If only Streamyx was this caring..., and smart...

TSTentris
post Dec 6 2007, 01:45 AM, updated 18y ago

Look at what Internode (Australian ISP) did for their customers.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...fm?t=841656&p=1

(customer complaining about how poor connections are for WoW)

Internode did this:

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...41656&p=13#r252

which links to this: http://games.internode.on.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=132915

Problem solved.

I'm sorry to say, but thats how a REAL ISP solves its paying customers' REAL problems. TMnet could take a leaf from this book.

By listening and acting.

This post has been edited by Tentris: Dec 6 2007, 01:46 AM
fjoru103
post Dec 6 2007, 03:01 AM

645 posts

Don even think abt it la
This is MALAYSIA"BOLEH"
really "boleh" 1
haiz
Actually 1mb is good lo but what we demand is imo "stability"
sad
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 08:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Dec 6 2007, 03:01 AM)
Don even think abt it la
This is MALAYSIA"BOLEH"
really "boleh" 1
haiz
Actually 1mb is good lo but what we demand is imo "stability"
sad
seconded that. its msia, msia boleh man.
ataris
post Dec 6 2007, 09:03 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

thirded that. its msia, msia boleh man.
Reis
post Dec 6 2007, 09:20 AM

344 posts

Boleh Phail?
radkliler
post Dec 6 2007, 10:06 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

To do so...TMnut need more money...

TMnut is to cheap to use more money to upgrade line so this would not happen
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 10:34 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 6 2007, 10:06 AM)
To do so...TMnut need more money...

TMnut is to cheap to use more money to upgrade line so this would not happen
tmnut actually got money, but a good portion of it gone to unknown/corrupted pockets.
aaltong
post Dec 6 2007, 10:38 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 6 2007, 10:34 AM)
tmnut actually got money, but a good portion of it gone to unknown/corrupted pockets.
yeah, they don't care because they got money, people still have to use shitmyx because it the only choice we have now.
So why spend more money to upgrade when people are force to use it anyway, whether bad or good. mad.gif
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 10:42 AM

130 posts

I am really frustrated with screamyx lately... what the hell is going on ??
My latency is always red during peak hours.
supernothing
post Dec 6 2007, 11:02 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

TM is never gonna care what a handful of gamers has to say. they driven gameflier away from their datacenter before, failing to see the prospect of online gaming.

video game is a 20 billion doollars industry anyway... pffft.

tm lost the opportunity to make malaysia an online gaming hub. i was there to try and fight for it, but they didn't care.
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 11:04 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

theres a quake happened near US and a huge portion of aus players and also msia players are affected by the broken underwater cables again, but this time not as severe since the link was a backup link or something of that sort IINM.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 11:08 AM

130 posts

where you got this quaza?
did they mention the extimated time to fix this?
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 11:11 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 11:08 AM)
where you got this quaza?
did they mention the extimated time to fix this?
from tmnut side, nada. the news was mainly from australian ISP's
Jas2davir
post Dec 6 2007, 11:15 AM

461 posts

lol the day malaysia has better internet connection is the day we stop sending ppl to space!!!
wodenus
post Dec 6 2007, 11:20 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 6 2007, 01:45 AM)
Look at what Internode (Australian ISP) did for their customers.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...fm?t=841656&p=1

(customer complaining about how poor connections are for WoW)

Internode did this:

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...41656&p=13#r252

which links to this: http://games.internode.on.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=132915

Problem solved.

I'm sorry to say, but thats how a REAL ISP solves its paying customers' REAL problems. TMnet could take a leaf from this book.

By listening and acting.
Hold on.. can you tell me what they did exactly ? smile.gif
Heemee
post Dec 6 2007, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 6 2007, 11:15 AM)
lol the day malaysia has better internet connection is the day we stop sending ppl to space!!!
http://sean-the-man.blogspot.com/2007/09/o...strocannot.html

http://sean-the-man.blogspot.com/2006/11/o...r-malaysia.html

http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2006/11/...ge#contentSwap1

more interesting reads on the topic

This post has been edited by Heemee: Dec 6 2007, 11:42 AM
Jas2davir
post Dec 6 2007, 12:11 PM

461 posts

heemee nice reading mat's u got there lol when i go home imma gonna read it all lol.....
Aggroboy
post Dec 6 2007, 01:36 PM

637 posts

Australia oso lag, is quite expensive, and has download cap that is easy to break.

Best is to migrate to California, 40ms play melee class is like god laugh.gif
myremi
post Dec 6 2007, 09:34 PM

1,846 posts

One of my guildies who works with one of the telco-company in Oz mentioned that when Internode did this, they found a bug in the client/server protocols and that they have since reported it to Blizz.

He quoted this link but I have no idea which post is it that mentions this.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=841656

Any tech savvy person cares to explain?

Added on December 6, 2007, 10:08 pmOk found the post : http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...41656&p=12#r234

This post has been edited by myremi: Dec 6 2007, 10:08 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 7 2007, 02:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 6 2007, 09:34 PM)
One of my guildies who works with one of the telco-company in Oz mentioned that when Internode did this, they found a bug in the client/server protocols and that they have since reported it to Blizz.

He quoted this link but I have no idea which post is it that mentions this.

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=841656

Any tech savvy person cares to explain?

Added on December 6, 2007, 10:08 pmOk found the post : http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...41656&p=12#r234
trojan/spyware etc thats able to take advantage of their newly routed link.

so if ur using internode, perhaps its a good idea to change passwords now and run thorough scans on ur PC

0.0153sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:46 PM