Good experiences in cinemas

TSkobe8byrant
post Dec 5 2007, 02:41 PM, updated 18y ago

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

I think cinemas have been having a lot of stick which isn't of their fault and to be honest, most of the bad experiences are caused by ignorant movie goers but as for those boo-boos caused by the cinemas, I think they have been very generous when it comes to asking for refunds. I have asked refunds on several occasions whenever I saw fit and I have received them.

Today for example, at Cheras Leisure Mall, 12.00 showing of Enchanted, I took my mom out for her first show in over a year (she refuses to spend money on movies) so when we when to buy tickets, it was 'discount day' meaning RM 6 per ticket. I bought two tickets and we watched the movie.
When the movie resumed and ended, me and another woman (with 2 kids) went to the manager and asked for refunds. We had our money back.

So give them the credit they deserve lah!

I am proud to be a cheapskate ******* laugh.gif

My apologies, alanyuppie. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Dec 5 2007, 03:38 PM
alanyuppie
post Dec 5 2007, 03:34 PM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 5 2007, 03:41 PM)
Halfway through, audio went off for a few seconds during 'How Do You Know' and during the final scene where the dragon carried McDreamy up the tower,
DAMN U... PUT SPOILER LAH YOU IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Dec 5 2007, 03:34 PM
munky
post Dec 5 2007, 03:42 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 5 2007, 03:34 PM)
ahahaha no need to call him idiot lah. Your reply was seriously funny though laugh.gif
firedauz
post Dec 5 2007, 04:58 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I got a good bj.
SUSXbox 360
post Dec 5 2007, 05:41 PM

83 posts

mad.gif vmad.gif
OMG.... spoilers.

I haven't watched this film.

cry.gif

Sheeet.
Oh man.
You ruined it.
Ruined it.

mukhlisz
post Dec 5 2007, 05:42 PM

373 posts

My good experience was when the operator cut the credits straight to the hidden scene after the credits. No need to wait like sohai! biggrin.gif
QuickFire
post Dec 5 2007, 07:03 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 5 2007, 03:34 PM)
no refund here though. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Dec 5 2007, 05:42 PM)
My good experience was when the operator cut the credits straight to the hidden scene after the credits. No need to wait like sohai!  biggrin.gif
true that. but it only happens in cheap cinemas in my experience. I havent really had any bad experiences in cinemas so I never needed any refund. biggrin.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Dec 5 2007, 11:55 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 5 2007, 07:03 PM)
true that. but it only happens in cheap cinemas in my experience.
Happens in 1U, and MV
cuebiz
post Dec 5 2007, 11:56 PM

992 posts

I always love cinema when there is no censored
xordMeztGeR
post Dec 6 2007, 12:09 AM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

once i watched movie with only 3 or 4 people only in the hall
PhoenixByte
post Dec 6 2007, 12:18 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

I hate going to cinema when there's stupid parents bringing their children to watch a movie which their kid will not enjoy (n end up being noisy) @_@
SUStamironcup
post Dec 6 2007, 12:24 AM

good experience eih, watched impak maksima with a friend, almsot empoty cinema, so got to put meh legs on the chair and no one to kacau u or give a f*** bout what ur doing XD
sickx
post Dec 6 2007, 10:18 AM

:)
1,232 posts

my best experience is during watching the enchanted at gsc pavillion..the seat quality is the best so far i can lay down even with my long legs...and in addition to that..i was the first 3 customers there..huhu..
Foxngn
post Dec 6 2007, 10:19 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

good experience ah, no wor... But last time my brother go to buy finding nemo ticket, since he was in front line, so a gaijin come over to ask him buy ticket for them too, after bought for them, they give my brother extra RM20.
Hevrn
post Dec 6 2007, 10:25 AM

4,017 posts

This was during the premierre of the final LOTR movie and it was at 1U if i'm not mistaken. After the credits rolled, the audience stood up and applaused the movie, sort of like praising the efforts of the cast and directors plus signalling the end of one of the best trilogies (imo) ever to grace our screens. Dunno why it felt good, probably coz I am a huge fan of Tolkien and PJackson's works
chickenking1
post Dec 6 2007, 10:26 AM

525 posts

My good experienced was going to the cinema 30mins before the show started.... biggrin.gif

Confirm got tickets available and nice seats eventhou the show was selling like hot cakes.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by chickenking1: Dec 6 2007, 10:26 AM
ykc
post Dec 6 2007, 12:56 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Dec 6 2007, 10:25 AM)
This was during the premierre of the final LOTR movie and it was at 1U if i'm not mistaken. After the credits rolled, the audience stood up and applaused the movie, sort of like praising the efforts of the cast and directors plus signalling the end of one of the best trilogies (imo) ever to grace our screens. Dunno why it felt good, probably coz I am a huge fan of Tolkien and PJackson's works
I had a similar scenario with yours, but I was watching Independence Day. Many of us cheered and applauded when Will Smith punched the alien on its face. rclxms.gif
neorelated4
post Dec 6 2007, 01:36 PM

130 posts

best cinema experience was in 1U. was watching Night At The Museum. It was hilarious, whole cinema laughed tgt and after it ended ppl stood up n clapped like it was a live show! felt good haha tongue.gif

worst experience? well was watching Dejavu and the opening part had no sound for a good mayb 2-3 minutes into the movie.

at another cinema,there was also 1 time a couple of kids started screaming n running downwards towards the big screen. then they started playing n chasing each other while make a lot of noise in front of the whole cinema. then 2 guys shouted at them n asked 'where's the parents huh?!!?'
Makakeke
post Dec 6 2007, 01:57 PM

310 posts

The latest was when i was watching enchanted, the part where giselle touched mcdreamy's chest hair, a boy shouted "yerr" out of a sudden and half of the cinema actually laughed, lol.

0.0192sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:09 PM