ATi Radeon HD 3850 & 3870 Single / CF / CFx, OC discussion thread~
xen0
Mar 25 2008, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 24 2008, 08:39 AM) i have to say the current 3870 drivers are not entirely stable just yet .. i had to downclock my OC version (ASUS TOP) to play some games .. dunno if it is just ASUS TOP version or other manufacturer OC version 3870 oso facing same probs .. i hv no problem using latest driver for my OC version card..
xen0
Apr 29 2008, 08:15 AM
catalyst 8.4 really screwed my card when come to OC..not in gaming but when playing videos and idle system..i got freaking BSOD...!! already sent a feedback to the ATi driver team..
play game 3-4 hours no BSOD.. play videos and idle system(sometimes winamp run at bg) got BSOD..
ati2dvag -BSOD mentioned this file give that probs..
now not oc anymore since my card stable in both pc conditions..
xen0
Apr 29 2008, 10:12 AM
before that install catalyst hotfix first..release on 28/4.. http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/Drivers/ATI_Catalyst/
xen0
Apr 29 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Apr 29 2008, 10:48 AM) sapphire single slot seems to perform quite well......... i'm using the old dual slot version, it got power play feature with stock bios, idle temp is around 39oC @ 50% fan speed, during normal days, hot days it goes up a few degree. anyhow i still like single slot, help to expel hot air out of the casing hehe.... u mean dual slot, rite?
xen0
Aug 24 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 21 2008, 03:31 PM) need some help here, i'm using Gecube 3870 x-turbo |||, i oc by using rivatuner, i tried OC to 830 core , but on rivatuner(monitoring) and gpu-z, it only shows as 825, but ati catalyst and rivatuner(overclocking) shows 830 so which 1 should i trust? no need to choose which one you have to trust...bcoz thats normal..but i do believe Ati Cat gives the correct reading..
xen0
Aug 24 2008, 04:57 PM
+/- yes..
xen0
Aug 25 2008, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Aug 25 2008, 03:41 AM) no it is not like the EIST. AFAIK GeCube X-Turbo doesn't come with the power play. it is just inaccurate reading, that's all flash fixed bios..voila..powerplay feature is ON..