10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Yam Cha again

sets84
post Dec 13 2007, 10:24 AM

383 posts

delicious is terrible, been there and never am goin back again... chillis > delicious... maincourse, dessert, drinks wise...

a good place to chill at mont kiara would be Somo...
TSmyremi
post Dec 13 2007, 10:27 AM

1,846 posts

Hmm....where is Mont Kiara? Haven't been there. Only Chillis I've been to is the one in Bangsar.

Another option that seen suggested was TGIF in The Curve. Kinda potluck a bit with sharing meals was what she mentioned. Hee hee!
sets84
post Dec 13 2007, 10:29 AM

383 posts

Potluck with the unknown amount of strangers that might turn up?
Odinn
post Dec 13 2007, 10:29 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Mont Kiara is next to Sri Hartamas, just more posh imo. Shogun sounds good, Japanese mixed buffet. Loved it at 1-U rclxms.gif
tales
post Dec 13 2007, 11:05 AM

17 posts

You dont have to worry too much of the bars on Saturday as the footie matches are not exactly important. The big 4 teams will only be kicking off on Sunday, yea, super heavy Sunday matches.

Curve has craploads of eatouts, and it's possible to just decide on one of them there. Seeing that most do not want to go to KL, the Curve with ample parking space and restaurant choices coupled with bars to hop into after if wanted, would be a decent place to end up in.
Kurei
post Dec 13 2007, 11:29 AM

19 posts

Tony Roma's ribs!
TSmyremi
post Dec 13 2007, 11:30 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(tales @ Dec 13 2007, 11:05 AM)
You dont have to worry too much of the bars on Saturday as the footie matches are not exactly important. The big 4 teams will only be kicking off on Sunday, yea, super heavy Sunday matches.

Urgh, depending. Restaurants at Sri Hartamas on Sat. nite on a Man.U night was packed filled with cars and people.

QUOTE(tales @ Dec 13 2007, 11:05 AM)
Curve has craploads of eatouts, and it's possible to just decide on one of them there. Seeing that most do not want to go to KL, the Curve with ample parking space and restaurant choices coupled with bars to hop into after if wanted, would be a decent place to end up in.
We may actually end up there because a lot of people saying that 1U is bad for packing space during weekends. But let's meet early. When we were at Shogun (that's the green frog logo restaurant rite?), it was easy to get a seat around 6-6:45 pm but after that, it was jam packed very fast.

tales
post Dec 13 2007, 11:32 AM

17 posts

This week is special smile.gif

Man Utd v Liverpool AND Chelsea v Arsenal on Sunday.. Bliss, hehe.
Kurei
post Dec 13 2007, 11:36 AM

19 posts

Special night indeed. Bottoms up!
aaltong
post Dec 13 2007, 11:37 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(tales @ Dec 13 2007, 11:32 AM)
This week is special smile.gif

Man Utd v Liverpool AND Chelsea v Arsenal on Sunday.. Bliss, hehe.
yeah... now facing dillemma... WoW or EPL on sunday... tongue.gif
Odinn
post Dec 13 2007, 11:42 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Dec 13 2007, 11:37 AM)
yeah... now facing dillemma... WoW or EPL on sunday...  tongue.gif
...tempted to derail this and start football talk..anyway, let's make it Saturday night please. Sunday night is no-no for me given it's big match day. If really only Sunday, then I'd like it to be near a big screen with the game showing rclxm9.gif

Saturday at Curve?
Kurei
post Dec 13 2007, 11:48 AM

19 posts

Luckily i raid early hehe. Won't get caught up in this dilemma. But definitely football with frens over wow for me.
Jas2davir
post Dec 13 2007, 01:40 PM

461 posts

sigh worse come to worse just eat pisang goreng la at some stall!!

Added on December 13, 2007, 1:41 pmyay liverpool won and are now in champ's league

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Dec 13 2007, 01:41 PM
Noyze
post Dec 13 2007, 02:55 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Hmm. Somo would be good. and Somo no soccer there =) OK please decide where its gonna be peeps, now thursday dee liao

Odinn
post Dec 13 2007, 03:49 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

A summary of Somo please; food, atmosphere, drinks, hours, specials, and price?
Noyze
post Dec 13 2007, 11:27 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Somo is a chill out place. I think the place is well decorated. Soft lights in the right places , loads of greeneries all around, different types of sitting options such as you have the cushion chairs, the coffee types, the bar table types, the sofa types, etc, etc, etc

Pros
1. Tables are well spaced.
2. Happyhour prices are phenomenal!
3. Non happyhour prices are also phenomenal!
4. Good selection of alcohol that are very reasonably priced. (good selection of jap/korean booze
too)
5. Good mix of crowd. Never too crowded; never empty either. Just right!
6. Nice owners who'll sit and drink with you.
7. Loads of hot chicks on weekends.
8. Workers are efficient.
9. Lite music that's not played too loud.

Cons
1. Parking can be a b****. Then again, if you arrive during the 6 - 6.30pm window, you should be able to get decent parking.
2. Food is decent. But its only Japanese food. I mean, when you're having beers, you need some proper beer food. Rite? I wont say the food is fantastic, but its definitely above average.
3. This also i think applies only to me - I find certain tables to be somewhat warm. but in general, given the fact that the place is open air (with numerous industrial fans) i think its not that bad. Definitely not as claustrophobic and suffocating as LAUNDRY.
4. Sad to say, this place doesnt have bar stools. Sob.
5. Also sad to note is the fact that the place doesnt have pilsner glasses. I mean, when you drink beer - it MUST be from a pilsner glass! They have the short ones though. bummer!

Overall, like i said, It's a chill out place lolx.
Gladys
post Dec 13 2007, 11:59 PM

158 posts

y all the place that suggest r all god dammmmmmmmmmm far omg

chose some near near pj one la .. sif T.T

TSmyremi
post Dec 14 2007, 12:51 AM

1,846 posts

http://ruben-slacker.blogspot.com/2007/06/...happyhours.html

Hee hee...while I was looking for more info about it. Looked very familiar.

Hmmm......

Noyze
post Dec 14 2007, 01:47 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

yup u got that right myremi. =) just copy paste lolx.

and Glady's er. Mt. Kiara is not far lah I stay in Sunway \, u in PJ lagi near lolx. more options would be good but better finalise by tomorrow and also perhaps a list of attendees? at least we can try to book a place if a lot of ppl coming.
cityman
post Dec 14 2007, 01:50 AM

hehe pls give a confirm date and venue pls?

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:33 AM