HELP University College, Anyone studying here?

xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 9 2009, 09:33 PM

100 posts

hey, is it true HELP university degree for Psychology course is amazing, having strong background compared with Sunway? i am afraid what will happen after i obtain the degree from there, i mean my future, the career prospect and etc after graduating from there???

they say at least must obtain master for this course to have a good future... hmmm, what about accounting program at HELP university??? Good???

i have taken Ausmat, my TER is 78 nia by the way, poor me...
xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 10 2009, 09:02 PM

100 posts

thanks jovaine,

because right now i am so confused what to study, because my friend told me that psychology career prospect gonna be good in the future, because all the field need it...

hmmm, so, is it accountant make more money compared with those who study psychology in the future?

initiall, im taking Biotechnology to Australian under Mara sponsorship, but then i fail to reach TER 85 and above, its reli hard !!!

now, i already have an offer from Swinburne Kuching for accounting, i duno whether i should proceed... ??? !!!
xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 11 2009, 12:20 PM

100 posts

u mean help or swinburne? for me, all the malaysia university sux...
xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 11 2009, 12:51 PM

100 posts

sux i mean that is not reli gud, because overseas university is much better, i dun even care if i graduate from msia or anything, at least i should be grateful with my life now, getting a degree from msia, working and earning... why dun u try to study ausmat and let me know then... its a hard course and complicated the way of counting...

im not here to argue with you, but im here just to know about the university environment, like masterskill, is not a good university, degree is gud, just that the payment, the ptptn and etc.... till there is a riot last year, that is why i say study in msia a bit complicated, at least u have money to study just to get the degree get it?

xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 11 2009, 01:39 PM

100 posts

HEY THERE, AUSMAT IS EASY FOR U, I TINK SINCE U SAY SO....

BUT IF U ARE NOT CONSISTENT WITH AUSMAT, U CANNOT SCORE,

I BEEN THROUGH IT ALREADY...

ITS ABOUT YOUR RANKING IN UR CLASS, THEN UR RANKING IN THE WHOLE WORLD, IF U SCORE HIGH IN UR CLASS, AND IF UR FREN SCORE THE LOWEST IN UR CLASS, THERE WOULD BE A BIG GAP, THEN, LET SAY U GET 95, THE LOWEST IS 50, THEN U MIGHT GET 85 AT LAST OR LOWER THAN THAT, JUST LIKE MERAMPAS RAMPAS THE MARKS LIKE TAT....THEN LATER IT WOULD BE MODERATE AGAIN AND AGAIN BY THE AUSTRALIAN BOARD... IF U IN THE TOUGH CLASS, LIKE ME, ALL MY FRENS IS SPONSORED STUDENTS, JPA, MARA, PETRONAS, FELDA, ONLY 21 OF US....WE NEED TO COMPETE EACH OTHER, IM JUST AN AVERAGE STUDENTS, SO MY RESULTS BECAUSE LESS THAN 85 AFTER I COMPLETED THIS COURSE, MY ADVICE FOR U SINCE U 17 YEARS OLD, TAKE AUSMAT IF U RELI CONSISTENT WITH UR WORKS, BUT I WOULD ADVICE TO TAKE ADFP OR A LEVEL,

ADFP IS THE EASIEST, TRUST ME... IM FROM INTEC UITM

GOT CHANCE MASUK MATRIKS OR IPTA, GO FOR IT, IM REGRETTING NOW U KNW... U HURT ME PULA SAY ME LIDAT, HEHE..BE FRENS LOR, ADD ME AT FACEBOOK, I ADD U LIAO....

IF U HAVE MONEY, USE IT TO STUDY WISELY LOR, I KESIAN SEE OTHERS STUDENTS, LIKE MASTERSKILL, THEY GOT PTPTN LOR, BUT AFTER THE DUIT KENA DEDUCT, THEY SURVIVE LESS THAN RM100 A MONTH, WITHOUT POCKET MONEY FROM PARENTS, HOW U WOULD SURVIVE?

I JUST ANGRY WITH SOME UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT LIKE MONASH SUNWAY... HAIZ... DUN WANNA TALK BOUT IT HERE LAR... I JUST DUN WANNA BOTHER MY PARENTS AND EDUCATION, I WILL FIND MY MONEY MYSELF TO STUDY LOR... THATS THE WAY I STUDY...

BUT I DUN WANNA ARGUE, LETS BE FRENS OKIE, SO APPROVE ME LOR...

BY THE WAY, AUSMAT AND SAM IS SIMILAR LAR, JUST THE DIFFERENT BOARD HANDLE IN AUSTRALIA, LIKE AUSMAT, HANDLE BY THE SSABSA BOARD MA... U TIZ... TAHU TAHU JE...

LOLZ....

xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 11 2009, 04:02 PM

100 posts

regarding mara scholar thingy, yup, mara only want the scholars to score 5.5 and above for ielts.... i score higher than that, hehe...

hmmm, jpa required TER 80 to fly whereas MARA need TER85 to fly... Seems like Mara is more strict...

Hey, i wasted 2 years already, you want me to waste another 2 years, i need to get married before 30 years old okie !!!

haha

well, as u can see, ausmat, if u not consistent in the beginning like me, u sure end up like me, i struggle so hard the last 2 months and im regretting it now... well, take ADFP, i can assure u, u can fly because the paper will not be mark by the overseas lecturers unlike ausmat...

a level, they have their own branch, like in kl, for students going to india, ireland and etc, but then, the examiners are local, so local help local... that's the way government work....

hey, stpm is very hard okie... u know that?

i apply biotechnology because i will be sponsored by Mara, and 80% because of economy and 20 % rela hati ma...

hmmm, after knowing how hard Ausmat was from my seniors at Intec, all of us really scare and some of us even quit ausmat from Intec... u know where is the place is??

hmmm, actually i want to become a steward, i want to work in the airlines industry, but then, my dad say NO because all the airlines now already have contract, like MAS, a person bond for 5 years, after that, the person need to find ways what to do with the future ma, and Emirates 3 years.... working as a steward is cool what, u can travel around the world... that is my true ambition...should i proceed?

i have the offer from Swinburne Kuching for Accounting now, but then,there is a problem, Mara need time to approve my study loan and my intake is on March, 25th Feb i need to be in Kuching but then mara only say TUNGGU, i hate how government works, whereas my friends so happy in australia and new zealands and i don't care about it....

Monash Sunway managements sucks !!! this i can tell u!!!

i want to apply Bachelor of Physiotherapy at Masterskills but after reading Masterskill and Mahsa thread, i scare to study there, and right now I am applying Bachelor Of Optometry at TWINTECH and waiting for the offer... i dont have accounting background and i afraid im gonna screw myself...

u are form 5 now?

im confused now !!! arghhh!!!

take k

Added on February 11, 2009, 4:04 pmhave u even ask ur seniors about how is the TER being calculated and the ranking???

u should ask that 1st....

This post has been edited by xavier aka vicky boy: Feb 11 2009, 04:04 PM
xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 11 2009, 05:08 PM

100 posts

dear khaishint,

all i can say that u are still young and need to be exposed more....

not all form 6 will go to ipta, will guarantee... nope, wrong, mostly apply ipts also, all the bumiputras will be the 1st going to ipta....

going to ipta not necessary u must do ur form six, well, u after form 5, u can apply kemasukan ipta spm dan setaraf, do u know that? ur school got inform you that?

after a person completed form 6, need to see results again, results not good, hard to gurantee a place at ipta with the course that you like, first, they will allocate a place for the students who finished the foundation under ipta, then reserve a place for matriks students, and form six will be the last.... u should know how this system works, and should ask more from ur seniors... and do ur own research...

form six is very hard to get gud results, top 5 in the world most tough examination !!!!

all my frens don't like form six, it is totally hard, the are clever, deserve jpa and mara compared to me, but this is life wat...

HMMM, about the psychology, after i graduated from HELP university, what type of job can i do? can i work with the medical field such as the hospitals?

so, thre will be no more biology and chemistry right?

xavier aka vicky boy
post Feb 13 2009, 06:02 PM

100 posts

mane ade la, 2mlo valentine aso dunno wat to do.... lolz...

hmmm, HELP university about the twinnning program is 2+2 program lar... 2 years in msia n 2 years in overseas... haha, i know that nia... u plan to study what???

take k....

0.0471sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:01 PM