JonSpark
post Dec 6 2008, 03:24 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

oh yeah......babe!

First Look at TF2 Ravage and Megatron!

Click to enlarge picture

"Sylar" has provided the below image that is reported to be the design of beast mode design of Ravage and robot mode of Megatron for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen. The anonymous source reports that Optimus, Bumblebee, Starscream and Ironhide remain essentially the same.

Ravage's beast mode seems to be a revised draft of the image that was released a little over a month ago that reported that Soundwave's alt mode was a truck (that part denied). As for Megatron, his robot mode does seem to match with the reported tank alt mode.

The image has been photoshopped to increase the size of the original image and remove the background. Pretty bad ass alt mode for Ravage that looks incredibly dangerous. I assume the character would be like Scorpinok. Probably has a robot mode, just doesn’t use it. Megatron looks a lot more compact then his design from the first movie; I wonder where the tank turret went. Click the image for a larger view.

http://transformerslive.blogspot.com/2008/...f2s-ravage.html

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Dec 9 2008, 03:46 AM
JonSpark
post Dec 9 2008, 03:47 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

No TF2 Trailer this year?

Don Murphy "we're kind of trying to follow the PIRATES OF CARIBBEAN model, that is, no publicity for as long as possible, since the sequel will have enormous attention no matter what we do"

http://www.donmurphy.net/board/showthread.php?t=28454

I sorta agree with TFLiveBlog....... following the POTC model is a big mistake! At World's End is a DIRECT sequel of Dead Man's Chest, both movies came out in less than 6 months time, basically DMC is like a big ad for AWE, of course the selling and marketing campaign can be toned down for the 2nd sequel!

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Dec 9 2008, 03:50 AM
JonSpark
post Dec 10 2008, 05:09 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

MB: No Trailer Until February

Pic related :

Hey everyone. Back from Egypt and Jordan - we had a wonderful shoot over there. I will miss the crew they were an amazing bunch of people and a lot of fun.

I'm stuck in the edit room up to my eye balls - also finished producing Friday the 13Th and The Unborn - coming out the after the new year. Our Trailer for Transformer you have been asking about - First there will be a teaser poster soon after the new year, and the teaser trailer will be out either in the theaters early Feb. or on the Superbowl. Cannot decide yet. I'm going to release some set stills on this site in a few weeks. I'll keep you informed. Going back to do more selects now from my portable avid that I take home from work. It's late, see you.

Michael

http://www.shootfortheedit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3161

That's it. This news drought is already killing me! Now no trailer 'til Feb.....Im gonna abandoned this thread........................................j/k j/k
JonSpark
post Dec 11 2008, 04:49 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Dec 11 2008, 03:47 PM)
That little stick on his claw-like right hand better be his farkin arm cannon or otherwise i will boycott the movie!

Tell me, WHAT IS MEGATRON without his town eater ARM CANNON????
Check back a few pages for tank mode Megatron pic, yup the cannon is attached to his bulky right hand.
JonSpark
post Dec 11 2008, 11:07 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Man, I wonder why TS of this thread never update the first page?!? Create thread then hilang diri!
JonSpark
post Dec 12 2008, 12:45 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 12 2008, 12:07 AM)
u create lah, i sapok u.. else u say few pages back, i will like "pedobearsien.jpeg"
I'd rather have TS update the 1st post with recent infos and news.

Would be very messy if create another thread.

and shit man.......the thread description: MEGAN FOX!?! Dang he's doing it for the lulz.
JonSpark
post Dec 12 2008, 01:01 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 12 2008, 12:52 AM)
and Megan Fox got d*** too doh.gif
Boy I really want start a new TF2 thread. TF fans interested in updated news will definitely be disappointed with the amount (and quality) of crap posts in the 1st page.

Can the mods delete it? I give you free internet in return! biggrin.gif
JonSpark
post Dec 21 2008, 08:41 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Habislah kali ini......

TF2 Chevy Volt Gets a Name: Autobot Jolt

From TF08.net once again has provided the picture of a new toy that is probably part of the Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen line. The alt mode is the Chevy Volt and based on the description on the card, the character has the name of Jolt. Appropriate name considering the near all electric engine design of the vehicle and not based on any previous G1 character I am aware of.

The toy might seem for the Transformers: Animation line but the head and front detail is much greater then the animation line tends to be. Really there is nothing cartooney about the design, a hallmark of the animation line. It’s a simple Transformer but then that is part of the mandate of the Fast Action Battlers line.

Considering the car's multiple appearances on Transformers sets during the summer and Hasbro going through the trouble to create a toy for the car, I do believe this could be confirmation that the Volt is a Transformer character for the upcoming sequel. Thanks to Phil for sending this in.

http://www.tf08.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=162
http://transformerslive.blogspot.com/2008/...-gets-name.html

JonSpark
post Dec 24 2008, 01:37 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Dec 23 2008, 05:51 PM)
i doubt transformers 2 have anything to do with the first one..
TF2 is the sequel to the first film. blink.gif
JonSpark
post Dec 24 2008, 08:46 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

TF2 Jolt/Volt Toy Pic

Thank you carbonox_ratchet for the pics!
JonSpark
post Dec 27 2008, 03:24 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Can mods help modhaxx the 1st post of the thread? laugh.gif

Remains of The Fallen?

Merry Christmas! How about some possible hints and sightings relating to Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen for your holiday. LiningUpTV.com has posted the below pictures saying "found some pics from the Transformers 2 set. Looks like a new robot is discovered beyond a painted wall, Indiana Jones style. Is this the curled up remains of The Fallen?" From what I can tell there does appear to be robot like parts, a metallic skeleton like structure and maybe tentacles but really I am not sure what I am looking at. Thanks to Gregory and Mike for the heads-up.

Source: http://transformerslive.blogspot.com/2008/...-of-fallen.html
Original source: http://www.lininguptv.com/blog/2008/12/21/...ers-2-spy-pics/

JonSpark
post Dec 27 2008, 07:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Official Photos in 3 days time (30/12/08) ! rclxm9.gif
JonSpark
post Dec 30 2008, 01:17 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Aww man....Im late again laugh.gif

thanx edvpc for posting the pics
JonSpark
post Dec 30 2008, 02:16 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Countdown to extinction yall rclxm9.gif

Confirmed Leaked Infos

Empire mag cover:

Full article (tl:dr):

- Story plot is for the Decepticons to capture Sam due to information he "learned about the origins of the Transformers and their ancient history of Earth."
- To counter Decepticon goes, "the US military and an international coalition has united with the good-guy Autobots."
- Decepticon Soundwave is the "fearsome communications expert."
- "...Devastator, whose arms and legs are built out of other Transformers."
- "...Jetfire, a villain whose age and broken-down physicality leads him to help the Autobots."
- New Mexico filming was for a plot point about running from "ancient temple while villainous Decepticons stomp and crush their way through a village in pursuit" and into a "line of tanks and soldiers blasting guns at the giant robots above and behind them."
- "Not that we don't trust (special effects coordinator James D.) Schwalm and the boys," he adds. "But even an eyelash flying at you at 700 miles an hour will cut you. You're running past them, and your clearance is only about 10 feet. These dudes are moving, and if one trips or falls and we run into the muzzle of a blank, that could blow your chest open or burn you."
- "The U.S. Department of Defense gave its official stamp of approval to the Michael Bay-directed film, not only allowing production amid the pristine dunes of the Army's New Mexico [White Sands] missile range, but also letting filmmakers follow jets and fighter planes through the sky from nearby Holloman Air Force Base. More scenes were shot on the Navy's aircraft carrier USS John C. Stennis, and Marines fill the ranks of the strike team battling the invading Transformers."
- "The film's Army liaison, Lt. Col. Gregory Bishop, notes: "As far as I know, this is the biggest joint military operation movie ever made, in terms of Army, Air Force, Navy and Marines. I can't think of one that's bigger."
- "Among the equipment the movie is using in this desert sequence alone: two A-10 Thunderbolt II "Warthog" tank-killing jets; six F-16 Fighting Falcons; 10 armored Humvees; the Army's Golden Knights parachute team; two Abrams tanks; two Bradley tanks; two missile-launcher vehicles; two armored personnel carriers; and a quarter-mile of the missile testing range, cleared of unexploded ordnance and built into an Egyptian town and temple. (Signs warn not to cross a perimeter just over the gypsum dunes, because live bombs could be hidden in the sand.)"
- Off-duty enlisted where used as pay extra for many scenes shot with the military's assistance.
- "The final battle the military is helping Bay create is supposed to be an enormous firefight in Egypt, but much of it is being shot in the White Sands dunes in a town built over the roughly quarter-mile cleared span."
- "After completing work in New Mexico, the cast and crew moved to Giza for scenes at the actual pyramids, getting first-time access to the 5,000-year-old site from the Egyptian government. "It plays a big plot point," Bay says, noting that they were allowed to shoot on the pyramids — not just around them."
- "The studio has to reimburse the U.S. Treasury for live munitions and other requests for troops or equipment that unit commanders don't consider to be valid battle simulation or part of military training, Bishop says."
- "During this shoot, an F-22 Raptor [Starscream] roars by like a mechanical arrowhead, blasting the earth with the banshee scream of its engines. It circles the set dozens of times before heading off to complete its scheduled training."

http://www.usatoday.com/life/movies/news/2...mers-main_N.htm
http://www.usatoday.com/life/movies/news/2...mers-side_N.htm
http://transformerslive.blogspot.com/2008/...2-articles.html

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Dec 30 2008, 02:32 AM
JonSpark
post Dec 30 2008, 02:19 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 30 2008, 02:04 AM)
JonSpark, is that Tarrell from WWE?
uhh....no. sweat.gif laugh.gif

Kristina Jarvis, playboy model.
JonSpark
post Jan 7 2009, 12:31 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

I doubt that.

but what about the leaked Decepticon Cybertronian tank TF pic? That's not Megatron to you?

Unless MB is foolin around with names........he said Megatron, but what about Galvatron?

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jan 7 2009, 12:34 AM
JonSpark
post Jan 7 2009, 01:25 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Its gotta be Galvatron, he's still running that pointless misinformation campaign...Im willing to bet my balls ITS MEGATRON/GALVATRON! tongue.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 7 2009, 09:47 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Although wiki cant be 100% trusted, the guy who wrote that^^ got common sense laugh.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 9 2009, 05:52 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

I felt cheated by all these rumors and infos. How can Megatron not be in TF2? Why the sissy names like Jolt or Skid when they can go for better ones like Prowl or Perceptor?
JonSpark
post Jan 13 2009, 07:16 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Sideswipe is just not.....Sideswipe without his brother Sunstreaker doh.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:46 PM