4,852 posts

Holy crap!!!!This game looks damn nice.
Cheesenium
post Feb 15 2008, 02:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

OMFG!!!!

Grid has Silvia!!!

Whats that black car behind DBR9?It looks like some classic car but i cant recall whats that.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2008, 09:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 16 2008, 04:10 PM)
i want the new GTR R35 in the game laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Me too.Really like that car now.

QUOTE(Insydious @ Feb 19 2008, 12:08 AM)
wah goodness look at the graphics. Really hope my laptop can play it at acceptable details
Yeah,i hope mine can run it at medium too.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2008, 11:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 23 2008, 10:40 AM)
Yeah..lookin forward to this game as well xD

If our PCs can handle Colin McRae: Dirt..this should be able to play I think..the graphics looks like Dirt's graphic engine =X

Btw..summer 2008 as according to the trailer is when?=X
GRID is using an upgraded version of Neon engine call Ego.

I hope i can play this game lah.It looks pretty nice.
Cheesenium
post Mar 28 2008, 12:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I hope we have a street racing track in KL or something.

Really looking forward to this game.

They even have Zonda GTR. drool.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 28 2008, 01:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

GRID's damage is insane.The metal deformation is better than Dirt.That 350Z's back was completely damaged when it hit the ground.

Gameplay wise,it should be good.
Cheesenium
post Mar 29 2008, 11:58 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

GRID is the closest game to GT.

Yeah,i do agree with the damage.Even DiRT's one is impressive enough.
Cheesenium
post Apr 9 2008, 01:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Yeah,this could be the racing game of the year.It looks good,especially the car damage part.
Cheesenium
post Apr 19 2008, 11:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 14 2008, 09:22 AM)
but GT never do damage model =/ this is the part that abit dissapoint for me on GT.
I heard they gonna add it in a patch.
Cheesenium
post Apr 20 2008, 11:15 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 20 2008, 10:46 AM)
laugh.gif really hmm.gif what about forza motorsports then icon_idea.gif anyway lets do away with comparisons shall we...as long as PC has better alternative racing games than the crappy milking the franchise crap NFS i am more than happy already...b4 the TDU and DIRT and JUICED 2 days, i almost lost hope on racing games on PC but not any more now rclxms.gif
It's still very little good racing games in PC.Most of them is in the consoles.
Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2008, 10:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 21 2008, 01:05 AM)
that is true but sadly i enjoy more arcade racer than sim racer laugh.gif no wonder less publicity lulz laugh.gif
Me too.Prefer semi-sim than full sim.

Sims are very hard to learn.
Cheesenium
post Apr 22 2008, 01:16 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Me too.I also want to know more about the car list.

Looks good so far.
Cheesenium
post Apr 23 2008, 07:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

There are more.

I saw:
-Pagani Zonda GTR
-Konigseggieg CCX(dunno how to spell the company name)
-BMW 3 Series
-Camoro Concept
-New Challenger
-Salen's Mustang
-F1
-FO2's junk cars

Still got more i think.
Cheesenium
post May 20 2008, 05:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

How big is the demo?

I feel like trying this demo.

Looks good.
Cheesenium
post Jun 9 2008, 04:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jun 9 2008, 10:26 AM)
ok guys... pls buy original for this game to support Malaysian involvement in the game. It is only RM119, which in my opinion is a steal.

Too bad I have just bought Mass Effect. Hopefully can buy this baby early next month.
RM119 only?

Wah,not bad.Quite cheap.
Cheesenium
post Jun 13 2008, 11:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

How about 8600GT's stock setting?How high can it run with a 8600GT?

Im thinking of getting this game.Looks good.
Cheesenium
post Jun 14 2008, 01:16 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

How much is an ori copy?
Cheesenium
post Jun 17 2008, 02:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Jun 16 2008, 09:18 PM)
The minimum specs in the readme that came with the game:
If your Inspiron came with built-in gfx, I guess you're out of luck. Btw latest nvidia drivers are at 175.16 for GeForce8 series (if you've opted for the optional GF8400 card).
What do you mean build in gfx?

Im using a laptop with a 8600GT now.Will GRiD run?
Cheesenium
post Jun 27 2008, 12:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Tried the demo.

Not too bad but i think DiRT is better.
Cheesenium
post Jun 27 2008, 11:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

How to drift in GRiD?

I always lose in the drift event but ok with the rest.

It's harder than PS.

0.0223sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:12 PM