HELP University College, Anyone studying here?
raist86
Aug 20 2009, 09:38 PM
anyone know where to get the subject list for business department?
Need to take one more 100-level paper as elective and all the 100-level paper offer by b.comm this sem i've already taken... cannot take adp paper cos dun have HUC code..
argh.. what a stupid rule.. i can't graduate without that last 100-level elective.
raist86
Aug 21 2009, 09:00 AM
You might get a scholarship offer based on your forecast. but at the end of the day, they still require your spm results to confirm the scholarship.
raist86
Apr 23 2010, 09:10 AM
as a city campus, HELP lacks in the area of campus life.. I went in to HELP in 2004... what i can say is, the environment there went from ok to bad... we used to have a unique library that was once a pub/disco shaped as a pyramid... now.. library is divided into 2-3 blocks...
Parking is a nightmare also for those who drive... come after 8 and i guarantee that you won't get a parking at the main block... If you're studying at KPD or Wisma HELP, then you're stuffed.. have to park at the expensive parking lot and keep watch of your time.
However, despite its drawbacks, i do admit that being at HELP has been beneficial to my career... Get to know the lecturers well. I got introduced to many big bosses in the industry (media & advertising) through my lecturer and it was a big golden opportunity to learn not just from the books.