46 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

HELP University College, Anyone studying here?

Syaz1
post Mar 3 2010, 02:20 PM

86 posts

hey, sorry to bother, but i'm trying to get the e-learning enrolment key for psychology for personal excellence (dip1ssk02) since the 1st day, but i cant since both business and psychology dept didnt provide much help, plus the lecturer himself didn't even give the enrolment key. exam is in 2 days, still trying to get the notes to read. anyone happen to know the enrolment key? help would be appreciated. i dont have money to retake this stupid subject. thx.
jon87
post Mar 4 2010, 12:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(juice33 @ Aug 12 2008, 01:04 AM)
i'm going there to do mass comm. but i found out it's not listed in MQA. is it bad?
Hey there. Don't think its wise for you to take a subject that's not MQA accredited.

Pebbie
post Mar 4 2010, 12:02 PM

521 posts

Hey, I'm planning to take economics in HELP, may intake.

I would need accommodation over there. Can anyone tell me how is the condition of the hostel? Which hostel is better? help residence or batai hostel? I prefer taking single room.

Sabahan here, so i cant check those thing out by myself, thanks alot
sasa7
post Mar 4 2010, 12:44 PM

help's management is really horrific and terrible....inefficient and slow management system... doh.gif
help should really consider re-evaluating their staffs performance and their attitude towards students..
note: i am not talking about lecturers..just the management staff..from the finance dept to the help desk and even the receptionist!...rude n unfriendly management staff...no respect for students at all... doh.gif
i mean how can u management guys get angry and confront an unhappy student in a negative way when he complains and says something bad but true about the way u do stuff when u should be apologizing and improving the way u work?! try not to deny it whn we know every incident of this turns out the same way...its just plain barbaric guys doh.gif please do something about it..at least admit and say sorry..come on students r the ones financing yur salary..put it in another way they r the bosses...should u treat yur boss in this way elsewhr, he will gv a smack on yur head... doh.gif
parking sucks... doh.gif

the only thing worth goin thr is its quality in the education side, the structure of d degree programmes and having a wide scope of partner universities..thts all.

This post has been edited by sasa7: Mar 4 2010, 01:00 PM
-kytz-
post Mar 7 2010, 01:39 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(sasa7 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:44 PM)
help's management is really horrific and terrible....inefficient and slow management system... doh.gif
help should really consider re-evaluating their staffs performance and their attitude towards students..
note: i am not talking about lecturers..just the management staff..from the finance dept to the help desk and even the receptionist!...rude n unfriendly management staff...no respect for students at all... doh.gif
i mean how can u management guys get angry and confront an unhappy student in a negative way when he complains and says something bad but true about the way u do stuff when u should be apologizing and improving the way u work?! try not to deny it whn we know every incident of this turns out the same way...its just plain barbaric guys doh.gif please do something about it..at least admit and say sorry..come on students r the ones financing yur salary..put it in another way they r the bosses...should u treat yur boss in this way elsewhr, he will gv a smack on yur head... doh.gif
parking sucks... doh.gif

the only thing worth goin thr is its quality in the education side, the structure of d degree programmes and having a wide scope of partner universities..thts all.
rclxub.gif

Oh...that's something serious shocking.gif considering that i'm planning to enroll in Help for a business course doh.gif
JunEzai
post Mar 7 2010, 12:21 PM

54 posts

other uni foundation in science student can transfer course to HELP o nt?
hope some1 can answer me
SihamZhai
post Mar 7 2010, 01:51 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Hi wanna ask here, hows the UK transfer degree program at HELP?
Hikari0307
post Mar 7 2010, 01:58 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(JunEzai @ Mar 7 2010, 12:21 PM)
other uni foundation in science student can transfer course to HELP o nt?
hope some1 can answer me
Depends from which Uni.They will consider it on a case by case basis and the foundation must be MQA approved ^^
JunEzai
post Mar 7 2010, 06:51 PM

54 posts

thanks Hikari...
Syaz1
post Mar 8 2010, 11:36 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 7 2010, 01:39 AM)
rclxub.gif

Oh...that's something serious shocking.gif considering that i'm planning to enroll in Help for a business course doh.gif
yeah, it is. at first i had to deal with them, they give f***face, then i bring ma bapak, mcm nak carik gaduh jek. even with my dad oso wanna act like shit. my dad go complain 2 da boss later. padan muka dia, bila ada problem ngan college management go blame on me, then he see it for himself terus je diam.

next time, when i take my degree, not coming back here, gonna go 2 mmu.
Pebbie
post Mar 10 2010, 08:37 PM

521 posts

Hey, i will join the may intake. My problem is that, i have no accommodation yet. Before i go for help's hostel, anyone know where can i rent a nearby room? I have no other transport other than legs, so it would be great if it's within walking distance. And, what is the normal rent for a room?
gomes.
post Mar 10 2010, 10:57 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Mar 4 2010, 12:02 PM)
Hey, I'm planning to take economics in HELP, may intake.

I would need accommodation over there. Can anyone tell me how is the condition of the hostel? Which hostel is better? help residence or batai hostel? I prefer taking single room.

Sabahan here, so i cant check those thing out by myself, thanks alot
hostel is quite okay, my course mates stay there but im local. got quite a few ppl from sabah that i know. (they from sandakan)/

u should check here for more info:
http://www.help.edu.my/admissions/accommodation

i've only been into the HELP residence, its not bad.

Pebbie
post Mar 10 2010, 11:47 PM

521 posts

Is anyone staying at Batai hostel? or have visited it before? How far is it away from the main block?
gomes.
post Mar 11 2010, 02:01 AM

361 posts

5-10 mins walk
-kytz-
post Mar 11 2010, 05:10 AM

12,573 posts

Planning to enroll in a business course in October...I know it's kinda late as there is a May intake because going for a holiday with my family in June.Anyone following me? tongue.gif

Btw, how is Help in the finance course?Good?Are the teachers dedicated?
gomes.
post Mar 11 2010, 07:08 AM

361 posts

its okay to do enrol in october, the intake in october is alot also. finance course? do you mean major in finance?

teachers/lecturers are fine, the business course is very good and popular --- a few hundred students per intake.
JunEzai
post Mar 11 2010, 02:30 PM

54 posts

i m here oso will be taking finance courses in help at the oct intake..if no accident happened..hopefully..

btw,HELP more reliable than UTAR in finance??

-kytz-
post Mar 11 2010, 05:43 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(JunEzai @ Mar 11 2010, 02:30 PM)
i m here oso will be taking finance courses in help at the oct intake..if no accident happened..hopefully..

btw,HELP more reliable than UTAR in finance??
Hi there.....maybe we can meet up smile.gif From what i can see, Help is an execllent university ...no wonder they call themselves "University of Achievers" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 12 2010, 04:15 AM
kael90
post Mar 12 2010, 01:37 AM

576 posts

How about UOL BSc Economics and Management in Help? Whats the current fees for it?
yeowhan
post Mar 12 2010, 10:44 AM

639 posts

If u plan to take Degree in IT field.. APIIT is the college well known for IT courses...

feel free to pm me for more info

46 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:43 AM