but Eastin is difficult as no public transport iirc. Anyway, is there a limit? Like from 8am-10am only? I'm up for this laugh.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 11 2007, 09:40 PM

1,846 posts

NO STEAMBOAT. Too many steamboat places in Kuching. SO ABSOLUTELY FREAKING NO.

Hmmm... can anyone vouch for the dimsum at Eastin? The place where I had good dimsum was in Sri Petaling but that was like ages ago.

Added on December 11, 2007, 9:46 pmeastin sounds good though ..... have ot obok in advance ah?

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 11 2007, 09:46 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 11 2007, 10:45 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 11 2007, 09:40 PM)
NO STEAMBOAT. Too many steamboat places in Kuching. SO ABSOLUTELY FREAKING NO.

Hmmm... can anyone vouch for the dimsum at Eastin? The place where I had good dimsum was in Sri Petaling but that was like ages ago.

Added on December 11, 2007, 9:46 pmeastin sounds good though ..... have ot obok in advance ah?
haha if dimsum will see if i manage to wake up then.
Jas2davir
post Dec 12 2007, 01:13 AM

461 posts

sigh send some freaking steamboat shops to miri la only got one and i found a freaking bug's leg inside the meat....
Noyze
post Dec 12 2007, 02:38 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

I'll call eastin hotel tomorrow morning and fill up the details here. Last time i went no need to reserve one. But it was a sunday, and around 10++ am.
TSmyremi
post Dec 12 2007, 07:10 AM

1,846 posts

Well, call first and thanks for doing that.

For those who feel that the Dimsum is too expensive, you don't have to eat it lah. Come for coffee also can. tongue.gif
sets84
post Dec 12 2007, 09:59 AM

383 posts

OT : I hate how every thread gets locked when I'm not around... =(
Quazacolt
post Dec 12 2007, 10:39 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Dec 12 2007, 09:59 AM)
OT : I hate how every thread gets locked when I'm not around... =(
well shit happens, no biggie tongue.gif
thread comes and goes anyways
TSmyremi
post Dec 12 2007, 10:53 AM

1,846 posts

As long as u guys don't get this thread locked. tongue.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 2:41 pmOk, scrap the idea of eating DimSum at Eastin Hotel. Promotion doesn't exist.

Any other place to suggest to meet up?!?

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 12 2007, 02:41 PM
darthbaboon
post Dec 12 2007, 05:23 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 12 2007, 10:53 AM)

Added on December 12, 2007, 2:41 pmOk, scrap the idea of eating DimSum at Eastin Hotel. Promotion doesn't exist.

Hello Syn. You seem to have no problems with venues around Klang Valley. What's the tentative time and date of the meet?
Quazacolt
post Dec 12 2007, 05:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 12 2007, 10:53 AM)

sri hartamas area? lotsa pub/classy dining place
Noyze
post Dec 12 2007, 05:40 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Guess they dun do the dim sum thing no more lolx. SO anywhere else? Sri hartamas sounds good to me.

Or let's just go to BSC? er.. La Bodega? Or chilli's?

This post has been edited by Noyze: Dec 12 2007, 05:40 PM
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 12 2007, 05:46 PM

130 posts

wah lao...
tak mahal, tak recommend. shakehead.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 12 2007, 05:55 PM

1,846 posts

saturday night at sri hartamas is major traffic jam area.

btw, is saturday night a football night? restaurants will be jammed packed.
Quazacolt
post Dec 12 2007, 06:10 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 12 2007, 05:55 PM)
saturday night at sri hartamas is major traffic jam area.

btw, is saturday night a football night? restaurants will be jammed packed.
wouldnt know, never cared bout football
aaltong
post Dec 12 2007, 06:50 PM

239 posts

Delicious at 1U is not a bad place to dine.
a bit pricy but food is really good.
If you can go for dimsum at Eastin this should be no problem.

Noyze
post Dec 13 2007, 02:56 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

I think we should set it straight first. i.e. What is a budget everyone is ok with cos i noticed some say exp but to others it's ok, etc. So those with a budget dun be shy and let us know at least we can try to pick a place where everyone is comfortable with if not we all go to Shogun at the curve lor. About 50 bucks per person.
TSmyremi
post Dec 13 2007, 09:10 AM

1,846 posts

Budget : RM40-RM50 per head, I presume. That was what happen at the last meet. Can't please everyone.

And no Japanese please. We had that last time. tongue.gif

The only other criteria : an AIR-CON place. KL is a lot hotter than Kuching. Feel like dying everytime I go there.
sets84
post Dec 13 2007, 10:24 AM

383 posts

delicious is terrible, been there and never am goin back again... chillis > delicious... maincourse, dessert, drinks wise...

a good place to chill at mont kiara would be Somo...
TSmyremi
post Dec 13 2007, 10:27 AM

1,846 posts

Hmm....where is Mont Kiara? Haven't been there. Only Chillis I've been to is the one in Bangsar.

Another option that seen suggested was TGIF in The Curve. Kinda potluck a bit with sharing meals was what she mentioned. Hee hee!
sets84
post Dec 13 2007, 10:29 AM

383 posts

Potluck with the unknown amount of strangers that might turn up?
Odinn
post Dec 13 2007, 10:29 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Mont Kiara is next to Sri Hartamas, just more posh imo. Shogun sounds good, Japanese mixed buffet. Loved it at 1-U rclxms.gif
tales
post Dec 13 2007, 11:05 AM

17 posts

You dont have to worry too much of the bars on Saturday as the footie matches are not exactly important. The big 4 teams will only be kicking off on Sunday, yea, super heavy Sunday matches.

Curve has craploads of eatouts, and it's possible to just decide on one of them there. Seeing that most do not want to go to KL, the Curve with ample parking space and restaurant choices coupled with bars to hop into after if wanted, would be a decent place to end up in.
Kurei
post Dec 13 2007, 11:29 AM

19 posts

Tony Roma's ribs!
TSmyremi
post Dec 13 2007, 11:30 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(tales @ Dec 13 2007, 11:05 AM)
You dont have to worry too much of the bars on Saturday as the footie matches are not exactly important. The big 4 teams will only be kicking off on Sunday, yea, super heavy Sunday matches.

Urgh, depending. Restaurants at Sri Hartamas on Sat. nite on a Man.U night was packed filled with cars and people.

QUOTE(tales @ Dec 13 2007, 11:05 AM)
Curve has craploads of eatouts, and it's possible to just decide on one of them there. Seeing that most do not want to go to KL, the Curve with ample parking space and restaurant choices coupled with bars to hop into after if wanted, would be a decent place to end up in.
We may actually end up there because a lot of people saying that 1U is bad for packing space during weekends. But let's meet early. When we were at Shogun (that's the green frog logo restaurant rite?), it was easy to get a seat around 6-6:45 pm but after that, it was jam packed very fast.

tales
post Dec 13 2007, 11:32 AM

17 posts

This week is special smile.gif

Man Utd v Liverpool AND Chelsea v Arsenal on Sunday.. Bliss, hehe.
Kurei
post Dec 13 2007, 11:36 AM

19 posts

Special night indeed. Bottoms up!
aaltong
post Dec 13 2007, 11:37 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(tales @ Dec 13 2007, 11:32 AM)
This week is special smile.gif

Man Utd v Liverpool AND Chelsea v Arsenal on Sunday.. Bliss, hehe.
yeah... now facing dillemma... WoW or EPL on sunday... tongue.gif
Odinn
post Dec 13 2007, 11:42 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 13 2007, 11:37 AM)
yeah... now facing dillemma... WoW or EPL on sunday...  tongue.gif
...tempted to derail this and start football talk..anyway, let's make it Saturday night please. Sunday night is no-no for me given it's big match day. If really only Sunday, then I'd like it to be near a big screen with the game showing rclxm9.gif

Saturday at Curve?
Kurei
post Dec 13 2007, 11:48 AM

19 posts

Luckily i raid early hehe. Won't get caught up in this dilemma. But definitely football with frens over wow for me.
Jas2davir
post Dec 13 2007, 01:40 PM

461 posts

sigh worse come to worse just eat pisang goreng la at some stall!!

Added on December 13, 2007, 1:41 pmyay liverpool won and are now in champ's league

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Dec 13 2007, 01:41 PM
Noyze
post Dec 13 2007, 02:55 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Hmm. Somo would be good. and Somo no soccer there =) OK please decide where its gonna be peeps, now thursday dee liao

Odinn
post Dec 13 2007, 03:49 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

A summary of Somo please; food, atmosphere, drinks, hours, specials, and price?
Noyze
post Dec 13 2007, 11:27 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Somo is a chill out place. I think the place is well decorated. Soft lights in the right places , loads of greeneries all around, different types of sitting options such as you have the cushion chairs, the coffee types, the bar table types, the sofa types, etc, etc, etc

Pros
1. Tables are well spaced.
2. Happyhour prices are phenomenal!
3. Non happyhour prices are also phenomenal!
4. Good selection of alcohol that are very reasonably priced. (good selection of jap/korean booze
too)
5. Good mix of crowd. Never too crowded; never empty either. Just right!
6. Nice owners who'll sit and drink with you.
7. Loads of hot chicks on weekends.
8. Workers are efficient.
9. Lite music that's not played too loud.

Cons
1. Parking can be a b****. Then again, if you arrive during the 6 - 6.30pm window, you should be able to get decent parking.
2. Food is decent. But its only Japanese food. I mean, when you're having beers, you need some proper beer food. Rite? I wont say the food is fantastic, but its definitely above average.
3. This also i think applies only to me - I find certain tables to be somewhat warm. but in general, given the fact that the place is open air (with numerous industrial fans) i think its not that bad. Definitely not as claustrophobic and suffocating as LAUNDRY.
4. Sad to say, this place doesnt have bar stools. Sob.
5. Also sad to note is the fact that the place doesnt have pilsner glasses. I mean, when you drink beer - it MUST be from a pilsner glass! They have the short ones though. bummer!

Overall, like i said, It's a chill out place lolx.
Gladys
post Dec 13 2007, 11:59 PM

158 posts

y all the place that suggest r all god dammmmmmmmmmm far omg

chose some near near pj one la .. sif T.T

TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 12:51 AM

1,846 posts

http://ruben-slacker.blogspot.com/2007/06/...happyhours.html

Hee hee...while I was looking for more info about it. Looked very familiar.

Hmmm......

Noyze
post Dec 14 2007, 01:47 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

yup u got that right myremi. =) just copy paste lolx.

and Glady's er. Mt. Kiara is not far lah I stay in Sunway \, u in PJ lagi near lolx. more options would be good but better finalise by tomorrow and also perhaps a list of attendees? at least we can try to book a place if a lot of ppl coming.
cityman
post Dec 14 2007, 01:50 AM

hehe pls give a confirm date and venue pls?
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 02:13 AM

1,846 posts

Hmm... Somo sounds good. Never been there before.

6-6:30 pm. Saturday 15 Dec 07.

Confirmed
1. Me
2. Odinn
3. seen
4. Noyze
5. Gladys (u're coming gal)

Tentative (only here coz I need reconfirmation)
1. Quazacolt (I'm assuming it's like last time i.e. whether you can wake up)
2. Kurei
3. ididitforthelulz
4. asurada
5. wacky angel
6. krenster
7. ataris
8. darthbaboon (your missus marah or not later ah?)
9. tales?
10. aaltong

My number is 019 859 8282. Noyze, you know the number to Somo to book?

Flying out tomorrow night. After that, no more connection to the net to check posts here.

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 14 2007, 08:08 AM
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 14 2007, 08:08 AM

130 posts

You guys have fun...
ima power level bodacious to level 65 over the weekend.

.... i hope.
Kurei
post Dec 14 2007, 08:17 AM

19 posts

So where is the meet suppose to happen again?
aaltong
post Dec 14 2007, 08:46 AM

239 posts

Sorry, i won't be able to make it.
Just realise i got a wedding to attend sad.gif.

Quazacolt
post Dec 14 2007, 09:08 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 14 2007, 02:13 AM)
Hmm... Somo sounds good. Never been there before.

Confirmed
1. Me
2. Odinn
3. seen
4. Noyze

Tentative (only here coz I need reconfirmation)
1. Quazacolt (I'm assuming it's like last time i.e. whether you can wake up)
2. Kurei
3. ididitforthelulz
4. asurada
5. wacky angel
6. krenster
7. ataris
8. darthbaboon (your missus marah or not later ah?)
9. tales?
10. aaltong

My number is 019 859 8282. Noyze, you know the number to Somo to book?

Flying out tomorrow night. After that, no more connection to the net to check posts here.
6-6:30 pm sounds good, wheres the place i have no idea lulz, prolly will take some time to find my way
sets84
post Dec 14 2007, 09:31 AM

383 posts

somo does have bar stools...
if ur feeling suicidal... try their "Tokyo Rush". remember... its FAST, FAST, FAST, slow...
order it and you'll know what i mean
Odinn
post Dec 14 2007, 09:33 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Somo it is. Be seein you people there. Prize goes out to the one dressed up as a WoW character laugh.gif
tales
post Dec 14 2007, 10:33 AM

17 posts

Would have joined for the sake of fun if I hadn't committed to some plans a couple of weeks ago. Some other time, hopefully.
seen
post Dec 14 2007, 10:33 AM

87 posts

Aiyo WTH......
I've only started driving in KL a week ago and I have been the U-turn queen for the past week. Why not choose some place like 1-U or The Curve where everyone knows how to go ......

I have ABSOLUTELY no idea how to get to this place......
Quazacolt
post Dec 14 2007, 10:35 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Dec 14 2007, 10:33 AM)
Aiyo WTH......
I've only started driving in KL a week ago and I have been the U-turn queen for the past week. Why not choose some place like 1-U or The Curve where everyone knows how to go ......

same here, no harm to leave an hour earlier to get lost lol
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 14 2007, 10:35 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Dec 14 2007, 10:33 AM)
Aiyo WTH......

HALLO THAR drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
i heard you're quite the hottie drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 14 2007, 10:36 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 14 2007, 10:35 AM)
HALLO THAR  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
i heard you're quite the hottie  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
you'll be surprised
Kurei
post Dec 14 2007, 10:40 AM

19 posts

Beats me needing to use a cab.

Added on December 14, 2007, 10:40 amBeats me needing to use a cab.

This post has been edited by Kurei: Dec 14 2007, 10:40 AM
Odinn
post Dec 14 2007, 10:45 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

If people can make it there, sending home shouldn't be a prob (hopefully). I wouldn't mind droppin people home (provided you stay in KL or Selangor. nowhere out of state ok..)
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 11:14 AM

1,846 posts

seen! I grab a ride from you OKAY???

LOL! At least if we get lost, got each other for company. Hahahah!

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 14 2007, 11:15 AM
seen
post Dec 14 2007, 11:49 AM

87 posts

myremi, sure, but you have to tell me how to get to your place exactly. Actually, I don't even know how to get to IKEA from my place hahaha.

Call me when you're in KL OK?
Kurei
post Dec 14 2007, 11:49 AM

19 posts

So where is the meeting spot again.
sets84
post Dec 14 2007, 11:58 AM

383 posts

Directions to somo

From the LDP direction to hartamas.... there will be an underpass which comes to a traffic light which allows u to either turn left or go straight, whichever way allows u to go into Desa Hartamas (I'm assuming you all know where this is.) Ignore the underpass and take the flyover, turn left into a split flyover, the right leads to the bottom with a traffic light and the left leads u to Sprint highway. Take the right, go to the traffic lights and then turn right... Go all the way and keep a lookout on your right, coffee bean should be on your right and somo is just right beside CB

I'll be heading there tmrw noon I think, got plans at dinner so u guys have fun ^^. Remember to ask for hte Tokyo rush!
Jas2davir
post Dec 14 2007, 12:34 PM

461 posts

kurei u better bring a camera for me and ididitforthelulz!! and post it here plox
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 14 2007, 12:36 PM

130 posts

if it's on tuesday night, i SURE go
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 12:37 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Dec 14 2007, 11:49 AM)
So where is the meeting spot again.
A place name Somo @ Sri Hartamas. Follow sets84 instructions.

sets84 : google map it? wink.gif

seen : well, I can meet u at Ikea on Saturday afternoon. Not doing anything.
RaptoR
post Dec 14 2007, 12:39 PM

351 posts

If krenster goes i'll go too!~~
sets84
post Dec 14 2007, 12:48 PM

383 posts

nah... i've been there a few times. I kinda know hartamas pretty well
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 12:49 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:48 PM)
nah... i've been there a few times. I kinda know hartamas pretty well
not for you. for us! *piak*
Krenster
post Dec 14 2007, 01:01 PM

30 posts

update againz

when isit?
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 01:19 PM

1,846 posts

tomolo evening.
RaptoR
post Dec 14 2007, 01:23 PM

351 posts

ok we're in !!!~!~
Kurei
post Dec 14 2007, 02:03 PM

19 posts

No ganking.
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 02:18 PM

1,846 posts

someone give me the phone number to Somo. I'll made the booking. tongue.gif
tales
post Dec 14 2007, 03:12 PM

17 posts

Phone : 603-62010564
Fax : 603-62010573

Googled, hopefully it hasnt changed.

Address:
No, 28, Shoplex At Mont' Kiara
Jalan Kiara
50480 Mont Kiara
Wilayah Persekutuan

To Google up if you have no clue how to get there.

TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 04:13 PM

1,846 posts

Somo Restaurant

Phone : 603-62010564
Fax : 603-62010573
Address:
No, 28, Shoplex At Mont' Kiara
Jalan Kiara
50480 Mont Kiara
Wilayah Persekutuan

Directions (courtesy of sets84, if you get lost, ain't my fault. blink.gif ) :
From the LDP direction to hartamas.... there will be an underpass which comes to a traffic light which allows u to either turn left or go straight, whichever way allows u to go into Desa Hartamas (I'm assuming you all know where this is.) Ignore the underpass and take the flyover, turn left into a split flyover, the right leads to the bottom with a traffic light and the left leads u to Sprint highway. Take the right, go to the traffic lights and then turn right... Go all the way and keep a lookout on your right, coffee bean should be on your right and somo is just right beside CB

Confirmed
1. Me
2. Odinn
3. seen
4. Noyze
6. Quazacolt
7. Kurei
8. Raptor
9. krenster

Tentative
1. asurada
2. wacky angel
3. ataris
4. darthbaboon (your missus marah or not later ah?)

Can't make it
1. ididitforthelulz
2. tales?
10. aaltong

Hmm.....Noyreze, I'll call later to confirm and reserve a table for 10 pax first. So guys, when you get there, reservation is under REMI.

My mobile is 019 859 8282 in case you guys are late. tongue.gif
Odinn
post Dec 14 2007, 04:27 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Bring your best and worst WoW stories with you. May the E-peen competition begin flex.gif
sets84
post Dec 14 2007, 04:35 PM

383 posts

this 1 time... at band camp...
oh wait, ur talking about wow stories... not pain in the ass ones
TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 05:07 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Dec 14 2007, 04:27 PM)
Bring your best and worst WoW stories with you. May the E-peen competition begin  flex.gif
And no banhammer either! LOL! Although it may end up in screaming matches. Ha!

Added on December 14, 2007, 5:20 pmok last post. heading out. anything, SMS on handphone. ciao guys and see ya there.

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 14 2007, 05:20 PM
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 14 2007, 05:43 PM

130 posts

take pic
cya
Noyze
post Dec 14 2007, 06:27 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

OK who needs a lift. Sorry i just got home was out entertaining my Lineage 2 friends from the phillipines. hehehe

Anyways, I live in Sunway, and I will have another passenger, My cousin who is a veteren WoW player.

If anyone needs help getting there buzz me on 017-693 8167.
Gladys
post Dec 14 2007, 06:30 PM

158 posts

omfg ?? sri hatamas????????????????????????????

Quazacolt
post Dec 14 2007, 07:55 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 14 2007, 06:30 PM)
omfg ?? sri hatamas????????????????????????????

ask ur bf pick you lolloolzz
Gladys
post Dec 14 2007, 08:15 PM

158 posts

walao... far laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Noyze
post Dec 15 2007, 03:02 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

gladys, where do u live?
sets84
post Dec 15 2007, 05:58 AM

383 posts

gladys has a bf, nuff said
Quazacolt
post Dec 15 2007, 11:55 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Dec 15 2007, 05:58 AM)
gladys has a bf(s), nuff said
corrected
Noyze
post Dec 15 2007, 04:21 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

SO gladys crying its so far, and the answer is she has a BF? lolxl how chauvanistic. Expect the bf to bring arr? then tell her dun squeal lor lolx.
sets84
post Dec 15 2007, 04:30 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Dec 15 2007, 04:21 PM)
SO gladys crying its so far, and the answer is she has a BF? lolxl how chauvanistic. Expect the bf to bring arr? then tell her dun squeal lor lolx.
ouch a lil grouchy aren't we, didn't get any last night ?

It's just a light hearted joke amongst us who were here much longer. Q caught it right away, so I guess if you don't see our way... its would be much wiser to keep the retarded comments to urself aight?
Noyze
post Dec 15 2007, 05:01 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

ok lor, was only offering a lil help to those without transport. But I guess nuff said.
Gladys
post Dec 15 2007, 05:16 PM

158 posts

nuff said..

u all r nubs, retardedddddddddddddddd
bully!
Quazacolt
post Dec 15 2007, 06:04 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 15 2007, 05:16 PM)
nuff said..

u all r nubs,  retardedddddddddddddddd
bully!
lol ur the nublet icon_rolleyes.gif

started to go out now, also lazy change sad.gif
having a slight flu /QQ
Gladys
post Dec 15 2007, 07:08 PM

158 posts

u nub com freak .

i still in office dun think can make it .. sigh
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2007, 12:42 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 15 2007, 07:08 PM)
u nub com freak .

i still in office dun think can make it .. sigh
says the nub who didnt come /QQmoar
darthbaboon
post Dec 16 2007, 11:52 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Sorry couldn't make it... spending time with wife. tongue.gif

Next time ba.
Noyze
post Dec 16 2007, 03:02 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

eh? where the video of remi doing the tokyo rush? all drunk arr? couldn't wake up is it? roflmao
Kurei
post Dec 16 2007, 06:01 PM

19 posts

Raiding la.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 17 2007, 08:34 AM

130 posts

so where's the pics?

Added on December 17, 2007, 9:05 am
QUOTE(Gladys @ Dec 15 2007, 05:16 PM)
nuff said..

u all r nubs,  retardedddddddddddddddd
bully!
muka cantik, mulut busuk...
is she like that IRL too ?

This post has been edited by ididitforthelulz: Dec 17 2007, 09:05 AM
Addict
post Dec 17 2007, 09:47 AM

263 posts

nop, In RL her muka cantik cantik mulut shiny shiny
u nampak u mau cium sama dia
seen
post Dec 17 2007, 09:58 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Addict @ Dec 17 2007, 09:47 AM)
SSed.
Apa hawt Mary punya email? brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 17 2007, 02:15 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 17 2007, 08:34 AM)
so where's the pics?

Added on December 17, 2007, 9:05 am

muka cantik, mulut busuk...
is she like that IRL too ?
shes an auntie

Added on December 17, 2007, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(seen @ Dec 17 2007, 09:58 AM)
SSed.
Apa hawt Mary punya email?  brows.gif
double quote for edit proof

Added on December 17, 2007, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(Addict @ Dec 17 2007, 09:47 AM)
wrong quote

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 17 2007, 02:16 PM
RaptoR
post Dec 17 2007, 06:48 PM

351 posts

hoho finally saw myremi and seen~
TSmyremi
post Dec 17 2007, 08:16 PM

1,846 posts

Video will be up tomolo lah. No internet at my cuz place at Damansara.

Meet was surprisingly more people than me or seen expected. Think it was 13 of us who showered up, out of which 1-2 weren't from the forums.

In a nutshell, here are some of the funnier stuff that happened :
  • seen scared the shit out of everyone. To the point that Noyze couldn't say anything when seen said that he's got no balls (ouch)
  • Kurei is epeening his phoenix mount. Hah!
  • Raptor admitted to sending people to flame forum! Oh lala!
  • Krenster was the only one that came with a WoW J!nx T-shirt. It was Illidan. seen was drooling
  • Noyze used to babysit Odinn. Small world.
  • Remi survived Tokyo Rush. No biggie lah.
  • Friends of Raptor and Krenster came (yellow shirt + black shirt skinny guy) who we didn't get the nicknames.
  • Sichiri is as animated as anime. Rather than the turquoise hair, he came with a turquoise shirt.
  • Quaz and Sichiri animated one end of the table while Krenster, Raptor and Odinn animated the other.
  • The middle part of the table was mostly shouting from Kurei, seen, Noyze and a speccy IT dude.
  • Someone got hetero mixedup with bi resulting in the guys crying out in protest.
So hmm...video is public or private? tongue.gif

Added on December 17, 2007, 8:19 pmAnd wifi at KLIA sucks. urgh. damn slow. sad.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 17 2007, 08:19 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 17 2007, 09:48 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 17 2007, 08:16 PM)
Video will be up tomolo lah. No internet at my cuz place at Damansara.

Meet was surprisingly more people than me or seen expected. Think it was 13 of us who showered up, out of which 1-2 weren't from the forums.

In a nutshell, here are some of the funnier stuff that happened :

• seen scared the shit out of everyone. To the point that Noyze couldn't say anything when seen said that he's got no balls (ouch)
  • Kurei is epeening his phoenix mount. Hah!
  • Raptor admitted to sending people to flame forum! Oh lala!
  • Krenster was the only one that came with a WoW J!nx T-shirt. It was Illidan. seen was drooling
  • Noyze used to babysit Odinn. Small world.
  • Remi survived Tokyo Rush. No biggie lah.
  • Friends of Raptor and Krenster came (yellow shirt + black shirt skinny guy) who we didn't get the nicknames.
  • Sichiri is as animated as anime. Rather than the turquoise hair, he came with a turquoise shirt.
  • Quaz and Sichiri animated one end of the table while Krenster, Raptor and Odinn animated the other.
  • The middle part of the table was mostly shouting from Kurei, seen, Noyze and a speccy IT dude.
  • Someone got hetero mixedup with bi resulting in the guys crying out in protest.
So hmm...video is public or private? tongue.gif

Added on December 17, 2007, 8:19 pmAnd wifi at KLIA sucks. urgh. damn slow. sad.gif
no need to benefit those who didnt come tongue.gif
tales
post Dec 17 2007, 10:13 PM

17 posts

Aww, sharing is caring. Could be used as a catalyst to a bigger following of Malaysian WoWing scene. wink.gif

Sounds like a very usual WoW gathering: FUN! Would most prolly just join the next for the heck of it, however, by then, most likely I'd be truely outdated with the game seeing that I have already thrown in my gloves 2 months ago. Though I still follow the latest stuff through reading, yea, signs of WoW withdrawal symtoms tongue.gif
Noyze
post Dec 18 2007, 12:28 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

HAHAHAHAHA yeah I used ot baby sit Odin, though i wouldn't call it babysitting, it was more like I go to his place and we both play on the Nintendo and Sega! hahahaha ON the pretense of babysitting of course. Oh also forgot to mention that, Remi, Odin and myself happen to know each other before WoW. Really Small World, and Kurei, used to come party in OUR town! lolx. Anyways, the gathering was great, and yes I have to admit seen left me speechless cos I mean come on a girl as cute yet witty as her? I could not retaliate lor. lolx. Next time I'm sure it would be more fun! so next time guys & gals do come and enjoy all our craziness.

p.s. I got 2 of my friends to play WoW now lolx. The big guy next to me and his ohusemate ( who wasn't there )

ididitforthelulz
post Dec 18 2007, 08:45 AM

130 posts

video or it didn't happen.
aaltong
post Dec 18 2007, 08:47 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 17 2007, 08:16 PM)
[*]Raptor admitted to sending people to flame forum! Oh lala!
Now that is really epeen.
To flame forum by sending his people. rclxms.gif

TSmyremi
post Dec 18 2007, 09:22 AM

1,846 posts

video is 945 MB. Long time to upload. Will upload tonight. Slow connection. sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 18 2007, 09:24 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Dec 18 2007, 12:28 AM)
HAHAHAHAHA yeah I used ot baby sit Odin, though i wouldn't call it babysitting, it was more like I go to his place and we both play on the Nintendo and Sega! hahahaha ON the pretense of babysitting of course. Oh also forgot to mention that, Remi, Odin and myself happen to know each other before WoW. Really Small World, and Kurei, used to come party in OUR town! lolx. Anyways, the gathering was great, and yes I have to admit seen left me speechless cos I mean come on a girl as cute yet witty as her? I could not retaliate lor. lolx. Next time I'm sure it would be more fun! so next time guys & gals do come and enjoy all our craziness.

p.s. I got 2 of my friends to play WoW now lolx. The big guy next to me and his ohusemate ( who wasn't there )
fixed for truth

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 18 2007, 09:25 AM
Odinn
post Dec 18 2007, 09:28 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Was a good time, always good to hear viewpoints of other players and their opinions. Glad to have met the Tichondrius crew, good guys. Kurei, didn't get to talk much but if Noyze is cool with you, you're all cool then laugh.gif

Thanx to all who showed up notworthy.gif

P.S played Sega for Golden Axe, super game icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Odinn: Dec 18 2007, 09:28 AM
TSmyremi
post Dec 18 2007, 09:37 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 18 2007, 08:47 AM)
Now that is really epeen.
To flame forum by sending his people.  rclxms.gif
Errr...hopefully I didn't get him into trouble because of that but it sure was fun to chat with them. Wish I had more time for the chitchat. Like Odinn said, it was fun to chat with them but I only spoke to them for a short while. sad.gif

Maybe should organise a meet that would last a longer period of time but not ending up so late. Sometimes, got curfew, especially when staying with other people. sad.gif
aaltong
post Dec 18 2007, 09:51 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 18 2007, 09:37 AM)
Errr...hopefully I didn't get him into trouble because of that but it sure was fun to chat with them. Wish I had more time for the chitchat. Like Odinn said, it was fun to chat with them but I only spoke to them for a short while. sad.gif

Maybe should organise a meet that would last a longer period of time but not ending up so late. Sometimes, got curfew, especially when staying with other people. sad.gif
Nah, i was just joking only. no harm lar.
i have regular photokaki TT(teh tarik) session, it is always fun meeting a bunch of people into the same hobbies or games.
so i hope next time i could join you all too, and i can even be the event photographer. lol.
Krenster
post Dec 18 2007, 09:52 AM

30 posts

lalalalalala

Great meet up , tons of fun. Thx!

TSmyremi
post Dec 18 2007, 10:43 AM

1,846 posts

aaltong : heh. no worries.

krenster : you know, somehow in the back of my mind, i always thought that you and Raptor were Malay chaps. bad stereotyping I know. >.<
Krenster
post Dec 18 2007, 11:22 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 18 2007, 11:43 AM)
krenster : you know, somehow in the back of my mind, i always thought that you and Raptor were Malay chaps. bad stereotyping I know. >.<
Truly Malaysia!!!
Addict
post Dec 18 2007, 11:56 AM

263 posts

pics picssssssssssssssssssssssssss

i misssssssssssss the session so i need picccccssssssssssss

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Addict: Dec 18 2007, 11:57 AM
Noyze
post Dec 18 2007, 01:59 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

quatzacolt, hahahahaah tks for the truth! hahahaha, sorry didn't get to talk much u so far lolx.
Quazacolt
post Dec 18 2007, 03:52 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Dec 18 2007, 01:59 PM)
quatzacolt, hahahahaah tks for the truth! hahahaha, sorry didn't get to talk much u so far lolx.
need to l2spell though
Odinn
post Dec 18 2007, 03:56 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Off topic, anyone care to advise if there is maintenance tonite? Company IT policy prohibits surfing unauthorized sites so can't view WoW site. Wanna know if it'll be down or not so can work ot kek sweat.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 19 2007, 12:20 AM

1,846 posts

Video upload : 84%. Should be up by tomorrow.
Noyze
post Dec 19 2007, 06:57 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

mantainance started at 9pm (MY time) and no updates apparently, according to my cuz who was hoarding my pc while I was surfing on my lappy
TSmyremi
post Dec 19 2007, 08:41 AM

1,846 posts

I posted this in the wrong forum. Sorry. blush.gif

It's up. Here's the direct link : http://youtube.com/watch?v=i_kvkx4hEps

Quality is not so good after I made some edits to put in names but the video length remained the same. sad.gif Oh well.

ch@ich@i
post Dec 19 2007, 09:02 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 19 2007, 08:41 AM)
I posted this in the wrong forum. Sorry.  blush.gif

It's up. Here's the direct link : http://youtube.com/watch?v=i_kvkx4hEps

Quality is not so good after I made some edits to put in names but the video length remained the same. sad.gif Oh well.
fixed... smile.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 19 2007, 09:07 AM

1,846 posts

lol! what was it that I did wrong when trying to post up the youtube ? should use the embed command or just put up the link?
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 19 2007, 09:28 AM

130 posts

hot seen is hot
Addict
post Dec 19 2007, 10:32 AM

263 posts

y so dark o tongue.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 10:36 amya...told u seen is a hawt chiq!!!!

This post has been edited by Addict: Dec 19 2007, 10:36 AM
Noyze
post Dec 19 2007, 12:42 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

seen is like chili padi man, she HOT n spicy! wait till u kena from her hahahaha. but damn fun chick hehehe
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 19 2007, 12:44 PM

130 posts

why she show the international sign to the camera?
Are all WoW girls like that?

muka cantik, mulut busuk.
Quazacolt
post Dec 19 2007, 12:47 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 19 2007, 12:44 PM)
why she show the international sign to the camera?
Are all WoW girls like that?

muka cantik, mulut busuk.
You also know it is the internation sign. Its all out of good will and merely a greeting.

but yea shes an auntie, maybe 4 kids already, still interested?
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 19 2007, 01:12 PM

130 posts

TSmyremi
post Dec 19 2007, 02:00 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 19 2007, 01:12 PM)
eh? interpretation required please.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 19 2007, 02:17 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 19 2007, 02:00 PM)
eh? interpretation required please.
joeboto
post Dec 19 2007, 02:51 PM

insert title
913 posts

ITs, ITs, ITS BROODDDDD!!!1!11!1sebelas!
ch@ich@i
post Dec 19 2007, 03:32 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 19 2007, 09:07 AM)
lol! what was it that I did wrong when trying to post up the youtube ? should use the embed command or just put up the link?
lolz...
u did nothing wrong...
jz a slight minor embedding
embed it right after the (=)equal sign will do, w/o the full URL...
cheers!
tales
post Dec 20 2007, 01:03 AM

17 posts

LOL, I find the rush introduction of people at the other end of the table towards the last few seconds of the clip the most hilarious bit tongue.gif

And also, Noyze's sig now makes some sense wink.gif
Noyze
post Dec 20 2007, 11:46 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

hahahahhaha Glad you got it tales. hehehe
Jas2davir
post Dec 26 2007, 09:01 AM

461 posts

was myremi the chick drinking alot if she can drink that much must respect!

ok have i ever raided with you b4 kurei??

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Dec 26 2007, 09:06 AM
exshige
post Dec 26 2007, 04:27 PM

186 posts

Nice video. I always read the WoW forum here but rarely participate. Is nice to finally "meet" some of the more active poster here.. biggrin.gif
TSmyremi
post Dec 26 2007, 08:55 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Dec 26 2007, 04:27 PM)
Nice video. I always read the WoW forum here but rarely participate. Is nice to finally "meet" some of the more active poster here..  biggrin.gif
which one were u? blink.gif
exshige
post Dec 27 2007, 11:50 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 26 2007, 08:55 PM)
which one were u?  blink.gif
haha.. i wasn't inside... what i mean "meet" here is finally meeting the ppl behind the nick in lyn... thru video of cuz.. kekekekek
sets84
post Dec 27 2007, 12:14 PM

383 posts

that's no tokyo rush lor... that's tokyo way too slow =p

0.0705sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:02 AM