New Darts Life, All info Malaysian darts

Bujal.x
post Mar 6 2014, 03:13 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 4 2014, 11:58 PM)
Hello I'm just a newbie in darts.

May i know where can buy electronic soft tips darts?

i bought lots of darts accessories here :

http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/tcltrade.htm

btw is there any dart club here? this is my 2nd year playing dart but due to no friend to play with,now all the skill lost already (not really skillfull pun..just a noob.)wanna find new friend who have same passion.. biggrin.gif
yeelin04
post Mar 6 2014, 05:12 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Mar 6 2014, 03:13 PM)

btw is there any dart club here? this is my 2nd year playing dart but due to no friend to play with,now all the skill lost already (not really skillfull pun..just a noob.)wanna find new friend who have same passion.. biggrin.gif
me me i'm also a newbie.. hahahaa
queue
post Mar 10 2014, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 6 2014, 05:12 PM)
me me i'm also a newbie.. hahahaa
Hi it is a great game and there are hundreds of very good darters in Malaysia now.
For steel tip there is the Malaysia Darts Association and various state bodies who are
actively conducting many events and development programs.
Probably you can try facebook groups like Malaysia Darts Association or Malaysian Darts
Tournaments to get more information. Hope you pick up the game again and have fun.
yeelin04
post Mar 10 2014, 11:18 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(queue @ Mar 10 2014, 07:15 AM)
Hi it is a great game and there are hundreds of very good darters in Malaysia now.
For steel tip there is the Malaysia Darts Association and various state bodies who are
Probably you can try facebook groups like Malaysia Darts Association or Malaysian Darts
Tournaments to get more information. Hope you pick up the game again and have fun.
thank you biggrin.gif
yeelin04
post Mar 10 2014, 11:18 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(queue @ Mar 10 2014, 07:15 AM)
thank you biggrin.gif
Izmo
post Apr 1 2014, 02:43 PM

Last Friday 28th March we were playing at Our locos-pub. During the evening someone took, either intentionally or accidentally, 4 sets of my soft tip darts. Here is a picture of each model. The disappearance of darts left a nasty taste in the mouth which was otherwise a nice event. Also, my friend lost one set of his steel tip darts.
We don't think it was anyone from the pub staff.
And I would like to add that Our locos is really nice place to play darts. Ravi and his staff are nice people, so helpful and friendly.

This post has been edited by Izmo: Apr 9 2014, 11:27 PM
Roscoe31
post Apr 11 2014, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(Izmo @ Apr 1 2014, 03:43 PM)
Last Friday 28th March we were playing at Our locos-pub. During the evening someone took, either intentionally or accidentally, 4 sets of my soft tip darts. Here is a picture of each model. The disappearance of darts left a nasty taste in the mouth which was otherwise a nice event. Also, my friend lost one set of his steel tip darts.
We don't think it was anyone from the pub staff.
And I would like to add that Our locos is really nice place to play darts. Ravi and his staff are nice people, so helpful and friendly.
That sucks. I'm a relative Newbie to darts and KL is Our Locos a soft tip or steel tip place. I only have Steel here but I can not seem to find a place or anybody to throw with.
masterkyr
post Apr 18 2014, 08:10 PM

Looking For Dartslive 100S.... Who got sell plz pm me~~
tinkerfy
post Apr 19 2014, 12:39 AM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

I was at a pub at Sky Park saw some people playing darts and suddenly become interested to try out the darting. Any shops allows me to try the darts before buying?

I'm a total noob in darts...

queue
post Apr 25 2014, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Apr 19 2014, 12:39 AM)
I was at a pub at Sky Park saw some people playing darts and suddenly become interested to try out the darting. Any shops allows me to try the darts before buying?

hi good to hear you have taken an interest in darts. It is a very good game and you will make lots of friendly people. It looks simple but needs a very high degree of skill and practise to be good at it. If you like a challenging game you will love this game every time you play. There are more than 500 active steel tip players in the local circuit.

You can visit Car n Co in PJ, they have a very good selection of darts and they allow you to test it out first.
The are located at No 5, Lorong University C, Seksyen 16, 46350, Petaling Jaya, Tel 0379568777 or 0379545064, Ask for Dass there, he is very friendly and helpful.

To get more information on steel tip darts you can join local facebook groups like "Malaysia Darts Association" or "SEDA Selangor Darts Association" or "Malaysian Darts Tournaments".

Good luck and Happy Darting rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by queue: Apr 25 2014, 09:49 AM
kennyteoh84
post Apr 25 2014, 11:42 AM

Any soft tip darter around?? biggrin.gif

kennyteoh84
post Apr 25 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Mar 6 2014, 04:13 PM)

Hi hun. Where you playing usually? if not far maybe can come over join me and my friend ~~
ping me or whatsapp me ~ 0192179683
kennyteoh84
post Apr 25 2014, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Apr 19 2014, 01:39 AM)

Master Room ? Maybe u can go over Dart Dojo at Subang ss15. There will have alot sample set for you to test out before buying.
tinkerfy
post Apr 26 2014, 11:54 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(kennyteoh84 @ Apr 25 2014, 11:47 AM)
Master Room ? Maybe u can go over Dart Dojo at Subang ss15. There will have alot sample set for you to test out before buying.
Yup.. i see some ppl there play darts like throwing a baseball.. lol
I went to Arrowz, Menara Glomac TTDI yesterday, tried some, and I'll probably be getting a set of Target 90% Tungsten 18g set soon..

We should have a gathering of darters.. then I can learn from all the experienced players.. smile.gif

kimikewl
post May 4 2014, 12:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Roscoe31 @ Apr 11 2014, 02:43 PM)
That sucks.  I'm a relative Newbie to darts and KL is Our Locos a soft tip or steel tip place.  I only have Steel here but I can not seem to find a place or anybody to throw with.
Is ampang bear or far for u? Our Locos has both. Since we played steel tip 1st, it still caters for both although bristle boards reduced from 3 boards to 2 boards yet there will always be sparring partner or darters for both. Summit century club also another nice place but the mall will be closing down for renovation jun 1st. The ballroom wisma MPL raja chulan also avail and caters for both steel tip and soft tip with majority sporting steel tip. Tournaments aplenty and now back to back weekly there will be small or major steel tip tourney. Last friday till today is 3some at Amansari JB. Talking about club/association, beside SEDA, almost all states have their darts association. Me myself a member to Kuala Lumpur Darts Association (KLDA). Join fb group as mentioned above. Carnco At jln university PJ is also a good place to keep updated on tournaments. Find Dass. Happy darting to all. Join darts buy sell fb group for your darts need
dixonleong
post May 7 2014, 05:55 PM

384 posts

any newbie small group so can play together (soft tip) ??
TimothyTham
post May 9 2014, 01:15 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ May 7 2014, 05:55 PM)
any newbie small group so can play together (soft tip) ??
Hi,I'm one of newbie. I'm From Kajang, but can go Cheras,Serdang for fun la. And just get my card play online. tongue.gif
tinkerfy
post May 9 2014, 11:10 AM

1,317 posts

Went to play darts at Barrel Kitchen yesterday. Nice place. Shall we organise a darting session?

dixonleong
post May 9 2014, 12:26 PM

384 posts

cool ....i've pm you my watsapp (but i'm purely newbie)
TimothyTham
post May 9 2014, 12:46 PM

131 posts

Waiting someone open a wechat/whataspp or darttalk group for dart play

54 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:41 AM